We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and would give a few more star ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and would give a few more star ratings”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Went for a week with family and great friends 2 young adults 15 and 21 with us and they had the best week ever at the Christina. Cleaners in 5 out of 7 days more if requested towels. The only downside for the young ones was no wifi unless paid for the week. (Staying off facebook is a killer for them) over all very very pleased. Food fab, staff polite, and rooms lovely

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    165
    64
    23
    9
See reviews for
381
114
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

just back from 5 day stay at these apartments(26th-30th) and must say very pleased, getting the downside out of the way top floor apartments are up a number of stairs so if you have dodgy knees like me and the wife it was a bit of a bind and Its a bit of a walk to the shops bars etc,
The pluses good apartment, clean tidy, clean towels every day .air con, good well equipped kitchen, TV with SKY sports ITV and BBC, Nice restaurant good well priced food ,staff were excellent and vey helpful spoke to several people who had been there for several days and the only bad word was the distance to the shops and that was by an elderly lady who needed to use a stick to aid walking. Ate at La Sangria on the main strip Really good food well priced and very nice staff and considering the season at the resort finished on 31st of October there were no shortages ,would return in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeterH622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just came back from a long weekend with my partner and have got nothing bad to say about this hotel. Got a room right next to the pool very clean and spacious. The staff was always polite and helpful especially guy on reception I didn't get his name but he was probably sick of me asking questions didn't seem to mind though and was very helpful and informative.
I enjoyed myself that much im already looking to go back next year with my kids and definitely want to stay at the cristina again.
They had entertainment on every night and a lady keeping all the kids entertained the kids all seemed to be enjoying thereselves.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quimmy_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed at the Cristina Apartments 30thsep-7th October (1st timers) Where to start! From check in to check out we had great service from all the staff. Tracey on reception is lovely don't know what some people moan about. The bar and restaurant staff, Paco, Manuell, Sergio and Jaime work very hard and provide great service. All the staff here were always smiling and had time to speak to everyone. Becky the entertainer was awesome even if there was a lot of miserable people that didn't want to join in, She does a great job! Ate every night in the restaurant (apart from Friday as we were out on a trip) Thanks to Felipe and his team cooking great food. We are fussy eaters and never really eat at hotels we stay in. Cleaning done and fresh towels everyday and apartments great size and comfy bed, im a light sleeper and managed to sleep well even with the cockerel!! Entertainment was good, sisco the elvis tribute was amazing( im 22) had all the crowd involved and had my granddad on stage as a hula girl!! Also Rebecca parry the adele tribute was very good even with her',manflu' bless her. Pool cleaned daily and of a good size. We visited marineland, great day out, also went to the pirates show which included transport and food, was excellent this is a must see, amazing acrobats etc. but beware it is in magaluf so transferes are long upto 2hours on the way back. I don't no what some people are moaning about this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in where staff really seem to enjoy there jobs and have a smile on there face!! I hope all the staff have a good winter and look forward to seeing you all next year :)

Room Tip: We stayed in b2 room apartment 107, close to the shop and near enough to the bar/reception but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After having returned from a week stay at Cristina apartments, I have to say I shouldn't of wastes my money
I went away with my partner and our 2 year old son, they had places us on the 3rd floor (no lifts!) above the bar area!
They had made a bed right at the balcony door for my toddler to sleep in, this had to be moved, into our room, so after a full day travelling we then had to rearrange furniture after asking if there were any other rooms to be told abruptly 'no'
The entertainment was terrible Adele and Levi's tribute acts that made all the shoddy windows shake! So it was often gone midnight when our 2 year old was getting to sleep,
The town and beach are a fair walk away, but a nice town when h finally get there!
You are stuck out of the way just off a main road
The maids (when they turned up!) we're very pleasant and by far the nicest of staff
The restaurant was ok food and the staff in there were very good
However the old man on the bar knew English when it suited! I was waiting 20 mins at the ice cream to be told to 'go away and come back in ten minutes I am eating'
Well that took the biscuit!
None of the staff spoke to us in passing, all in all I spent a week feeling uncomfortable and awkward! No one acknowledged my little boy and I thought that was rude!
The child's play area needs up dating an is dirty!
Thankfully we hired a car and could spend as much time away from the place as we could!
I would advise people to spend a little bit more and go somewhere were you are wanted and not just an inconvienince,
Needless to say, we will NEVER be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gemmie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Have just returned from a week at these apartments, be aware that it is a very clickey hotel that looks after return guests, this was our first time so we got the worst room, which is number 9, be aware that this room is next to the laundry which kicks in at 7.30 in the morning,!!!!! So not much of a lie in.rooms badly need updating and the whole resort feels like it is stuck in the 80's, have not been to Majorca for 25 years and to be fair nothing has changed since my last visit, maybe my expectations are quite high as I have travelled to many adult only resorts, sadly I had my fill of silly quiz' s, party games and Elvis impersonator' s and spent slot of time away from the apartments.I also think in this day and age that you can expect to have clean towels everyday. All this aside not a bad place to go if you have children, clean pool and safe for kids. Would rather stay in cala bona next time, more suited to couples than families.would recommend the boat trip to the market on Saturday.

Room Tip: Try and ask for upstairs room, be aware that you have no chance if it's your first visit, refuse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michelleb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very nice clean apartment............
Very nice Pool and Entertainment................
Proper breakfast...........Cakes and Bikkies All laid out in little packets........No rubber buns or rubber Croissants here. Then main English breakfast ,cooked to order with nice crispy bacon,
HP sauce and Heinz tomato ketchup all over the place
Best breakfast I have ever had in Spain
Efficient service
Great Place

Room Tip: Ask for one away on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickmckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
234 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elegance Vista Blava
Elegance Vista Blava
#29 of 58 in Cala Millor
582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#15 of 58 in Cala Millor
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Property: Cristina Apartments
Address: Calle s'Ametler CM 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing