We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biniamar
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is ideally located for all shops, eating places etc. Its also approx 1 minute walk to the lovely beach.
The room we had(706) had an outstanding view of the sea and beachfront. Basic, but spotlessly clean. Cleaner in every day.
We were half board, and could not complain about the the quality of the food, although it did tend to be a bit repetitive.
Hotel staff were all first class and very friendly.
Hotel guests are primarily German tourists, but if your using the hotel as a base, it is good value for money.

The resort itself is lovely. Alcohol prices very good. Dont expect any late night drinking or entertainment, as the resort shuts down arounf midnight. So a hotel with these options would be better if thats what your looking for. The Biniamar has light music etc up to around midnight, then its in darkness!!

All in all, a good value for money hotel, if your wanting something close to all ameneties, but not fussy about entertainment.

Room Tip: 706 has a lovely view of the beachfront and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Want to say a big thank you to Paloma and all of her staff. When we arrived at 1am the scene was set by being shown into the restaurant where we was offered coffee, croissants, fruit juice etc. The hotel was spotlessly clean all staff were polite and very helpful. Although a resort mostly catering for German holiday makers, we found ourselves being treated in a very special way. We stayed half board and did not need to eat elsewhere, lots of well prepared,varied meals each day. The beach just a short distance from the hotel giving lovely seaviews. Very reasonably priced, recommend booking direct with hotel. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suadeash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous week at Hotel Biniamar. The hotel is very close to the beach, shops and bars. Our room was cleaned and towels changed daily. The food was very nice, lots of choice and the staff were very friendly. The pool area was very clean and always seemed to be pretty quiet. This was probably due to the beach being so close. We would return to this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

this was the 5th time we have stayed at the biniamar and as always we found both the hotel, staff + owners to be very friendly + helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel especially for couples. Food was always plentiful, fresh + varied. Pool was always clean + plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank angelacoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Biniamar from Sept 8th to 15th 2011. The location is fantastic, 2 mins from the wonderful beach and shops and bars. The food is amazing at the hotel ,plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. The rooms are spotlesssly clean and maid service is excellent. The resort is mainly visited by german tourists but this is not a problem, although we didn`t speak to an english person for 5 days!!!!
The resort is excellent and I would recommend it to families and couples.Cala Bona is a short walk away but the beach is not as nuice as Cala Millor. We had a woonderful holiday..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jaygee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spent 11 nights in Cala Millor. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, really clean, room had lovely view of beach and resort, great central location, hotel owners nice and friendly, took advantage of the bikes along the prom, fabulous beach and some great bars and restaurants very near by. Pool quite small for size of hotel but looked at the positives, more initimate and got to meet more people and the jacuzzi was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sc0use4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hotel was really good The staff were very pleasant and very helpful
There was a good variety of food at all meal times and freshly cooked steak chicken burgers pork and sauges etc We had fresh towels everyday ahd the room cleaned
It is in a really good spot close to the bars and shopping area and the beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again
P S we had an early morning flight home and they opened the resturant so you could help yourself to breakfast plus tea and coffie which was really appreciated ..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vegas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#23 of 58 in Cala Millor
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#24 of 58 in Cala Millor
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morito Club Hotel
Morito Club Hotel
#31 of 58 in Cala Millor
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#30 of 58 in Cala Millor
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#37 of 58 in Cala Millor
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Address: Calle Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $79 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing