We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 8 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The hotel is situated immediately opposite a superb beach, no roads to cross, the front also is open to a pedestrian area full of shops and again no roads to cross.

The hotel has offered everything we needed with two young children, the junior suite rooms are spacious, the newly refurbished Restuarant offers a wide range of foods, buffet style of excellent quality, the staff are wonderful.
The hotel is mainly occuppied with German guests. If you want a sun bed, best arise extremely early and reserve one, if they use it or not the bed remains reserved selfishly all day.
It is clearly displayed that no shorts to be worn in the Restuarant at dinner. Again not a rule that is implemented.
These are the only criticisms, frustrating I know, but any complaints tend not to be not dealt with in my opinion in fear of unsetting our European friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotels location was amazing, literally on the beach and there are lots of shops however, they were all full of tacky souvenirs, nothing less nothing more. The hotel is very very clean, our beds were made twice a day and at night we were left a chocolate each, which was nice. The food at dinner and breakfast was good, although breakfast was the same everyday but there was a decent selection. Upon arrival we were allocated a table and you were to sit at the same table for all meals for the duration of your stay. The entertainment was absolutely terrible, and although the brochure says there is entertainment and activity throughout the day, there is not. The majority of people in the hotel were German and around the pool it was silent, with no atmosphere at all. If you have children DO NOT stay at is hotel. And if you are looking for a fun-filled holiday, this is not a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Location.
The Hotel is set in a very picturesque location right on the beach. You can walk from the pool to the beach in a minute. I have previously been to Alcudia, Cala D'or and Cala Egos and Cala Millor has by far the best beach of any and I think is the best resort. I also think that, even though the majority of the guests are German, it is the best Hotel I have ever stayed in in Majorca and very worthy of its 4 stars.

If you prefer proximity to the beach over Restaurants then Cala Millor is the better choice over Cala Bona. Cala Millor has a long Sandy beach ,(better than Alcudia) , whereas Cala Bona has small coves like Cala D'or and Cala Egos but not as nice. We walked along the promenade from Cala Millor to Cala Bona some evenings which only took around 15 minutes. We did eat in Cala Bona a few times but the food in the Hotel proved to better .

Rooms.
We had booked a Junior Suite WITH Sea view through Travel Republic which was chepaer than a standard room through Thomas cook. Upon arrival I realised we had been given a junior suite (without sea view). The JS with Sea view is actually a bit larger than the JS and is split into two rooms . The main room has 2 beds and a front facing balcony and there is a "lounge" with another bed and side facing balcony (also with a sew view).This was great as we used the second balcony to store all our gear and dry out swimstuits etc as it has a towel rail. The front facing balcony has a really beautiful sea view , i will post some photos shortly. The JS without sea view actually has a side facing sea view.

I spoke to reception and they had no free rooms that day so paid us 15 euro compensation and moved us into room 614 the next day. The JS with sea view rooms are all on the Left hand side of the Hotel facing the sea and end in 14 so level 6 was 614.
There are no rooms at the back of the Hotel so you will get a front or side sea view. It is the most beautiful sea view i have had from a balcony in Majorca and everything is lit up at night. I also found the beds comfortable unlike a reviewer whom described them as Army mattresses ? and the aircon was adequate

Staff.
I cannot praise the staff enough and have not encountered a more polite, attentive and welcoming bunch than at this Hotel, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. It is also probably the cleanest Hotel i have ever been in. The rooms are cleaned daily and 7.30 am every morning the maids would be out everywhere cleaning and mopping. There were even 6 out at that time every morning just mopping the paths at the front of the Hotel. It is set in very pretty grounds and everything was immaculate.

Restaurant.
I will not go into detail unless you pm me but the food , especially in the evenings, was very good in both the quality and range of dishes on offer. It was above average and again the best of any hotel i have stayed at in Majorca. you would have to be very fussy not to find something you like every night.

Sunbeds.
I think the Germans must set their alarms at the same time as at approx 6.45 each morning they would come swarming out of the Hotel to claim the same sunbed each morning. The best would be gone by 7 am and nothing much left by 7.30. I watched almost 100 sunbeds get claimed in 10 mins one morning . It is ridiculous and something we will contact the Hotel about. Our disabled daughter had to crawl or be carried to the baby pool as those beds were gone b y 7am. I noticed the German woman who took the best spot did not even turn up utnil nealry 3 pm one day !!!

Room Tip: Book early thorugh company like Travel Republic and try and get a junior suite with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was our second visit to the hotel (previous stay June 2009). It is a lovely hotel in a great position. We couldn’t find anything to fault this hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially our waitress in the dining room, Rosa. The hotel was very clean and the bedrooms, whilst not huge, were perfectly adequate and the view of the bay from the balcony was wonderful.
The hotel did have evening entertainment but we preferred to wander along the seafront promenade after dinner (the food was excellent and varied too). Tables in the dining room are allocated for the whole stay, which we liked very much. The dining room has been redecorated and reorganized since our last visit and it is a great improvement. The promenade goes all the way to the marina in Cala Bona, about a 30 min walk away with bars and restaurants all along the way.
About 75% of the guests were German and very friendly, which gave the hotel an international feel. We prefer hotels that are not exclusively British. I would say this hotel is best for couples rather than families. We loved it so much we will return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank candb216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We spent in Playa del Moro great two weeks with our small daughter. Services provided by the hotel were excellent, the food was delicious and always fresh. Hotel is in the nice and quiet part of the Calla Millor and beach is really just in front of the hotel. We would be happy to come back again!
Katerina

Room Tip: See view rooms are great, higher floor is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katerina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just returned from this hotel,very nicely furnished and spotless cleanand in a super position virtually touching the beach.
But there is some points that they have got to improve on to make it a 4 star hotel,the quality of the food is pretty good but the lack of choice on the main course as to be improved,the entertainment is also naff but they have a lovely stage in the pool area so no excuse there the other hotels adjacent to Moro they do have some really good shows put on,another grumble in the hotel was the hardness of the bed mattresses so be prepared for this one,and finally the waiters/waitresses they must hate their jobs because you hardly see them smile.
! So to sum it up- if you like chicken drum sticks-rice-chips-army bed mattresses-miserable waiters-You will Loveeeeeeeeeeeee this hotel,would we return -very unlikely.

Room Tip: Look at the RIU Cala Millor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James4517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is the third holiday my sister and myself have had a holiday in Majorca and I can guarantee this was the best so far. The room were cleaned daily and the bedding changed at least 4 times while we were there. The service could not have been better all staff extremely helpful and courteous. The food was excellent and the choice would suit all pallets. Yes the hotel mainly catered for the German market but that did not hamper our enjoyment. If I have one criticism it was the entertainment was shall we say a little dated for our taste so we did tend to go out in the evenings. But there are plenty of bars and restaurants to visit you will not be bored. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to relax in the sun

Room Tip: When booking ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gladys93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 59 in Cala Millor
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
593 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#4 of 59 in Cala Millor
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#22 of 59 in Cala Millor
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Playa del Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Playa del Moro

Address: Calle Alosa 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $95 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Playa del Moro 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Playa del Moro offers a perfect beach holiday at one of the popular places of Majorca. Because of the ideal location of the hotel, you've got the possibility to reach many spots and do many different activities in your holidays. In the beautiful area of Cala Millor in the northeast of the island, you can find the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. The hotel is directly located at the sandy beach and just a seafront is between the sea and the hotel. At the seafront you can find many restaurants and bars where you can enjoy local food and beverages. The airport of Palma is 70 km away from the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Regarding the meals, the SENTIDO Playa del Moro prepares fresh buffets with Mediterranean and international meals. From the terrace you've got a wonderful view of the surroundings. At the pool bar of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro, you've got the chance to enjoy the fresh drinks. You can find a pool and a separate children pool in the garden of the SENTIDO Playa del Moro. Moreover, in the spa area you can find an indoor pool and a various number of wellness treatments. In the gym you can make your workouts and stay fit during your holidays. The SENTIDO Playa del Moro has got 152 rooms in total. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Playa del Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Del Moro Hotel Cala Millor
Playa Del Moro Cala Millor
SENTIDO Playa Del Moro Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing