We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristina Villas Apartments
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Where to start? We stayed for only a week, but in that week I've never stayed anywhere more pleasant, relaxing and wonderful and that's before I get on to talking about the staff, who I can say the best of things about, all the staff were friendly and welcoming, always smiling and polite. Honestly having read some of the less favourable reviews I can only wonder if they were staying in the same place as their comments don't reflect the experiences we had in anyway. There was a mini convenience store just by our block which was incredibly useful when you suddenly find yourself out of something and reception also offers a food basket for 13.50 euros, which must've lasted at least 3-4 days, definitely worth it. Alternatively if you want to get some food from the restaurant situated close by the pool, I couldn't recommend it more highly, the chef was brilliant and although we only managed to eat there twice (simply because we took long road trips and got back rather late) the food was amazing, Ive got to say if you like seafood the prawn omelette is a must try, truly wonderful. Last but by no means least I've got to give a special mention to the wonderful entertainment organiser, from day one she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and always asked every guest if they wanted to take part in any activity, be it shuffle board, bingo, pool or even the Friday morning walk to the town market. While there I am aware there were comments made about the entertainment organiser on this site and as I previously said about all the staff anyone making negative comments must surely have been at a different apartment because, not a single guest had a bad word about her and I can personally say she was amazing in everything she did during our time there. All in all if you want to stay somewhere where you can walk in to town, yet not have all the hustle and bustle on your doorstep and a place where the food is excellent, as well as having quite possibly one of the best (if not the best) entertainment organisers in terms of her going out of her way to make everyone feel included, then go and book yourself in here. I'm already looking at going back as soon as I can and I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

This year was our 6th time at cristina our two kids don't want to stay anywhere else we have stayed in 2 different hotels in the area but have had to endure the dreaded Germans which won't be happening again. Cristina is about a 10 minute walk into town and another 10 mins to calla bonna where we found the better restaurants and its a nice walk along the coast.I have always found all the staff at Cristina to be very helpfull and friendly , in all the Cristina is a family hotel with a lot of returning guests

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lowey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I can only echo the comments made by shellmcc04.

We were very disappointed particularly by the distance from the beach, which was a slight uphill walk and about two thirds of a mile away. Too far to carry beach things and the nearest decent supermarket which was value for money.

If you like hearing club music very loudly from 10am then this is the place for you. We left early each day just to get away from the noise.

The restaurant was expensive for what was offered and relied heavily on the microwaves.

We were very disappointed by the general attitude of the staff and whole package.

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else! No point in requesting any special room as it is ignored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from our holiday in Callor Millor, which we were really looking forward to and I have to say we were bitterly disappointed with the Cristina Apartments! Where do I start?? The reception staff were seriously lacking in customer services skills and didn't think to greet new arrivals on check in, only just a glance in your direction. Receptionist Tracy was quite rude in particular. We were given our room keys, with no assistance to help carry luggage and were in Block 2 - Rm 204 (right above the bar). The apartment itself was spacious for 2 however it was dark, dingy, in dire need of an upgrade and had zero noise insulation. The air conditioning didn't work, the fridge smelt of damp and had mold growing, and also didn't seal properly when closed (we asked Tracy on reception about this only to be met with a blank "so?.." Expression). We had a very early morning flight and wanted to have an early night but fat chance, incredibly noisy entertainment and bar until 1.30am!!! The mattresses on the beds were literally sponge, and gave us bad backs/necks so very restless nights were had. The glass in the windows of the apartment are not sealed, and whenever a bus went past the complex (which was very frequent and late at night) the glass rattled loudly and woke us up. The pool itself was okay, fairly clean and we didn't have a problem finding a spot to sunbathe (although sept is off season) and the bar/cafe staff were nice/polite. Cala Millor itself is quite frankly a dump, no decent restaurants/shops, BIG German community and they do very much look down on the English with that typical cold stare. The main attractions (Cuevos Drach, Cuevos Porto Cristo) are scandalously priced in terms of value for money and only about 1-2hrs for duration. Head to Cala Bona for a fantastic glass bottom boat tour which lasts up to 4hrs. Cala Bona also has a more friendly, warm atmosphere with mostly English tourists and plenty of fantastic restaurants. Our first experience of Majorca was so-so, very pro-Germany / anti-English in some places and overpriced in others, but we made the best of the good weather and lovely Cala Bona (only 5min drive from Cala Millor) OR in Alcudia (45min drive from Palma, much more family orientated and absolutely stunning beaches). Honestly if I can save even 1 person from having a terrible holiday, for goodness sake DO NOT STAY AT THE CRISTINA APARTMENTS AND DO NOT STAY IN CALA MILLOR!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shellmcc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Although situated a little out of the main Hotel area in Cala Millor, it was a short, flat walk into town and, being situated midway between Cala Millor and Cala Bona, the choice of eating and drinking places is huge. Apartments are good and clean and the grounds and Pool well cared for. Staff are frienldy and helpful. Food at the Cristina was fine when it was too hot for walking and there were a couple of good acts on the week we visited with Becky doing her best to entertain on the other days. Our favourite eating places were the Asia Chinese(same street as the road train stop as you exit the carpark on the right), Melis on the sea front in Cala Bona and AD Weatherspoons as previous reviewers have mentioned, T Rex ribs were the favourite with our lads - huge portions 10 euro. The Liverpool bar on the front next to Talyot hotel is good stop off for food, coffees and drinks and friendly banter.. .

Room Tip: We were in Block B near the Bar but this did not bother us, some road noise and Bus drop offs during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

having read some of the negative reviews on here we booked up for here with a little trepidation, HOWEVER it just leaves us thinking just what will please some people????
we booked independently through booking dot com, booked a flight with Jet2 and hired a car at Palma airport and hey presto here we were.
check in went fine and we were showed to our room, IT WAS MASSIVE, second floor ( ok bit of a haul with the cases) we were in B1 302 so we were a bit away from the pool but it was all the more quiet for that, huge big sitting room/kitchen and lovely big balcony overlooking the 5 a side courts. bedroom a good size with second smaller balcony, and a bathroom big enough for all my wife's bits and bobs (ie BIG!!)
kitchen area with fridge, microwave and one of those cute little two ring thingies meant for cooking on, didn't bother us as we had NO intention of doing ANY cooking!!
the bar was great, open from early morning until 1am, it even did fosters at 3 euros a pint amstell E2.50, white coffee E1.60
little shop open 8am-1pm and again from 4pm-7pm (the Spanish WILL have their siesta!!) but the snack bar was open from 9am till 3pmfor food and/or soft drinks, if you got there as it opened you could get the bread just as it had come out of the oven - lovely when the butter melts into the bread, there is also a restaurant on site, nice little selection on menu and same prices as restaurants on the strip, a godsend for us when we had some storms during our stay
it is a 10 minute walk to the main street of shops and bars/cafes but we didn't mind that at all, once again it made for a good nights kip
all in all the cristina apartments 'do what it says on the tin', they are worthy of a 3 star self catering rating, so don't go expecting 5 star all inclusive!!!
holidays are not just about the place but the people you meet whilst you are there, we met Linda from Essex, Paul from kent, some Scottish guy who supported Motherwell (??) (we think his wife has put a review on here also) and who could forget Lynne (and Bob) we all had a giggle round the pool and in the bar
we had no problems getting sunbeds
staff were all great
it was so awful have booked up again for next year !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: lots of people seem to want rooms 2,4,6,8 &10 cos they are right next to thepool, but 300-310 ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean and spacious apartment. Only one day out of seven our beds were not made up and fresh towels. Staff very good. We prefered to walk into Cala Bona for meals in the evening. A lovely walk if you are able to manage it and the harbour is lively. We ate at the indian and chinese on the front and both were great. Also ate twice at Janet and Johns, again lovely food and great service. We ate once at wetherspoons, brilliant meal, just too much. Never had a problem with sun beds but I would imagine in high season it would be an issue. We would go back. Just be wary of the long airport transfer. If you can afford it get a taxi.

Room Tip: 20a was very quiet, try to get a room away from the bar area if you prefer to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbyshirefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.6 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#11 of 60 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#14 of 60 in Cala Millor
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 60 in Cala Millor
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#15 of 60 in Cala Millor
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#21 of 60 in Cala Millor
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 60 in Cala Millor
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Villas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Villas Apartments

Address: Calle s'Ametler CM No 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#5 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $42 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Villas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cristina Villas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor
Cristina Villas Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing