We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good little holiday”
Review of Blue Sea Don Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here end of may this year and justnwqnted to give a honest opinion of what to expect on your hols. Every review on trip advisor always has the minge bag squad that that pay peanuts and want the world on a stick well wake up and smell the coffee if u pay 3 star price u don't get a 5 star hotel.
A holiday is what you make it and we had a ball.

We booked a cheap deal with low cost holiday 16 of us in total and had a great time only complaint was the transfer time said 1hr takes 2hr 30 min.


We stayed over the road in the appartments and had no complaints about accomodation hk in every day clean towels and beds

Buffet restaurant on allinclusive hols u always get bored or the gruel so have a few meals out kfc ect or cheers bar offers a great meal and great service. In the restaurant there is always somethin u can eat always fresh salad and pasta and bread rolls pour ur own beer or wine not much for kids but they will eat summit from there not the best but 3 star and always something edible.

Pool area is smaller than it looks on pics but its a good sun trap and does not open untill 9am so if your really lazy no u proberly will not get a bed (sleep on ur sunbed or get back on it thats what we done)

There is only 1 girl running all the entertainment called rebbecca ledgerton she is fantastic a real credit to the hotel fantastic witu the kids and a real good sport even got threw in the pool after loseing a afternoon game, she seems to really enjoy here job.

Welldone rebbeca enjoy the rest of your season

The guys on the bar ezo ect are really good lads if yiu get to know them and at last orders get loads and you can sit there drinking.

Callor millor is a beautiful resort and u can have a really nice walk along the cost upto cala bonner.

Only complaint about hotel was the snotty not very nice reception team but u only need to deal with them on check in/out.

This is a good value for money hotel and it is what you make of it give it a try. Would I go back ? Yes I proberly would

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your positive comments, we are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and area.
About your suggestion about reception, we take it into account in order to improve our service.

Best regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Don Jaime
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 947 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well what can i say, we booked this package holiday just for a week, had to be cheap, and we found a bargain.
I read all the reveiws for this hotel, some were good some were bad, but hey ho we went with it, we just did BB, we arrived early hrs to be welcomed by polite nd helpful staff, room was fine, you want 5* you pay for it, it was clean tidy just what we needed. Breakfast was ok stuck to continental bit of fresh fruit would of been good though, but fine. All the staff were very polite and helpful, loved jeronimo on the bar, lovely man. Overall we had a great week, good position near the beach and the town, ideal for a cheap and cheerful holiday, and would deffo go again. see you next year x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duppie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

On behalf of all our team....THANK YOU very much for your comments. We´re glad that you had a nice holidays in our hotel and you enjoyed in Cala Millor.
See you next year again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just had 10 nights at this hotel, this being my second visit. The staff on reception were always most polite and helpful, the restaurant staff I recognised from my visit in Oct 2011 were as always smiling and happy which starts your day off well, we only stayed B & B as intended to get out and about but the breakfast was plentiful. Our room was basic but clean and fresh, maids changing towels all but 1 day of our visit our balcony faced the sun rise/sea which was such a pleasant start to the day. The pool and outside area is very clean with nice atmosphere. Evening entertainment is there if you want it but we were out nearly every evening, so many places to see and things to do, the beach is fantastic the sea is so clear its beautiful.
We will be booking to visit again soon. Too the staff thank you for a fabulous 10 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

On behalf of our team thank you very much for your time to write about us.
It´s a pleasure for us when our customers recognize our effort and they have a nice holidays with us: its our aim.
Our beach is beautiful and around our hotel there is a good entertainment offer, completely agree with you :)
Thanks for choosing us once more time and we look forward to seeing you next year again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

As we had no expectations we were not disappointed, the hotel was a bit "tired" but other wise we had no complaints, the food was plentiful and quite well planned to cater for every taste. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, over all for a cheap holiday we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
4  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comments and we are glad that you had a nice holidays in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and i were supposed to stay for a long weekend, but only managed one night. We had to book into another hotel at the other end of cala millor. Arrived late at night around 1am first impressions were not good, the outside and surrounding area seemed a little run down. Checked in and headed up to the room along the worn, heavily stained carpet which runs down each corridor. Strong smell of cigarette smoke coming from a number of rooms. Opened the door to a tired looking room which to be honest looked like something from 1970, with nicotine Staines on the walls and around light switches. Bedding and matress both heavily stained with mascara and god knows what. Bathroom was very tired and finished to a very poor standard, the bidet was heavily stained with what I didn't want to know. Water struggling to get through the shower head because of the lime scale clogging it.
Beware this is a very poor one star at best.
Sorry didn't take any photos couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We really welcome all your comments in order to improve our service and we apologize on behalf of the hotel if you did not enjoy your holidays.

We have cleaning service every days except Wednesdays and Sundays, also for the "water problem" we have technician every days to fix any problem in our hotel.

We can say that our location is good (near to the beach and the center).

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went here for 13 nights from the 23rd June to the 6th July. After reading some of the reviews on here I was very apprehensive about coming, as I am very picky about certain things and get quite worried and anxious about things. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff on the desk in the reception and were told where to go, as we were staying in the apartments across the street as we went self catering (due to this, I cannot comment on the food).
As we got to the room I was pleasantly surprised as we had 2 balconies, one in my room & one in my mum & dad's room. The room isn't all that exciting but at the end of the day it was very clean and kept tidy as the maid came in more or less everyday to ensure it was clean. I don't understand why some people on here are complaining about the rooms, you get what you paid for and at the end of the day, you're on holiday, you're not going to spend that much time in your rooms anyway.
We also had a great view of the pool and were able to look out on a morning to see if we could get any sunbeds round the pool, which we could almost everyday. The pool itself was very clean and very refreshing, especially if it was a hot day.
The bar staff around the pool during the day were also very friendly and made sure to remove dirty glasses and cups from around the pool to ensure it was kept tidy.
The hotel is in a very good spot as it is walking distance from many bars, restaurants and shops and I would gladly recommend you take a walk to cala bona. We ate in the same restaurant almost every night and it's called Sonny's. The chef there cooks amazing food and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We also stayed out to drink on a night in a bar a bit closer to the hotel called Sunset bar. The staff here were amazingly friendly and put on the racing for my dad on a Saturday afternoon and were more than happy to sit around and have a good laugh with you on a night.
The hotel also offers wi-fi for the rooms and it's just 20 euros a week, which I didn't think was too bad, as some hotels I have stayed in haven't got any.
Overall we had an amazing holiday and it was nice to get away and have a few weeks in the sun in a relatively nice hotel. I have no complaints about this hotel at all and like I said previously, I am very picky and cautious about things and I had a wonderful time, so don't listen to the bad reviews and go see for yourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Reception Dpt. at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much on behalf of our team for all of your comments, most of the customers take time to write bad reviews about us, but who is happy don´t say anything, so THANK YOU!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel and in the surroundings, that is our main objective.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My 2 teenagers and I stayed at the hotel in june 2011. We all had a fantastic time. The weather was excellent very hot every day. The hotel was a bit dated but was very clean. The staff were very pleasant and were always very helpful. Clean towels and room every day. We stayed all inclusive and the food was very nice. The all inclusive bar went don a treat with the kids. The hotel is very well placed and close to the beach and local bars and restaurants. I would definitely go back. I read the reviews after I booked and was very worried, but I found the hotel very pleasant and got exactly what I paid for. The pool was also very nice and always got a sunbed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Receptionist at Blue Sea Don Jaime, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear customer,
thank you for your nice comments and we´re glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and you took your time to write about it.
We are located in a very pleasant area where the customers can enjoy and relax.
Thank you very much again and we look forward seeing you again at Don Jaime.

Kind regards,
Hotel Blue Sea Don Jaime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
2.0 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
824 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea La Pinta
Blue Sea La Pinta
#41 of 58 in Cala Millor
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Verde
Blue Sea Costa Verde
#18 of 44 in El Arenal
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#13 of 58 in Cala Millor
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristina Apartments
Cristina Apartments
#6 of 58 in Cala Millor
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Don Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Don Jaime

Address: Calle Jordana 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: $51 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Don Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Sea Hotels & Resorts is proud to introduce the charming Hotel Don Jaime, a 3-star family-friendly complex in the centre of sunny Cala Millor. The hotel is located just 250m from a gorgeous golden beach, providing the perfect base to soak up the sun, sea and sand on the popular Balearic Island of Majorca. The Blue Sea Don Jaime Hotel is home to 117 warm and welcoming rooms, apartments and studios with a range of modern amenities to make your stay extra comfortable. With air conditioning, satellite TV and in-room WiFi, you can be sure you'll have everything you need, and a large airy balcony completes the perfect setting. The outdoor swimming pool at Hotel Don Jaime is surrounded by an expansive sun terrace complete with loungers and parasols for an idyllic afternoon of tanning. There's plenty to keep the whole family busy at the Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime, with daytime and evening entertainment for kids and adults alike. Enjoy music and organised activities that will put a smile on everyone's faces. The Don Jaime Hotel restaurant offers a great selection of buffet meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner to enjoy in a bright and friendly setting. The poolside bar is on hand to supply you with refreshing drinks and light snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Don Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Jaime Cala Millor
Blue Sea Don Jaime Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing