We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel- very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel- very relaxing”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The hotel location is great near all the resorts bars & shops and across from the beach. The hotel food was excellent standard such with plenty of choice, something for everybody and they also had themed nights, ie,(Mexican, Oriental, Italian) etc. Buffet so you can help yourself. The bar & pool bar have waiter service for food & drinks while relaxing in the sun. Also you can have room service. We stayed in room 220 (2ndFloor) which was on the side view of the hotel,although a larger room,( Junior Suite) but you would have better view from the back of the hotel on a higher room ,so you could then see pool area and sea view. The hotel areas & room was very clean to a high standard. All staff in the hotel were very friendly, helpful & nothing was to much trouble, the customer service and attention to care & detail are excellent. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere & suited to families & couples. They had activities running through the day from Aqua Aerobics, gym, water polo, darts, volleyball, football & bowls on the beach. In the evening was a kids mini disco run by Vanesa & Mark.(the animation team) These games are for all ages from kids to OAPs. After the mini disco there was entertainment that was different each night. (Flamenco dancing, ABBA tribute, Tom Jones, Elvis Presley, Saxophone playing & on Sat night they had there very own "Chill Night". Playa Del Moro has a sister hotel just down the road called "Castell De Mar" which guests can also access throughout their stay. This resort is mainly German & some English ( would say 80% German & 20% English) in the bars & restaurants all advertise German1st then English or you have to ask for English menu.

Room Tip: Junior Suites have more room, they are located at the side of the hotel. A higher floor will give a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull words!!

I am grateful that you have dedicated your time writing a comment about your experience in TripAdvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Playa del Moro****.

Kinds regards
Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    85
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
152
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Been back from the Playa Del Moro for three weeks now, seems like three years ! On arrival we were greeted by the lovley Nadine in reception, who promptly provided us with a very welcome glass of fresh orange. what a nice way to start your holiday. Things got even better after that. we paid extra for a sea view room, and Boy was it worth it. The view from our room was Spectacular. We thought we were in the carribean ! The Hotel was gleaming. The staff, well what can we say, the Hotel Manager, the Restaurant Manager, PR Roshan, (he's your man if you need any information) our top waiter Ruben, everyone was Faultless, and so friendly !!! The food was to die for, and cooked to perfection. nothing was repeated during our ten night stay. We could go on and on about this Hotel, but would be here all day, just do yourself a big favour, and go and try it. We shall definately be returning to this hotel next year. In fact, we Can't Wait !!!!! Big Hugs Nadine xx !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donny07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Donny,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull words!!

I am grateful that you have dedicated your time writing a comment about your experience in TripAdvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Playa del Moro****.

We give regards to Nadine!!

Kinds regards
Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow ,scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Having been in the 4 star Cala Millor Park last year, we were a little disappointed at first with our room,but when we opened the balcony doors , we had a view to die for - a view you could enjoy, from early morning with all the joggers to late at night, with the soothing sound of the waves.
The staff were outstanding and made us feel relaxed and happy . We attended a welcome talk from the manager and he explained that the hotel is closing for 6 months from October, to have a refurb. It will be interesting to see the results.He was always very helpful, as was the dining manager who joked that on our first night , we were the only English speaking couple in the room. People were polite and left us to it , which is what we enjoy in a short , chill out.
Food nights were themed , e.g Italian,Mexican, Mallorcan and the grill is always worth investigating as you can usually find something tasty here.. Cala Millor is good for a stroll about and the bar at the front of the hotel is a good end spot , as you can have a drink and watch the artists and shoppers.
We would certainly return here as it suited us as a relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greypigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much to spend your time writing these lovely words to the Hotel Playa del Moro****!!

Your opinion is very important to help us to improve every day.

Thank you very much and we hope see you again soon!!

KInds regards

Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just home from our wonderful holiday in Cala Millor. This Hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach. We where greeted by friendly hotel staff with a refreshing drink on arrival. The room was perfect, fantastic sea view and very clean, plenty of space, so glad we booked a junior suite.It's good that you keep the same table at dinner and the food is excellent, plenty of choice with themed nights. The dessert selection is extensive! something for everyone. Pacco our waiter always greeted us with a smile. The pool area was lovely,we didn't have to get up early to get a sunbed, there was always beds available. Take a kettle if you like a cuppa. Plenty of shops and bars/restaurants on your doorstep. Thanks to Rosheen for his help with tranfers, as there was no rep in the hotel.
Thank you to all the staff for making this such a lovely holiday!
Michelle & Adam Halsall.

Room Tip: 5th floor or higher very good view, corner rooms are junior suites plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mish1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mrs & Mr. Harshall,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull words!!

I am grateful that you have dedicated your time writing a comment about your experience in TripAdvisor.

It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you soon at Hotel Playa del Moro****.

Kinds regards
Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Another brilliant week in June at the Playa del Moro, our favourite hotel in Majorca. This is the 6th year we have stayed there. Next year we will book for two weeks, one week is just not enough. The hotel is gradually refurbishing the rooms, though we had one of the rooms not yet overhauled, it was not a problem though. The rooms are not large but are kept spotlessly clean. The view across the promenade to the sea is wonderful. The only negatives are the two lifts; they are very slow and very small. It can take ages to get a lift going in the direction you want and at busy times this means a long wait or using the stairs. About 75% of the guests were German (as is the resort) which gave the hotel an international feel. We prefer hotels that are not exclusively British. I would say this hotel is best for couples rather than families.

Room Tip: all rooms are sea view, higher floors get a better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for comment that has left us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay facilities offered the Hotel Playa del Moro, as well as the treatment you have received by our partners.Oon behalf of everybody, we thank you.

Thank you for having selected our hotel to enjoy your holidays and we hope to be able to welcome you once again.

Kinds greetins

Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Just packing to leave after a week at playa del Moro a good quality four star hotel.
Well located on sea front and also on Main Street for bars and restaurants in Cala Millor. Made welcome with a refreshing drink upon arrival which was appreciated . Staff warm and friendly, the customer care manager is always available at breakfast time having located you at your table on day one. Pool - good size no problems on any of the days we stayed to get a sun bed by the pool, a parasol was harder to obtain but managed most times. Pool quiet most of the time but not many children here this week.
Indoor pool close by if you need to escape noise and children.
Bedrooms good size - most if not all escape direct sunlight later in the day which was excellent this week as the temperature was 30*+ most of the day but a pleasant 25* in the shade. Our room had a excellent shower only but the hotel plans to replace rooms with baths with showers over winter months which suits some but not us as we prefer baths, but I understand the reasoning. I guess the breakdown of guests this week was 80% German and 20% Brits in hotel and resort. Cala bona a short stroll along the front seemed more 50/50. Food as we were B & B it would not be fair to rate the food but breakfast was good. The allocate tables for your stay but as we were B&B we opted to eat outside we're they were first come first served but not a problem any day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank NorthWalesRugbyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the all team that we form the Hotel Playa del Moro****, we would like to thank his wonderful comment.
We take note of your comments, trying to continue working for the satisfaction of our customers.

We hope to see you soon with us, a greeting from the staff.

Rafel Nadal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Recently back from 11 day holiday at Playa del Moro with Jet 2 Holidays. The hotel is ideally situated just across the promenade from the beach, and in the centre of the resort with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The resort itself is mainly geared for German holidaymakers with some restaurants not having English menus on the tables until you ask for one, but this wasn't a problem and the food and service was good wherever we ate. Unfortunately we had some money go missing from our room on our first morning at the hotel. We went down for breakfast at 9 o clock and returned to our room about 40 minutes later noticing that the maid had been in and cleaned our room. A short while later we realised we had forgotten to take the safe key with us when we went down for breakfast and had left it in the safe door. We opened the safe to find all our valuables still there but when we checked the wallet there was 100 euros missing. As we had arrived less than 24 hours before we knew exactly what money we had in the wallet and two 50 euro notes had gone. We immediately notified the management who came up to check the door and obtained a readout of the entry times of our room. We were told only ourselves and the maid had entered our room using the room key and that the maid had worked there for a long time and was trustworthy. I couldn't imagine the maid would risk her job by touching anything but whatever happened, the money had somehow mysteriously disappeared. The management offered to go to the police with us to report it but as it was partly our fault by leaving the key in the first place and wouldn't be able to claim on our insurance, we declined and put it down to experience and a hard lesson learnt. Then 4 days later we found out another guest had gone out for the day and left their wallet on the dressing table in their room. when they returned the wallet had gone containing all their money, debit/credit cards etc. Two such incidents in 4 days is a cause for some concern, so be on your guard when going out and ensure you put all valuables away in the security box and keep your key safe. It is unfortunate that you can't leave anything in your room without it being taken but that is the sad sign of the times I suppose and can happen in any hotel, anywhere in the world.
Putting these incidents aside the hotel itself is very good with all rooms having either a full or side sea view. The restaurant has an excellent choice of food and is of good quality both for breakfast and evening meal and the restaurant staff are a credit to the hotel, always working hard to keep the tables clear, serving drinks etc. The hotel is kept clean in all areas inside and out, although some areas are looking a little worn, but we understand it is having a refurbishment during the winter so should have a new look next year.

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms have smaller bathrooms than front sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#5 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#13 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 60 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Playa del Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Playa del Moro

Property: SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Address: Calle Alosa 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Playa del Moro 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Playa del Moro offers a perfect beach holiday at one of the popular places of Majorca. Because of the ideal location of the hotel, you've got the possibility to reach many spots and do many different activities in your holidays. In the beautiful area of Cala Millor in the northeast of the island, you can find the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. The hotel is directly located at the sandy beach and just a seafront is between the sea and the hotel. At the seafront you can find many restaurants and bars where you can enjoy local food and beverages. The airport of Palma is 70 km away from the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Regarding the meals, the SENTIDO Playa del Moro prepares fresh buffets with Mediterranean and international meals. From the terrace you've got a wonderful view of the surroundings. At the pool bar of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro, you've got the chance to enjoy the fresh drinks. You can find a pool and a separate children pool in the garden of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Moreover, in the spa area you can find an indoor pool and a various number of wellness treatments. In the gym you can make your workouts and stay fit during your holidays. The SENTIDO Playa del Moro has got 152 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Playa del Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Del Moro Hotel Cala Millor
Playa Del Moro Cala Millor
SENTIDO Playa Del Moro Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing