We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Blue Sea La Pinta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea La Pinta
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a 5 night holiday during the first week June and did not know what to expect having read some of the negative comments from previous reviewers. I thought it was OK. It is in a very good position, centrally located, near to the beach, close to many shops and restaurants. It's true that the hotel looks tired in places and could do with some refurbishment but for what we paid for our stay it was great value for money. The room had all that we needed and was clean. The food was reasonable although repetative, you would certainly not starve if you were on a budget. We found no dirty plates or cutlery during our stay. The pool was clean and had a good bar. The staff were excellent, very helpful and gave great service. We stayed all inclusive and as such could have three meals a day and as much as wanted from a good selection of alcholic and none alcholic drinks.
I do not agree with some of the negative comments from preveous reviewers. This is a budget hotel and is fantastic value for money. If you are looking for more luxury, better food and facilities then you need to spend a good amount more and book into a four or five star hotel. I would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulharrison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 842 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at la pinta with a couple of friends last year, it only cost around £300 with jet2 at halfboard, which is pretty decent. Arrived mid afternoon and checked in no problem, the lifts are a bit daunting as very small, went up with all luggage on my own as friends couldn't fit in. Room was on the 6th floor I think, was very clean and had view of both the sea and the pool. It's in a great location, beach well within walking distance and lots of restaurants, shops and bars nearby. Not much entertainment, aside from singer on thursday night, not brilliant, but very loud, could hear in it very clearly in our room from the bar. The food was okay, having read some of the views on here beforehand I had been a bit worried, however I did find something to eat every night, and breakfast selection was okay as well. Pool area was nice and clean, for us there were always sun loungers available. I can't really find much to complain about, as like I've said, it was quite cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I have just got back from a week all inclusive at LaPinta. I was concerned to read all the negative reviews but I was very impressed with this hotel. The location is superb, just 100m from the beautiful sandy beach. The sea is crystal clear and a good temperature. The hotel is just off the pedestrianised shopping area where there are plenty of shops and bars. The hotel itself is a three star hotel. The room was clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily with fresh towels. The food was basic but plentiful and even a fussy teenager was satisfied and found plenty of choice.don't expect a gastronomic delight but for three star perfectly acceptable. If you want fine cuisine you need to upgrade to four or five star hotels. The pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds however, the hotel could do with investing in some sun umbrellas. The hotel staff were friendly apart from 1 person who worked in the dining room who just kept sighing! There was no entertainment except on a Thursday night but there are plenty of bars around. I would recommend hiring a bike and going along to the next resort of Cala Bona. It is a flat ride and takes about 20 mins at a relaxed pace. All in all I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing break but not for people who want a fun filled clubbing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sipwhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Not the busiest at the time we went (end of June11') but a nice place. Area was superb, plenty of food places and pubs. A few clubs, busy depending on the night and months. Not in the leagues of Ibiza etc, but its a good mix between, enough to keep 4 guys happy enough. During the day, busy but in a relaxed kinda way, lots of places to see, visit, buy from.

Hotel was ok, beds not exactly the most comfortable... could have done with 5 of what they called 'pillows' to get comfy enough. Cleaners were ok, not the best but meh was a cheap holiday. We by pure chance got the seperate building from the main tower building. This IS the one to try and request if you can. We got (check the pictures) the bottom two balconys. So its like one door that opens up a tiny hall, then the two seperate doors for each room. Both rooms decent space, bathroom fine, sliding wardrobes, safe. All good. The balconys hang over the pool so a nice place to sit away from other people, raised above the pool area.

Food wise, we went all inclusive, which it done us fine. Weren't looking for upmost quality, but the food wasn't the best, the meat especially was terrible, but dunno if thats what they all taste like from there, who knows. I recommend the 'bannana bar' as i had a many good time their with the friendly bar staff! (recommend the flamming B52 shots).

The pool area was reasonably quite as most of the people there were older, families or couples so nice relaxed atmosphere. (our ages were 25yrs old for the record).

Overall not the best in quality, but for a cheap holiday in a great area with lots to do, its a good one! Just maybe put in costs for eating out as the food in the hotel as I said could have been better. Staff friendly enough. I'd give it over all 3 stars.

Room Tip: Try and request the seperate building from the main tower. The bottom two balcony rooms are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

With regard to previous reviews I think we should put things into perspective, my wife and I have also just returned from La Pinta after booking a last minute 5 night holiday in the sun. We paid £530 and when you take off the flights and transfers that equates to £20 each per day ALL INCLUSIVE in this hotel! What do you expect for that price! We also ate out twice during our 5 night stay but could afford to at the price we paid for the hotel. We had no complaints with regard to our room which was in the main building and quiet as we had asked for, basic yes but spotlessly clean. The staff we found to be very helpful and yes the drinks are served in plastic cups but you could get them re-filled at will, breakfast was fine only had lunch once as we were out most days but found it to be adequate yes I agree with the plates at dinner one thing management need to address but again could not fault anything else WITH REGARD TO WHAT WE HAD PAID. Location of the hotel was perfect and would consider returning at that price. If you want better facilities etc (which I understand fully as I myself usually stay in better standard hotels YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT). With regard to CALA MILLOR it is a lovely clean resort with a superb beach with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops suitable for couples or families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulukRishton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Book this holiday through easyjet and all went very well until we arrived at this hotel, There was 2 of us and a group of 3 ladies dropped off at the same time we were at reception first the staff took out passports to be photocopied and then the staff waffled on to each other in spanish and all of a sudden our room had "a fault" so we were to spend the night in a room over the road at "hotel la nina". we did this thinking ok fair enough if theres a problem with the room, i will review "la nina on their own page". next day we were told to wait until 11am and then see receptionist who then looked through a sheet of paper and decided to put us in room 205, i noticed the sheet of paper had 8 families including myself who were waiting for rooms at la pinta who had been told to stay 1 night in la nina. i thought this was odd but none the less we went to out new room and got sorted out . The room was clean and fairly spacious except for the bathroom which to be honest my under the stair cupboard at home is bigger than, the room has aircon which is free, saftey deposit box is 15 euros per week or 3 euros per day. room had a tv with 9 or so channels only one in english but then you dont go on holiday to watch tv so i wasnt bothered.
Maid service daily however we found she tends to turn up at the most inconvienent of times one morning she was knocking on the door at 8.30am the next day it was after 2 pm before she turned up

Dinner time, after reading reviews about food on here i wasnt expecting much choice, i found the choice wasnt too bad you had yours starters (salad mainly) the mains were a different dish each meal and your desserts. i did think however that the quality of the food as well as the preperation was pretty poor, i found a pork chop which was still part raw, having worked in catering for almost 8 years before changing career i knew what not to eat if it looked wrong to me.

Evening, there is very little entertainment provided by the hotel and we found only one member of the waiting staff to be fairly ignorant everyone else seemed friendly enough. sitting on the balcony we noticed more guests arriving for la pinta being shoved in to la nina for the nightand came to the conclusion that the hotel is being over booked on purpose and the newer guests are being stuck in la nina for the night until rooms freed up by over night departures. I am in the middle of making a complaint to easyjet about this i know its not easy jets fault but i feel that they should know what is going on. i expect to be residing in the hotel i booked not a different one oer the road.
The hotel is ok for a cheap deal but i felt sorry for those who had paid thompson and thomas cook prices to stay there

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed here from the 20th May to 3rd June - arrived to find we were staying at La Pinta 2 across the road - we had apartment no 4 which was very clean and spacious - unfortunately a few days into the holiday the whole downstairs level got raw sewage come up in the bathrooms - ended up cleaning our apartment myself as lady that was trying to clean it had no idea of cleanliness at all - the dining hall itself was clean but most of the plates had remains of food left on them after being washed!!! - disgusting!!!!! so we ate out every evening as it was cheap to do so - this hotel is definately not worth 3 star - Pool area clean - but not enough sunbeds or brolleys and you had to be up by 7am to get one - as towels were put on them really early - so we went to the beach everyday - that was stunning, clean and lovely sun beds and parasoles enough for everyone that wanted them - 12 euros per day -
We ate out at A D Weather Spoon every evening - Alan & Diane that run this bar/restaurant are definately the nicest people i have ever met - and the meals are the best ever - will definately go back to Cala Millor but not La Pinta will find a better hotel that is worthy of my money

Room Tip: The Block Overlooking the pool seem to be the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea La Nina
Blue Sea La Nina
#48 of 58 in Cala Millor
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#56 of 58 in Cala Millor
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#39 of 58 in Cala Millor
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#17 of 29 in Sa Coma
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#23 of 58 in Cala Millor
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea La Pinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea La Pinta

Address: Calle Caravel.Les 4, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: $63 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea La Pinta 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea La Pinta, located on the island of Mallorca, is the perfect place to enjoy your holiday. Its fantastic location close to attractions and the quality of hotel services offered, means you will have an unforgettable stay. The Blue Sea La Pinta is situated in the famous seaside town of Cala Millor, on the east side of the island. Visitors love to relax on its beautiful wide beaches, swim in the clear waters, discover the rich cultural heritage and enjoy traditional Mallorcan cuisine. The Blue Sea La Pinta is just 50 meters from the beach of Cala Millor. It is a very family friendly town that offers several entertainment options and sports and nautical activities. You will find many restaurants, bars and shops along the promenade which runs the length of the 2 kilometer beach. The rooms are equipped with twin or double beds, full bath, desk, safe-box, TV and a balcony or terrace. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, the hotel has a swimming pool, sun terrace, pool bar, playground for children and air conditioning in public areas. The reception is open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea La Pinta Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing