We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel... One Issue”
Review of Blue Sea La Pinta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea La Pinta
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ma and my friend have just returned from an all inclusive week in La Pinta and we loved it.
Ok the food werent all that great but it was tolerable enough that you could eat it (the reosrt is cheap enough to eat out if you dont like it!)
The hotel is clean and the staff were freindly (particularly the bar staff Fran + Vicenti).
It is in an ideal location in Cala Millor and I think if you are going to let one little gripe ruin your holiday then stay home!
Me and my friend have booked to come back in October.
La Pinta see you in 5 months :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your positive comments. We are looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 843 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Where do i start with this hotel, we was transferred to this hotel after the previous was not suitable for the disabled. We was given a ground floor apartment across the road in La Pinta 2 which was great until we had terential rain and got flooded,the receptions answer to that was to give us a blanket to put up against the door. Rooms very basic and paper thin walls we could hear every conversation and every bed spring Nightmare. Maids come every day but do nothing apart from give clean towels. I went with my 2 children, husband and elderly parents it appears where our room was they put all the young ones so we had someone urinating off the balacony one girl vomited in the bar and the language was digusting, Alot of them stayed on the balcony till 3 and 4 in the morning having parties after complaining the reception did nothing. The restaurant was a struggle ramps everywhere except the restaurant so my husband had to drag my mum up 2 stairs everyday with the wheelchair. The food was disgusting. There is one gent in the restaurant who works so hard and is very friendly but we Couldnt wait to go home. Cala Millor is a beautiful place with lovely views close to shops, pubs and restaurants and a short walk to Cala Bona. If you want club 18 to 30 stay here you will love it otherwise i would stay somewhere else

When we went

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor in the main block. or alternatively stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaW186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest:

We all are really disappointed after reading carefully your experience in our hotel. Unfortunately, we depend on all of our guests, young and not that young. Sometimes it is considerably difficult for us to control some of our guests. We can guarantee that it is also very annoying for us; this kind of things makes our work much harder.

Concerning the level of quality of our buffet we would like to assure you that all of our staff members do their best to meet every guest´s expectations, be it in the kitchen or during the service times.

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you soon to make your next stay in our hotel much more pleasant.

Kind regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just got back from what was ment to be 11 nights at the La Pinta would never go back .They booked us in then told us we would be staying at another hotel for 5 nights and would have to come back to la pinta for our meals and drinks as we were al. The last 6 nights would be at La PInta ,i complained about being moved and asked why were they over booking, this was happening to others also , and the other hotel we were taken to was bad . I did inform the travel agent i booked with right away as i did not wont to unpack ,repack, unpack, then repack, or walk to hotel for meals. The la pinta is a nice hotel and the rooms are nice when you get one , but the over booking scam and passing people around to other hotels is a no no .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Gerente at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Our team would like to apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay in Mallorca. We do our best and will keep on working hard to get our guests´s satisfaction level as high as possible.

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you very soon in our hotel.

Kind regards.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Well...what a experience!! I've served on operational tours of Afghanistan and can say the food is considably better in a war zone than La Pinta. Another annoying point to add is the all inclusive tiny beer cup size...I'm no alcoholic but Jesus!! Not all bad thou...all the staff are nice, clean hotel and a brilliant selection of Spanish TV channels to sit back and enjoy!! Clearly the only flights out of Scotland lands in Majorca as they do love to La Pinta it. As for all the reports of 'head down to the Bulldog'...don't as it isn't all that and there is a irritating Australian bloke who thinks he's a karaoke whizz kid!! Personally I wouldn't go again but hey don't knock it till you have tried it!! Adios

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brycey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. In respond to your complaint about the food we would like to say that our restaurant team members do always their best to keep the highest level of quality at the most competitive rate. We are very sorry about the inconveniences caused in this occasion and look forward to seeing you very soon in our hotel. We would like to get a second chance to make your experience in our hotel more pleasant.

Kind regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just got back from 7 days AI - read some reviews before we went. Location is excellent,hotel is clean,room was cleaned every day and clean towels every day. Staff appear to work hard and most were cheerful but limited English made it hard to chat to them. One stroppy lady on reception - could be quite rude. Breakfasts are the best meal of the day and food seemed to get worse the busier the hotel got BUT you get what you pay for! Drinks were fine and bar staff work really hard and were always cheerful, especially " 1st floor Fran" . Entertainment is lacking though especially as we had several days of bad weather.
I have to say that even though most people agreed you got what you paid for, there were still some who could moan for England! One wanted a sea view room then complained because it didn't get the sun! How much time does one spend in the room on holiday to warrant such a fuss. I felt sorry for her husband who clearly didn't agree with her.
I heard the best complaint I have ever heard in all of my travels all over the world - a lady arrived with her daughter and immediately wanted moving from the hotel and then the resort. We heard her tell the staff " have you seen the people here - they all look miserable- I don't want to stay here with these people" she reeled off a list as long as your arm and she hadn't unpacked yet!
Obviously you need to do your research on the area you choose. Calla Millor is not party town and yes people did look miserable because we had just had 2 days of rain. Holidays are what you make them and you can have a good time here if you are realistic and prepared to make an effort getting to know people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopylou100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest:

We really appreciate your helpful feedback. Our reception team regrets your experience with one of our receptionists and will work hard to keep on fulfilling our guests´ expectations.

Kind regards.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived at this hotel in May 7 nights all inclusive. First impressions were good, nice clean lobby, friendly reception staff. We requested a room on a high floor with a sea view and that is exactly what we got! The room itself was a good size, again nice and clean with our balcony looking out onto the shops and across to the sea. You get what you pay for with this hotel, yes the beds could be a little bit more comfy and the food wasn't great but the staff are all very helpful and friendly. The bar men are great, especially Fran who would top up my drink as soon as I had finished one and they are all up for a chat with you. There is no evening entertainment which I think it could do with. The location is great, near to all the shops, bar and restaurants and very close to the beach which is lovely. I would recommend people to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to be away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear guest:

We are always very happy when our guests are also happy. We will keep on improving in order to make your next experience in our hotel even better.

Kind regards.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Arrived at the Blue Sea La Pinta on the 14th May for a 7 night stay. First impressions were it was very clean ans an excellent location!
Room was big enough and very clean with fresh towels each day.

The two guys on the bar are brillant and work very hard! Always had a smile and if you made an effort to chat to them you got looked after :)

The location of this hoteI is absolutely brilliant! Literally a 30 second walk fro. all the shops and a minute walk from the beach - which is beautiful.

We got our hotel for a really good deal so wasnt expecting much but to be honest was pleasantly suprised.
The food isnt 5star cusiune but whay do you expect for the amount of money you pay??
With regards to evening entertainment there isnt any but theres plenty of bars with cheap drinks nearby. we would eat around 8pm have a few drinks in the bar then go out for a few drinks on the strip.

I would definitely go here again and If your looking for a good laugh go to the british bulldog pub they have something for everyone ... quiz, bingo, kareoke and a brilliant party atmosphere later on :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbigailPrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, Front Office Manager at Blue Sea La Pinta, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and also that you liked around here. We appreciate your comments

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea La Nina
Blue Sea La Nina
#48 of 58 in Cala Millor
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#23 of 58 in Cala Millor
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea La Pinta

Address: Calle Caravel.Les 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea La Pinta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea La Pinta, located on the island of Mallorca, is the perfect place to enjoy your holiday. Its fantastic location close to attractions and the quality of hotel services offered, means you will have an unforgettable stay. The Blue Sea La Pinta is situated in the famous seaside town of Cala Millor, on the east side of the island. Visitors love to relax on its beautiful wide beaches, swim in the clear waters, discover the rich cultural heritage and enjoy traditional Mallorcan cuisine. The Blue Sea La Pinta is just 50 meters from the beach of Cala Millor. It is a very family friendly town that offers several entertainment options and sports and nautical activities. You will find many restaurants, bars and shops along the promenade which runs the length of the 2 kilometer beach. The rooms are equipped with twin or double beds, full bath, desk, safe-box, TV and a balcony or terrace. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, the hotel has a swimming pool, sun terrace, pool bar, playground for children and air conditioning in public areas. The reception is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea La Pinta Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing