We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a week here with my 3 year old daughter and mum. Hotel is in a fantastic location , right by the beach and well placed for shops. Our room was lovely, especially since we were upgraded for free to a junior suite on the seventh floor. The staff were fantastic at all levels, management are often overlooking that all is good. Mark did a great job entertaining the kids of an evening and adults during the day. I have never had such a choice of food, it was amazing. The indoor pool is a little gem. Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flumposie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
90
163
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here with my two teenage sons. We were pleased to find- the room was prepared with 3 standard size single beds not 2 singles with a pull out occasional bed as we usually find. We were late arriving (11pm) and they had saved us a meal each served in the bar by the pool. The air conditioning worked perfectly. There was always hot water for showers. The food was excellent and plenty of choice. Entertainment every night, one evening there was the first tombola where I got to win prizes without having to pay for a ticket, I won a cocktail from the bar. Waiters etc were first class. Our own liaison officer met with us and was most helpful. We left at 4.30pm and enjoyed the pool etc all day and were given fresh towels in the wellness center to shower and change. Best of all someone figured out it was my birthday and a bottle of bubbly appeared at our table that evening.
We felt valued and pampered for a change. A*

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have just got back from our holiday,our first visit to this hotel.The position is Excellent right across from the beach.The hotel is very clean and tidy.The staff very helpful and friendly,We did have to get up to put our towels on sun beds but that has to be expected. The food in the Hotel was always a wonderful and a variety to suit all tastes and cooked fresh. Our room was right on the front of the hotel we had a wonderful view of the ocean,our room was cleaned daily by wonderful Eva.We had ten fabulous nights and we would recommend this hotel to couples and family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel was really well located, close to really great beach and resort centre where all the shops are. The food was excellent with lots of choice for everyone, staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless and very clean. If you want prime spot round the pool where the sun beds are then you need to get up early, other than that you take what's left. We had one of the best holidays here at this hotel and resort and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Literally just arrived back from staying at Playa Del Moro. This was our second visit having been there in 2006ish. It was good then and is very good now. It was nice to see some of the staff who worked there on our first visit though they are a little greyer! The hotel is very well placed being on the beach to one aspect and the shopping promenade on the other. Room was cleaned every day as are all of the community areas in the hotel. The food was to die for with a terrific and different choice every day. They will even cater for special diets if you tell them! The staff, whether in the bar, the dining room, the reception desk are all very pleasant. The manager, assisted by Rashan, does a fantastic job making your holiday a success. After I have posted this I am going to look for a deal for our next visit. sorry Paco and Angela never got chance to say hasta la vista and thanks from The Reillys and the Willises

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view some are junior suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast.NI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in July. The hotel is in the perfect position for a beach holiday and for wandering around the shops in the evening or for a stroll along the sea front. The hotel is clean and tidy and in a good state of repair. Our room was a typical spanish hotel room and kept clean throughout our stay. I also don't think its worth paying the extra for a sea view because as far as I can tell all the rooms have a sea view. If you like to have a coffee in your room then bring a kettle and some cups. Nearly all the guests staying there at the same time as us were German. This is not a problem for us, and because we like to go to the beach everyday we didn't need to use the pool. It was just as well as the usual towels on beds at seven in the morning happened everyday. In your room there is a booklet from the hotel saying this will not be tolerated but as usual they do nothing about it even though half of the people who do this don't even use the beds until lunchtime. If I had wanted to use the pool I would have been very angry about it as the pool is quite small and there wouldn't be a bed available after seven thirty in the morning. The big draw in this hotel is the food. Having been to many many hotels in the med this place really has the best food for dinner. So much choice, well cooked and the kitchen staff clearly take a lot time and pride in their work. If you can't find something to eat for dinner then just go home. Breakfast is a different story though. If you like a continental then you will be ok. I personally think ham and cheese is for lunchtime. I like a cooked breakfast maybe twice a week but I couldn't eat any of this as the bacon is barely cooked fatty pork belly and the sausages taste terrible. The scrambled eggs are bad aswell and so this just leaves fried eggs which are made fresh and lets be honest, hard to do wrong. I had fruit every morning for breakfast and that was plentiful and fresh. I also think the dining room staff deserve a mention as they are so friendly and smilley and work very hard. When you arrive for your first meal you will be allocated a table for the duration of your stay. That saves looking for a table every time you go in to eat. You also have a choice of dining inside or outside. I can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't see any of it as the hotel is in such a good position in Calla Millor that we had to go out every night incase we missed something!! From the hotel a forty minute dander will take you into Sa Coma. Walk the other way for half an hour and you will be in Calla Bona with all it's night time buzz and gorgeous restaurants and street entertainers and this is also where the marina is. It's also more English here and very pretty. We travelled with Jet 2 holidays and I can't fault them at all as our flights and transfers were as promised and always on time. Last year we stayed in Calla Bona and it was great but enjoyed our holiday much more in this hotel and in Calla Millor so will be returning here again. Hope you find this review helpful.

Room Tip: You can see the sea from all the rooms , even side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bllly-nap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel, and we enjoyed ourselves just as must as the first time. This hotel is consistently good. The location superb - a fabulous white sandy beach a stone's throw across the road, and bars and shops just a step or two outside the back of the hotel. The food is excellent, and the dining room staff are friendly, helpful and very efficient. The rooms are spacious with good facilities, and the whole hotel area is kept immaculately clean. We will definitely visit again in the future. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are definitely worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnET51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 58 in Cala Millor
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Playa del Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Playa del Moro

Property: SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Address: Calle Alosa 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Playa del Moro 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Playa del Moro offers a perfect beach holiday at one of the popular places of Majorca. Because of the ideal location of the hotel, you've got the possibility to reach many spots and do many different activities in your holidays. In the beautiful area of Cala Millor in the northeast of the island, you can find the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. The hotel is directly located at the sandy beach and just a seafront is between the sea and the hotel. At the seafront you can find many restaurants and bars where you can enjoy local food and beverages. The airport of Palma is 70 km away from the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Regarding the meals, the SENTIDO Playa del Moro prepares fresh buffets with Mediterranean and international meals. From the terrace you've got a wonderful view of the surroundings. At the pool bar of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro, you've got the chance to enjoy the fresh drinks. You can find a pool and a separate children pool in the garden of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Moreover, in the spa area you can find an indoor pool and a various number of wellness treatments. In the gym you can make your workouts and stay fit during your holidays. The SENTIDO Playa del Moro has got 152 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Playa del Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Del Moro Hotel Cala Millor
Playa Del Moro Cala Millor
SENTIDO Playa Del Moro Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing