We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Indian”
Review of Kohinoor

Kohinoor
Ranked #18 of 118 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a hidden Jem! Had a lovely meal with the family last night, there was six in our party including two teenagers who regularly visit Indian restaurants back home. We could not fault this place from the starters to the sizzling tandoori prawns and chicken my sister in law and me had. The presentation was lovely and you defiantly got plenty of good quality food. The only thing they need to improve on is the Irish coffee!
You also get free wifi!
Would defiantly recommend giving this restaurant a visit! Hopefully we can visit again before we go home .........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful and I am an Indian lover, going back again, stunning food and they serve Kingfisher Lager!!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

One word
Fantastico!!!!
If I could eat here every night I would, only ate our usual but it was that good. Would recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Outside of the uk this is one of the best indian meals my wife and i have had.
give it a try you will not be disappointed.we liked it that much we went back the next day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickpeo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal abroad in 35 years.”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in S'illot but visited Cala Millor twice on the tractor/train. We visited the kohinoor the first time and the food was fantastic. Sizzling dishes looked amazing. The chicken spinach Balti was to die for and the chi ken tikka Massala was spot on. When we returned to cala millor I managed to get my way and visited again. This to e the madras was beautiful as was the vegetable rice and keema nan. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to any friend or family. It's only been open for a few months, but hopefully will be there for the long term. Suresh who owned/served us was a complete gent. Good luck for the future. You deserve it with food like that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohinoor also viewed

 
 

Been to Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing