We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alexandra

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
kitchen
Kitchen
Office
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala Millor, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Livi_Loob...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful family holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Alexandra and highly recommend this accomodation. We went as a family of 6 (4 adults and 2 young children). Whilst the resort of Cala Millor is quite vibrant during the summer months we couldn't get over how quiet the apartment was (and is literally 5 minutes from the beach front. The apartment itself was really well equipped with everything we needed (including a washing machine, microwave and dishwasher) and the balcony was lovely and big and great for all the family. Having air con was a great feature as it was 35 degrees outside and was lovely to cool off. We all absolutely loved the pool and spent a great deal of time enjoying it and it is perfect for children and adults alike. We also had access to sunbeds specifically for our party (so no early morning towel reservations needed) Maria was a pleasure to deal with and very informative. All in all a great holiday destination.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nessie266...
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“perfect apartment in great area close to beach with fab pool”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

the large 3 bed first floor apartment with 2 bathrooms was a home from home, we got this property as a last minute holiday, was a bit more than I intended to pay, but not much on offer at short notice and didn't want to stay in the club 18-30 magaluf palmanova santa ponsa summer hot spots which is were we usually go in the peaceful months of april or October, so it was a nice change to visit another part of the island. we found the property very quiet in a nice modern complex with a shared pool with kids pool attached, which you can go in until 11pm, my daughter loved using the lit up pool in the dark. it also has an underground carpark if you are hiring a car. We got a private return transfer which took 1 hour and cost £135 for 6 of us. It was close to the shops, park, bars, supermarket, & beach, so we didn't hire a car. We got a bus to porto cristo 20mins away for a day as family were holidaying there so we visited each other a few times, and a bus to cala rajada aguilla beach for a daytrip, and used the boat/ferry for a 4 hours trip to different stops. We had a very restful 2 week holiday. the apartment was well equipped and had washing machine so came home with clean clothes, air con and fans included in the price, we got 3g wifi usage, but we used that up in 1 week between the olders ones on facebook and emails etc, so could do with unlimited. We had a few teething problems with the tv not working correctly, (wish it had sky so have more than 2 English speaking channels) and the hot water not working but all fixed within 24 hours with the lovely lady who met us with the keys. We also got sun loungers and 2 parasols by the pool for private use as they get locked up with chain and padlock so always have your own available to use when you require them. The rental had lots of towels/sheets/bedding to use & The apartment also had a large veranda with seating area and 2 loungers and clothes rail overlooking the lovely pool. the building has a lift so great with luggage but as we were on first floor we used steps every time. has a intercom at the gate and intercom at the stair, so very secure complex, but we felt safe in the area walking about at night. 3 of us found the beds uncomfortable, the double was a memory foam mattress which didn't suit me unfortunately, but apart from that we cannot fault the property and we are glad we made the right choice in staying here, and if we come back to the area, we would not hesitate to stay there again and was worth paying that little bit more for a fab holiday (I don't think the pictures do the apartment any justice as much nicer in real life)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing