We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marins Playa
Nearby Hotels
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hipotels Bahia Grande(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hipotels Don Juan(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
$105
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal Hotel Bikini(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
$105
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
158
110
32
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
110
32
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shippool areathe main hotelnice and clean hotelfantastic bathroomsupermarket onsitedutch guestscooking freshcala bona beachhalf boardself cateringreception staffanimation teamgames roomloved the mini discobed breakfastapartment was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 313 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed in the refurbished Block 2. Spotlessly clean & trendy. Fantastic walk in shower with 2 types of shower heads dependant on whether you want to get your hair wet. The bed & pillows so comfortable. Definitely get a good nights sleep. Stayed on 3rd floor good sea views. Room beside lifts but no noise. Most of rooms on our floor appeared 2 bedrooms but ours was one room. Lovely gardens and flowers in grounds. Very well kept. All hotel spotlessly clean. Loved the raised decking area, a certain sun trap. Plenty of varieties on offer at breakfast, usual fry up, continental style breakfasts, croissants, cereals, fruits, teas, coffees etc. eat as much as you like. Had evening meal one night. Great value at only 13.50e for full 3 courses. Excellent evening entertainment, the team put on a fantastic Moulin Rouge one evening. Great choreography. Special mention to Tarik & Monike, from front of house Reception Team, always very pleasant & professional. Almost forgot there's also a reasonably priced supermarket as well. Ideal if on self catering. Short walk to beach & its promenade. a lovely place to stroll along. This hotel attracts families with young children & tends to be extremely quiet in the evening once entertainment finished. This hotel provides excellent value for your money & leaves you in peace to get on with having a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are just back from 5 Nights in Marins Playa in Cala Millor, we had a Fab Stay!!! We stayed in Marins 2 Block, and loved our room very modern and spacious, The Beds were memory mattresses very comfy, we had a big fridge and microwave in our room, and the large shower had a rain forest shower as well as a normal shower, the room was spotless and so were the pools and grounds, we really enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet each morning, and on our last night had the 13.50 euro buffet, very generous and to a High Standard for such a reasonable price, the Restaurant staff were all smiley and attentive. We also enjoyed the In house Entertainment Moulin Rogue on the last evening, very entertaining!!! We visited Reception everyday, and found Monike and Tariq very friendly and helpful, Tariq always had a Big Smile and was very knowledgeable. We just loved our Stay...BIG THANKYOU

Room Tip: Marins 2 overlooks the Pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

A really lovely place spotless the bed and pillows were very comfortable we had a great nights sleep, the staff were helpful the cleaning staff did a grand job, nice indoor pool heated! The poolside restraint at the Hotel has a good lunch menu.
There is a supermarket on site that is very good value for money, good wine french bread. great meat pies that had just come out of the oven they were delicious!!
There is a speed bus that goes from Cala Millior to Palma 9.80 euros. its a nice way to see some of Majorca.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

had a week in one of the refurbished apartments in April 2014.It was really lovely and spacious,very nicely decorated with a large walk in shower,large bedroom and living area with all you need.Plenty of kitchen utensils.The pools are great especially with children,a great pirate ship to play in.The supermarket on site is good value for money and sells everything.our only complaint was the constant noise of coaches picking up and dropping off all night and leaving the engines running.

Room Tip: try and get rooms away from the main entrance due to noise from coaches.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just had a week at Marins Playa with the family. The hotel is large and caters mainly for Germans. Blocks 1&2 overlook the pool areas and although have a pleasant outlook, are very noisy, especially when the entertainers start. The other three blocks are located behind the main hotel. Having stayed last year at the Alicia hotel 2 blocks down the road, this hotel is perhaps too big. Meal times are hectic and getting tables isn't easy. The food is not the best.... Strange concoctions that may appeal to some but generally are bland and appear to be left overs turned out with a different twist! I.e roast beef one day which reappeared the next with a tomato sauce on top! Despite paying for half board we all ate out four evenings out of the 7.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank md_fretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews