We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Biniamar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biniamar
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Hotel was really good The staff were very pleasant and very helpful
There was a good variety of food at all meal times and freshly cooked steak chicken burgers pork and sauges etc We had fresh towels everyday ahd the room cleaned
It is in a really good spot close to the bars and shopping area and the beach
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again
P S we had an early morning flight home and they opened the resturant so you could help yourself to breakfast plus tea and coffie which was really appreciated ..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vegas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel FAB ... Room clean and tidy... quick note that if you require softer mattress just ask.
Food FAB
2 min walk if that to beach... 4 euro for each sun loungers and parasol
Pool was great and everyone joined in the fun ... I asked about kids in the big pool ..NO PROBLEM WHAT SO EVER (see previous wrong comment)
For kids fun turn left out of bar area etc and walk about 100m and there's one area and another 50 metres and another bigger area for kids fun... Go karts and stuff.
Shopping heaven for the Ladies... from one end of Cala Millor to Cala Bona it must be about 3 KM ... my legs are killing me
Next year booking direct as hotel sort transfers out @ 20 euros and not 80 via onthebeach..also booking direct with RyanAir as you also get Hold Luggage cheaper when done online
FAB FAB FAB

Mum & Dad plus our 7 yr old went

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ekool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Spent a week here early August having researched our own hotel and then booked flights independently too.
Great location and staff spoke good English. Good mix of guests, plenty of English at the hotel, although predominently German, there were also Portuegese staying.
The room had a good view of the sea and wasn't at all noisy. The only down size was the size of the bedroom - 4 singles all side by side meant we had to shuffle past each other, but to be honest, it was fine as a base for a week.
The positives of the hotel is that it is exceptionally well run. The food they have got down to precision organisation and is plentiful with re-plenishment before trays run out. Got a little repetitive towards the end, but different mains every night. Plenty the children liked and always ice cream at night!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the pool area nice with an entrance off the street and shower so you could rinse off after the beach.
Would I recommend it? Great location in Cala Millor, good food and plentiful, well run and organised - yes. If you want 5 star luxury then look elsewhere but as a family beach holiday it was perfect for a week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_Derbyshire_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was a last minute booking and a very pleasant surprise. on a late evening arrival we were offered a small selection of food(11:30 pm). Our room was clean and comfy. The food a varied range for all tastes. As i don't like beach which is very close, we had to get up early for poolside lounger, tho towards the end of holiday this was not the case. Staff a soo very friendly and will accomodate any request and are a constant to ensure you are enjoying holiday. A restaurant tip if you venture out go to Taste of Texas on beach front, the best ribs and steak ever.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobblypaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

just got back from 8 days at this hotel and would defo go back great food friday night is gala night food was awesome hotel pool area and rooms spotless 50 metre walk to lovely beach hotel situated on pedestrian shopping area great for people watching at night spar shop 20 metres away managment dont mind if you bring food or drink into pool area most people do pool area 80 per cent english as german guests prefer beach all in all great holiday at the biniamar

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

lovely clean hotel . towels changed everyday. stones throw from the beach . we had half board and the food was good. nice holiday .

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janeNorhWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The hotel it self it very clean. There was alot of germans but the resort it self is. If anyone wanted to go to a more english resort then cala bona is the place for them,i went there last year. The food was good but not much choice and alot of the same things every night, im very fussy to cater for but there was always something for me to eat. The chips were lovely!! The bar staff were waitressing so when you came out of the restaurant and went into the bar it could take up to 30 minutes to get a drink,it was a very slow service but this was the one disspointing thing about the hotel. The rooms were very clean but small and the wardbrobe were quite small aswell but it was fine. The pool was lovely,always got a sunbed,and in the same place. One of the best things about the hotel is one of the waitresses, Diana.She was such a lovely girl always had a smile on her face,shes a credit to the hotel.The location was good but had to walk about half a mile to the beach. Alot of shops were around it so that was good. If anyone wants to go to cala bona its only 4 or 5 euros in a taxi. The walks about a mile. Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday and i would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunter2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.2 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#30 of 59 in Cala Millor
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morito Apartments
Hotel Morito Apartments
#32 of 59 in Cala Millor
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#23 of 59 in Cala Millor
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#36 of 59 in Cala Millor
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#24 of 59 in Cala Millor
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Mercedes
Hipotels Mercedes
#20 of 59 in Cala Millor
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biniamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniamar

Address: Calle Alosa 11, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $84 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biniamar 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biniamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniamar Cala Millor, Majorca
Biniamar Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing