We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Morito Apartments
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here a few times Just B&B, its lovely all the staff are wonderful, including Ella the lady who cleaned are apartment she was so cheerful every day!! Did a good job to!!. You can easily get to Palma on the speedy bus from here. The bus stop is a 2 min walk away. Sa coma is a 5 min bus ride- away. Were there are a few English bars and restraints . All the local buses are very reliable we found. If you walk along the sea front towards, Calla bona, you will find a bar called twenty twenty, and right next to it a bar called Bar Migjorn one is Spanish and one is English run, both are excellent and a sea views to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is often said that the best experiences are those you don't plan and this was definitely the case at the Hotel Morito in Cala Millor. After an unfortunate situation whereby on arrival in Majorca we discovered that the apartment we had booked had not been reserved and we had no accommodation. Our only option was to find a hotel with rooms available for our 10 night stay. We had looked at a few but they were either very expensive or had no availability. We saw the Hotel Morito from the beach, with balconies facing the sea and decided to enquire within. What a lucky find!

We were greeted at the reception by friendly staff and the hotel manager who confirmed that they had availability and proceeded to show us several rooms that we could choose. There was an option of all-inclusive or half board at a very reasonable rate. We were offered a 10% discount for booking the 10 nights. The hotel manager (Magdalene Portillo Martinez) was so friendly and wanted to ensure that we were happy before taking the booking for a 6th floor double room with a view over the pool, sun terrace and beach.The room was clean and of a standard I would expect for 3*.

What a gem this turned out to be. The food was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast and dinner. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the restaurant manager provided a very personal service, remembering our preferred wine options and offering a friendly welcome every evening. We took the half board option and found the bar prices very reasonable. Every evening there was entertainment on the terrace, from Flamenco to Spanish dance music. There was even off street parking for our hire car.

Throughout the holiday the hotel manager was keen to check that we were enjoying our stay and to know if there was anything the hotel could do to improve the experience. I have never received this personal attention in a hotel before. I would have no reservation in recommending this 3* hotel to anyone looking for a central location in Cala Millor with good food, friendly service and above all a manager who takes a personal interest to ensure that every guest is happy and a good level of service is mantained. We will definitely return to the Hotel Morito.

Room Tip: Select a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have stayed at the morito Hotel before really lovely staff very helpful we stayed for the first 3 days of our holiday here in October, it’s a two minute walk to a beautiful rich sandy beach. Handy for all the bars and shops we then were going to Alcudia for two days. It’s only an hour and a half away by bus. Coming back however, is a longer trip over two hours! The bus go’s all round the place! We didn’t mind as we were in no rush and it’s a great! Sightseeing trip for about 7 euro’s each, the local buses are reliable the lady in tourist information centre on the sea front, in calla millor is very helpfull. You can get to lodes of places from Cala Millor. By the local buses and very cheap!. We also stayed in puerto pollensa for 3 days. A very nice port the pine walk is worth a walk along. It's a good size town with lots of shops and bars. We ended back in calla millor.for two nights, We were also told we were in the Morito beach apartments, we had booked to stay at the Hotel, our apartment had a sea view a kitchen with all you need it was lovely, There is a Spanish bar on the sea front a 15-20 minute walk from the Morito beach it’s called Bar Migjorn the prices in this bar are good also the atmosphere you can just watch the world go by. We had gin and tonic a can of john smiths and it was less than 6 euro’s .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gillian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We arrived at the hotel Morito to be told that the room was overbooked and so we would have to spend the first 3 nights of a seven day holiday in their sister apartments (Morito beach) down the road. We were not happy as the Morito Beach apartments had no pool and it meant having to repack all our luggage in 3 days time.
They were very unhelpful and just said 'this is what happens here!'
The Morito beach apartments were very nice and as it turns out were of a much higher standard that the actual Morito hotel.
On the 3rd day when we moved into the main hotel, the staff said the room would be ready at 9.30 in the morning, we arrived to be told that this was not the case and had to wait in the reception area with all our luggage.
The room in the hotel was very small and the balcony was just enough to squeeze 2 people into but definately wasn't a family room that we had booked. It appears we had been put into a room for 2 with an extra 2 camp beds.
The restaurant was very cramped and the food was the same most nights with very little choice.
On the positive side the pool and the pool area were nice and the location is good - very central and close to the beach.
Cala Millor is a lovely resort and we will return but will not stay in the Morito and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rooms are OK but no internet in the rooms, internet in bar area but very bad signal. Quiet hotel, no problems to slepp at 11, even if main street was close there was no noice from bars or disco's,

Food not very exciting, salad good but hot meals and deserts guite uninteresting. Not very much to choose from either.

Entertainment not top notch, haha....but main street close so possible to go to other place if you want.

Staff was very friendly and serviceminded.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Finska-Ior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

On arrival at this hotel we were told it had been overbooked and we would have to spend the 1st night in the Veronica Hotel which is about 5 streets away. I wasn't impressed with the way this was handled there was no major apology for the inconvenince or offer of any compensation by way of apology - what made it even worse was we had 2 rooms booked at Morito one for 2 people and a family room for 2 adults and 2 children - the alternative hotel didn't have family rooms so they actually offered us 2 rooms for 3 which I think is a disgrace. If they overbook (and unfortunately this seems to be a common occurance based on several peoples comments during our stay) they should at least be able to offer the room layout as booked. So our 1st couple of days had several hours wasted transferring between the 2 hotels.

Whilst the Morito was a pleasant enough hotel in view of the overbooking and the manner in which it was dealt with I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone else.

Having said that is a nice 3 star hotel with marble flooring and pleasant public areas, a nice pool and sun bathing area plus a large sun bathing area which is away from the pool. Pool area has palm trees which offers a nice option of shade, plus a breeze seems to come up the road from the sea which is pleasant as the temperature whilst we stayed was 35c+

The all inclusive food was OK the selection of salad foods was lovely but in terms of main meals the choice was 1 meat, 1 fish and generally 1 pasta dish. I am a fussy eater but I could have got by for the week however my husband is VERY fussy when it comes to high standards so to suit him we ate out most of the time, however to be fair to the hotel our friends who also travelled with us ate there most days and found the food fine albeit at times a little difficult for their 2 children.

Rooms were a reasonable size but the TV was flat screen fixed high on the way with a blue lcd light which meant the room was lit by a blue glare when you tried to go to sleep - not possible to unplug as the plug was at the top of the wall!

The hotel is in a nice position in Cala Millor which is a lovely resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I've only stayed at the Morito once. When I booked a last-minute trip with my family, who stayed at another location.

I got a room on the top floor. furthest from the street and I loved it. Great view from the balcony!

The hotel itself isn't in mint condition. The amenities are worn and everything is a bit outdated. But the staff was very friendly and helpful. So a big thanks to them!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#24 of 60 in Cala Millor
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#14 of 60 in Cala Millor
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline La Santa Maria
smartline La Santa Maria
#30 of 60 in Cala Millor
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 60 in Cala Millor
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#37 of 60 in Cala Millor
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 60 in Cala Millor
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morito Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morito Apartments

Address: Calle Bonanca 20, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Price Range: $74 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morito Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Morito Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morito Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel Morito Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing