We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playa del Moro, Cala Millor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012 and were looking forward to it due to the good reviews we had read on trip advisor. The hotel was clean and staff were very welcoming and friendly. We had a room looking out over the sea on the eighth floor which was lovely, room was a little small for three of us but was not a problem for us. The breakfasts were great with lots of choice and a chef constantly cooking pancakes , which pleased our teenage daughter! The pool area was good and having the option to go out to the beach whenever you wanted was also a bonus. You have a key card to get in whenever you please so if you fancy a quick dip in the sea you can. Cala Millor is a great resort with plenty of shops and restaurants to choose from, and you can also walk along the seafront to Cala Bona which is smaller but still very pleasant. We will defiantly return to this resort again as we had a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor away from lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 343 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just back from Cala Millor - great hotel, had a fab room on the top floor overlooking the pool & beach. Staff very helpful. Very few British in hotel - mostly German & yes, the towels were on the deckchairs early but we always managed to get 2 chairs and an umbrella when we wanted them. Food was very good, always something we liked and plenty of fresh salads. The deserts were the best!! Location was great - walked a few times through to Cala Bona - geared up more for the British. Entertainment in the hotel at night was very average, tho' the staff try very hard but with a team of 1 or 2, its not easy. All in all would highly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bazzabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel.The location is spot on in the centre but set back enough from the shops and bars so affyour not disturbed.The rooms are cleaned daily and of a good size although the bathroom was a bit narrow.We had a side sea view which was great and had excellent views so dont pay for sea view.The hotel stands out from the rest appearance wise and this is carried out throughout the hotel.The pool area is a figure eight shape with a bridge over the centre with a small toddlers pool,there is an indoor pool also with a gym and sauna area.Sunbeds do get reserved so make sure you do the same by 9am to get a spot,but theres always the beach which is on the doorstep and very nice.The staff are friendly especially the 2 girls that run the daily entertainment programme with the kids.Night entertainment needs improvement if they want guests to stay in.There was a great choice of food which looks fantastic but didnt always taste as good but there was always something to enjoy.There is a supermarket next door to the pool area side of the hotel which was great for your pop,bagettes etc so you can take it round the pool and not pay hotel prices.There are alot of Germans,Dutch etc staying with only about 20% English but dont let this put you off as theyre very friendly and this is the same throughout the resort.If you choose this hotel you wont be dissappointed !.

Room Tip: Obviously sea view is best but dont bother because side sea view was also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AnthonyBWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have just returned from a fortnight at this hotel. What a wonderful time we had we cannot wait to go back next year. I wanted to go back for my birthday in October but both this and the sister hotel Castell De Mar are fully booked until the end of the season (end of October), which is not really a suprise.
It seems there are 3 types of room; side room with side sea view; front sea view and opposite side suites. Didnt see the latter but we were checked into a side room for the first few days and then decided to upgrade to a bigger front room. The side room would be absolutely fine for a weeks stay but for a fortnight we felt it was a little small. The extra charge was well worth the money as we not only had extra room, but a wonderful view of the bay from one end to the other. We will be booking this room type for next years stay.
We stayed on a half board basis. The food choice was great and there was always plenty. Friday evening is champagne reception and chocolate fountain time which is very pleasant.
The pool area is very nice with lots of beds. Yes, towels are put down quite early but we never had a problem getting a couple together. The bar staff walk the area frequently to take orders for drinks which can be paid for either on tab using the room card or with cash. The pool itself is clean and always at a reasonable temperature. There is a jacuzi on the side which is nice. We didn't use the indoor pool so cannot comment. My partner used the gym on a few occasions.
Pool towels are available for a 10 euro deposit. They are changed on a Monday and Friday.
All of the staff were lovely. Always friendly and polite. Barbara and Edith the entertainers are brill and while we were there they put on Grease which was really fun. Aqua aerobics happens most mornings at about 10.30.
The location is great as it is just a stones throw from both the beach and the town.
Cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank MahoneyclanBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week and felt that I should write a holiday review for the first time as we have had a really fantastic time. Our room was very clean and roomy , air con was really needed as the weather was so hot and it worked perfectly. We felt that the choice of food at breakfast and dinner was exceptional. There was something for everyone, including full selection of cereals, cooked meats, cheeses, saus ,bacon toms, etc,various breads, fruits ,yoghurts, pate , in fact the choice goes on and on. Dinner in the evening was even better, the food was beautiful, with a vast selection of starters mains then desserts ( about 20 different desserts) cheeses and fruits.They also provide speciality nights when we had, chinese food , mexican, spanish, seafood including a display of seafood including full salmon. One evening they had chocolate fountains and complimentary drinks. The pool area is really pretty with palm trees and a lovely little bridge over the large pool. The hotel overlooks the beach and we watched the sun rising from our balcony when we woke early one morning, stunning. We intend booking soon for next year taking more of our family this time. Another nice touch was that they provided free of charge a bottle of champagne and lit a candle on our table as one of our party celebrated their birthday whilst on holiday. If you are looking for good food, clean accommodation, friendly atmosphere in a central position to beach and shops and trips I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LAURA1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We returned to this Hotel in June/July 2012, later than we had hoped but we could not get in during May/June. The location is great and so is the Hotel and staff.

The Hotel is mainly German but we have never experienced any problem with this but be warned, they do start queuing to put the towels on beds at 6.15am, ready for the doors to the pool to be opened at 6.45am. As I am always up early, I joined them and was amazed that one couple walked out the front doors of the hotel and tried and get to the pool by the back door before the rest of us - they were disappointed as the door was also locked:) This made me a member of the 'towel' club and many Germans spoke to us as they seemed to find my being there amusing. We were told on the last day that a young man had thrown towels off 2 beds and taken them for himself when he arrived at the pool, which may sound OK, except that the people were just having breakfast and were not leaving them reserved and empty all day.

The breakfast were great but we found the evening food was not quite as good as previous visits and it appeared that cheaper cuts of meat were being used, however, there was always the puddings!
I did wonder if this is because we normally go either earlier or later in the year and they were trying to cater for families as opposed to couples.

We shall be going back, hopefully later this year, despite the horrors of Palma Airport (is there somewhere I can put a review of Thomas Cook's performance)?

Room Tip: Request a full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rattyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the 3rd time in June 2012, in a junior suite, which had 2 balconies and a wonderful view of the sea. The hotel is in a fantastic location right on the beach front and the main shopping area is behind the hotel. The pedestrian walkway stretches all the way to Cala Bona. The majority of the guests (and the resort as a whole) are German. The food was good, though not always very hot. Guests generally eat early, so the restaurant was deserted by 8pm, even though it remains open to 9pm. The queue for sunbeds starts around 06.30 and by 0830 they were all gone. However, the beach is just across the promenade so there is an alternative for late risers – albeit at a price of 12 euros a day for 2 beds + shade. The entertainment was just OK, but we mostly went out at night into the resort after dinner for a stroll and a drink. All in all, a great holiday in a great hotel. We will return again next year.

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank candb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 60 in Cala Millor
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#4 of 60 in Cala Millor
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 60 in Cala Millor
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 60 in Cala Millor
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 60 in Cala Millor
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 60 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Playa del Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Playa del Moro

Address: Calle Alosa 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $99 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Playa del Moro 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Playa del Moro offers a perfect beach holiday at one of the popular places of Majorca. Because of the ideal location of the hotel, you've got the possibility to reach many spots and do many different activities in your holidays. In the beautiful area of Cala Millor in the northeast of the island, you can find the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. The hotel is directly located at the sandy beach and just a seafront is between the sea and the hotel. At the seafront you can find many restaurants and bars where you can enjoy local food and beverages. The airport of Palma is 70 km away from the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Regarding the meals, the SENTIDO Playa del Moro prepares fresh buffets with Mediterranean and international meals. From the terrace you've got a wonderful view of the surroundings. At the pool bar of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro, you've got the chance to enjoy the fresh drinks. You can find a pool and a separate children pool in the garden of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Moreover, in the spa area you can find an indoor pool and a various number of wellness treatments. In the gym you can make your workouts and stay fit during your holidays. The SENTIDO Playa del Moro has got 152 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Playa del Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Del Moro Hotel Cala Millor
Playa Del Moro Cala Millor
SENTIDO Playa Del Moro Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing