We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't good!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Santa Maria Playa
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wasn't good!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We stayed in Vistamer with my son 4, and 2 sisters 12 and 14!! The hotel was so clean and so central to everywhere that was brill!! We went all inclusive and we thought that was awfull!! The food was for Germans, everything was german!!!! They were realy picky about the drinks only did halfs and u were STRICTLY not aloud more than ONE drink at a time!! Staff were ok, their was NO day or night activity's we got the feeling that they didnt want us to stay as for the all inclusive!! Wouldn't stay their again just because of the all inclusive was awfull and the food wasn't great the same thing every day!!! Not recomended atall

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnersWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
16
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

After reading reviews on this site after booking our holiday I have to say I was worried. However they were completely wrong. At first we were concerned as we were the only English in the hotel, however when we got to the room and saw how beautiful they were my worries started to disappear. The hotel is very well maintained and is a stones throw from the beach which is gorgeous! My three year old rarely eats but the food was the best in Spain I have ever had and my son ate very very well for once! There were rules to obide too but this was for everyone's benefit so once you got used to it it was great. Staff were very friendly and we wished we were back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GriffDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2007

Stayed at the Vistamer for a long weekend, which it was OK for, but I would not have been happy if this was my main holiday, say for two weeks. The resort in itself took us just over an hour to get to from the airport and is very prodomiently German. It was very central for Cala Millor though and the main street is just at the end of Hotel's road. There is not much going on in the Hotel at all entertainment-wise but out and about in the evening, there are a lot of shops and restaurants, and we found a couple of English pubs, say having quiz nights or showing the sport, so it was fine. The food was generally fine in the all inclusive restaurant as well. The room was clean and basic and suited our needs. Unfortunately, the TV in the room showed no English channels, only German. Only downpoint was the Hotel couldn't seem to accomodate for the holidaymakers, we had to share a table at mealtimes with other (German) couples, the queuing for the drinks in the evenings was pretty bad, and there is no chance of grabbing a sunlounger to sit around the pool as there are only about 20! The pool is pretty small and cold anyway, so I would recommend going down to the beach, a couple of minutes walk away, which was lovely and sandy! I would say if you are happy to use this Hotel as a base and not spend much time there, you will be fine as it supplies the basics being clean and central.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unfriendly
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Have been to this hotel in June for the past 4 years as its very central to the town,a stones throw from the sandy beach,and is all inclusive...including drinks.You get what you pay for...basic but very clean room with a/c.The meals cater mainly for the Germans but I travelled with my 4 year old son and mam and never had a problem with him eating and tried everything....not just chips!!!Staff very helpful and friendly.The drawbacks are if you go flight only you have to pay well over 80 euro to get to the hotel,if you arrive after 7pm,other wise if earlier,you can catch a bus.The other thing is having a T.V in the bedroom ......nothing on in English,would be better off with a small fridge.Great mini play ground around the corner for kids.April,May and early June the best time to go as it gets very messy at night when the younger crowd start coming with the all inclusive drinking..Have seen and met people this year who were there last year also....so it cant be that bad,...

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — no fridger in rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank everlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

The hotel is very close to the beach and to the main turistic street which is full fo shops and local. because of this, the night is quite loud. The hotel is clean and the personal kind. They offer a sort of animation in the evening, but it is nothing special. What we did not liked absolutely was the food: they did not have much variability and the meat was of poor quality. In addition they never made something typical, but they kept a sort of german cooking which compresed every day, two times a day pommes frites. Breakfast was ok, despite the juices which are just colored water.

  • Liked — the position
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Giusy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cala Millor hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Smartline La Santa Maria
Smartline La Santa Maria
#37 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marins Cala Nau
Marins Cala Nau
#21 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#38 of 60 in Cala Millor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#29 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morito Club Hotel
Morito Club Hotel
#33 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Santa Maria Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Santa Maria Playa

Property: Hotel La Santa Maria Playa
Address: Calle Llum 14, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Smartline La Santa Maria Playa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Santa Maria Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline La Santa Maria Playa is a family-run, cosy hotel in Cala Millor. The hotel's central location makes it an ideal starting-point for exploring the surroundings. Restaurants, shopping, and plenty of entertainment awaits you just a short walk away from the hotel. The hotel has a nice, inviting pool area with sun-loungers and parasols. Guests of smartline La Santa Maria Playa are also welcome to use the facilities of the neighboring hotel, smartline La Santa Maria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Santa Maria Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistamer Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel La Santa Maria Playa Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing