We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cold ,uninviting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cala Millor Garden
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed November 8, 2012

just arrived back from this hotel .When we arrived here the hotel looked quite nice but thats where it ends .The only thing good about it is the staff they worked very hard .The hotel was very cold and bland there were no flowers or pictures on the walls .the rooms were ok but the maids never dusted the telephone table and other areas the whole week we were there .The outside area was like a wind tunnel and the chairs were the most uncomfortable I have ever sat in .The resturant was like a canteen if you like to sit right next to others while eating you will be ok . Now the food if you like fish or pork you will be ok because thats all you get , as for the show cooking thats a laugh they cook loads of crepes and leave them on the plate to go cold .They start to lay tables for the evening at 1 o clock if you sit at one of these tables you are asked to move as I was I had already used the knife and fork but the waiter just put them back on the table for the evening .Would I go back to this hotel definatley not

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patd718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were in room 1615 positioned in the corner. This meant we had a fabulous side sea view to the left, the pool in front and to the right, a lovely view of the mountains and a ranch which was actively giving horse rides. The facilities at the hotel were good. The food was ok. Quite typical catering for a variety of european tastes. I imagine that the hotel is mainly for germans in the summer, as is the resort, but I think that is down to the economy at present. We would return to this hotel it would not put us off. To improve our experience I would suggest that the kitchen/waiter staff attend a service with a smile course. Some were ok but you could tell very much what they were thinking.

Room Tip: room 1615 was a good room top floor quiet and fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel quite late and several reviews didn't sound too good. I can only say how pleasantly surprised we were at the hotel itself, the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the food. You don't (or shouldn't) expect to come to a 3* hotel and expect 5* dining, the food was not exciting or cutting edge but the quality was very good with a wide choice to suit all tastes (unlike your previous reviewer, we DID manage to book the Italian evening and the true skill of the chef was revealed - who could have expected a choice of entrecote steak or turbot at these prices?). the rooms were cleaned every day and although we left the day before the hotel closed for winter, everyone was still cheeful and friendly, there was no let-up in the level of service and every thing listed was still available, we would have no hesitation in booking here again; well done to everyone at the 'Garden'!

Room Tip: I suspect (but can't confirm) that there are no sea views as the hotel is a good 5 minute walk f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rixiq151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day mini break at Cala Millor Garden. it does what it says on the packet. Functional, clean, food above average. entertainment,well it was October/November so didnt really expect much. Super quiz was truly shockingly cringeworthy. Topped off, with the quiz master getting two basic question answers wrong. Playing the Bee Gees hit Night Fever, she insisted it was in fact called "Saturday" night fever,which it aint,and then rubbed salt in wounds by awarding those of us who had got it correct half a point for being close !!!! Also she said Micheal Jackson only had 4 brothers, when he had 6. Still ,very minor moans really. Thought the bar area was very bland and brightly lit, not at all attractive to spend your evening in. Hotel on whole though, very good. We were put in rooms facing North, so did not see sunshine at all. Asked to be moved,and the legendary Chemo, sorted us out a west facing room. Really nice guy.Would def use again, that says it all. Thanks Cala Millor Garden.

Room Tip: Low numbers high floor ie 1501-1515. if you get 1520 onwards you will be facing north, and constant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just back from a one week stay at this lovely hotel. To sum it up the place was fantastic, one of the only regrets I have is that we did not upgrade to full board on booking.
Food
At breakfast there was a rather limited choice but everything was cooked to perfection so can't moan about my own fussiness. The dinners were excellent! The fish especially was alway beautifully cooked and amongst one of my favourite things to eat each night.
Location
As it was end of season there was a lot of things closed but never the less still enjoyed going for a walk round the town and very handy location for getting to the beach
Staff
Every member of staff did everything they could to help with any query and although it was a predominantly german speaking hotel their English was very good.
Only one negative was that on our last night, myself and my partner went to our room early due to a bad migraine but due to the noise coming from the entertainment we both had trouble getting to sleep. As we were only the 2nd floor above the bar this was unavoidable but was just a shame that our last night was a restless sleep.

Overall though both myself and my partner had a fantastic time and will be recommending this hotel to others and will definitely be back in the future :D

P.s. if you ever go then you need to try the tropical garden slushies (they are delicious)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Returned from this hotel yesterday. Weather left alot to be desired but not surprising really. I can agree with some reviews regarding this being a mainly German focused hotel, German newspapers provided etc not for the British, but not a deal breaker in my view. The food was nice, only one bad day out of 7, but that was the night of the italian evening which you can book once in your stay but we forgot. Pool area nice, plenty of beds available. The German people there were not at all rude or arrogant as suggested. Enterainment was dire to say the least, a bloke that "played the organ" without moving his hands was terrible, played mainly spanish songs and i just called to say i love u was the best of the english songs lol. I would say that the best thing about the holiday was the people we met there. Couldnt have stayed for 2 weeks, but maybe its different high season. Staff friendly too, we were also allowed to sneak into the restaurant before we left before it opened, which i thought was nice of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzzingcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a four day mini break.
The whole hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly, kind and helpful.
The food is ok for a three star hotel. The service in the restaurant was very quick and attentive.
The cocktails were awful. They came out of a machine and tasted terrible.
My friend and I booked two massages, which were lovely.
It is a four minute walk to the beach and three minutes to the town centre.
It is a very good three star hotel, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kika999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#4 of 59 in Cala Millor
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
249 reviews
21.8 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
802 reviews
21.1 mi away
Garden Holiday Village
Garden Holiday Village
#17 of 30 in Playa de Muro
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Millor Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Millor Garden

Address: Calle Cristofol Colom 71, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $70 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala Millor Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cala Millor Garden enjoys a privileged position being only 200 mt. from the beautiful beach of Cala Millor and 50 mt. from the pedestrian area, the taxi rank, the bus stop and the tourist information office. It is an “Only Adults” hotel which offers a relaxing atmosphere, live music and several pools.Its 158 are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, satellite TV and mini fridge. Every room has a safety box for rent and free Wi-Fi. Ask the reception and our tem will be happy to help you.There are several outdoor pools and an indoor heated pool in the low season. The hotel also offers a multifunctional sports court for playing tennis, basketball, football, etc. The hotel is equipped with a gym, a sauna, a Jacuzzi and a Putting Green without extra charge. It will also provide you with car rental and bicycle rental. Special mention deserves the Wellness Center of our Claudia, with its wide range of massages and cosmetic treatments easily bookable asking the reception.The Albufera Restaurant offers breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet with drinks served at the table. It is air-conditioned and provided with show-cooking. Through the years, we have noticed the problems faced by our allergic customers, which is the reason why the Hotel Cala Millor Garden offers special menus to its clients suffering from gluten and lactose allergy and it is one of the hotels recommended by the FACE (Spanish Celiac Association). This year, we have also opened the Italian Theme Restaurant Papaya overlooking the pool. Having two bars, the service in continuous. The Papaya Pool Bar is open from 10 am to 6 pm and the Hibiscus Bar from 6 pm to 12pm.At the Hotel Cala Millor Garden guests are still treated as in the past, taking care of every one of them. That’s the reason why it has the honor of having a large percentage of repeat customers who are already considered part of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cala Millor Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Millor Garden Majorca
Garden Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing