We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cristina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cristina Apartments
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Yet another fantastic holiday...Good friends, first class service and a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Entertainment abit dodgy....just kidding 'best friend'.

If you are looking for that family feel to your holiday then this is the place for you. Cristina and her team work hard to provide everything you wish. The fact that we see the same faces year after year speaks volumes on how good this place is.

Already booked for next year...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topshot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    158
    62
    22
    9
See reviews for
372
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

where to start! good and bad points but overall well enjoyed...clean and tidy 2 days there before we had clean towels and had to go to local shop to buy toilet roll as after towel changes and cleaning 1 toilet roll was left for a family of 4.
ground floor apartment which looked on to pool area.
on the 2nd night we headed out of the bar area to the other side to enter out apartment to only discover a dead rat at the door(not nice for a 10 and 3 year old to see) it was moved after speaking to reception! i requested a room change the next day due to rat but was told a few porkies by tracy saying all 2 beds were upstairs and 1 beds were down (not true i found out later) and if we wanted upgraded to a 2 bed it would cost 65 euro for the first night and 50 per night after that!! sorry but we paid enough for the apartment.
BECKY AND TOMAS COULD NOT BE NICER!! they really looked after the children and made such great conection with all people that were there on our weeks holiday!! bar staff were all very friendly and work very hard as does becky and tomas it must be hard to only have 2 entertainment staff for so many holiday makers!
the brittish bulldog highly recomended for food we ate there a good bit the indian food was amazing.
overall i would return to the cristina apts if the price was right!! cala millor is amazing i love it this was our 3rd visit to the island

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Cristina Apartments in July this year and had a fabulous holiday. From the minute we arrived at the apartments the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble for them.
We had a spacious two bedroomed apartment which over looked the main restaurant area away from the pool area.
Tomas and Becky kept us all entertained during the day and on an evening, thoroughly enjoyed the water aerobics was great fun. There was a problem initially with the sun beds where people were coming out at 7.00 a.m to place towels on them and then not coming back down to the pool until later in the afternoon. Tracey put a stop to this by walking around the pool and removing all towels laid out if there was no one on the bed before 9.00 am.
The pool bar served a limited menu but the food was good. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and always had a good meal. We found the prices to be extremely reasonable.
The apartments are no more than a 10 minute walk into the centre of Cala Millor which had a large range of shops but was limited as to restaurants however a short walk along the sea front towards Cala Bona was pleasant on an evening and the choice of eating establishments was much better but quite expensive.
This is a hotel that I can highly recommend and will certainly be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: We had a first floor 2 bedroomed apartment overlooking the restaurant, lovely location and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrived home last night after a week's stay at this hotel. Have to say the hotel is lovely, well maintained, the apartments were clean and tidy, the pool area is very nice and the gardens/grounds of the hotel are really pretty. We had read the reviews prior to booking and this played a big part in our decision to pick this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone but in comparison to other holiday makers who have stayed and offered rave reviews, there are some things that need mentioning.
Firstly, at the time of booking I requested we be housed in an apartment away from the pool area so we could have peace and quiet away from the main hub of activity around the pool and high up as we like a view. This was done and we were placed in Block 1, room 303 in the garden area. But be aware....... Having noted the references to a cockerel waking people up, we thought it couldn't be as bad as reviewers made out, however it was! Every single morning of our stay we were awoken promptly at 6.30 am (if not earlier) by the cockerel chorus on a allotment nearby (we named him Cyril). Strictly speaking, this isn't the hotel's fault, however be forewarned when booking as if you want a good night's sleep you have no chance if you are placed in this area of the hotel! There were also dogs barking nearby too.
Other reviews have offered overwhelming praise for the staff and their friendly interaction with people. Have to say that we found this wasn't the case and some just went about their business in a cool, robotic manner. Ok, having said that, we don't go away with the intention of being on first name terms with hotel staff and it wasn't really a problem as we went out most of the time, however other reviewers have suggested the staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful - they didn't i.e. reception (Guillem) didn't offer any help with our suitcases upon arrival and just showed us to our block, and walked off having done so! When we left on our day of departure and handed our keys in, there was no thank you or best-wishes from reception. I also felt reception staff were a bit ignorant, as if they were on the computer they finished what they were doing before even acknowledging us at the counter!
Entertainment was non-existent, apart from catching the last two songs of an act appearing on the night we arrived and a Spanish Elvis tribute act on our penultimate night. The latter was a really good laugh though and I would recommend that you catch his act. Somehow he has a Welsh accent even though he has never been to Wales! Be warned, he will pick on you if you try to film/photograph him but it all added to the fun. The only other 'entertainment' on offer was karaoke or quizzes. The hotel could do better on this point.
We were also disappointed by the fact our towels were only changed every other day and this is another matter the hotel management should take note of.
There were two power-cuts in our room one morning which reception put down to a toaster or light bulb malfunctioning in another apartment, eh?
We had noted in particular other reviews concerning the pool and towels being draped over sun-beds and that any attempts to deal with this matter had failed to work. Yep, that was still the case during our stay and although there were notices placed in a couple of areas in the hotel, clearly people ignored them! If you wanted a bed in the sun, you had no chance unless you chose one on the left-hand side of the pool and lay there until mid-afternoon when the sun came around that side - there were plenty of beds available on that side well after 9.00 am but who wants to lay in the shade until 2 o'clock? Once again, as we went out mostly, this problem didn't bother us.
As is well-documented, the hotel is a fair walk out of the town (15 minutes) and although this wasn't a major issue for us (a pain sometimes tho nevertheless, particularly if we were tired) it could pose problems for older people with mobility issues
As far as the resort itself, you get what you would expect from a Spanish holiday. The area is full of shops and bars, the best being 'The British Bulldog, Cheers (Sunday lunch here was fantastic and highly recommended) and the Sportsmans Bar to name but a few. However, whilst the prmenade area is really pretty and offers great views be aware that for some crazy reason the local authority has allowed a cycle track to be placed right in the middle of it!!!!. Health and Safety in our country would have a field day!!!!! As the promenade was packed every evening and a lot of the area is taken up by open-air dining there wasn't a lot of room to move and you really do have to be extremely careful to avoid being knocked down by cyclists (LOADS OF THEM) cycling past quite fast and families on four-wheeled buggies. It really was a pain to have to look both ways when crossing the track and I just can't imagine what goes on in peak season when families with small children are waliking up and down the promenade. It really spoils what is a lovely, picturesque walk up to the next resort of Cala Bona. Both resorts cater very much for German tourists with bars and shops reflecting this. We also found that the beach area had been spoiled by far too many wooden umbrellas to attract sun-worshippers. There is a nice walk up to a small look-out tower on the headland and it's free entry too! It was a very enjoyable walk and there are some great views at the end with a nice bar that does food and drink.
Would we return to the hotel and the resort? Although we did honestly have a great time (despite our niggles), no I don't think we would go back, but it is worth it for a one-off, week-only as you can see everything within a few days. The hotel IS really nice and clean but staff could do a lot better and more entertainment should be put on as the bar area was dead most nights.

Room Tip: Just take pot luck, around the pool could be noisy in peak-season,the rooms are nice if basic but tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We came to the apartments back in 2006, and thoroughly enjoyed it, so we decided it was time to visit again. Nothing about it has changed - the service is still excellent, the entertainment is great, our kids loved it again, even though they are now teenagers! We had a two bedroomed apartment on the first floor overlooking the pool and it was ideal. The rooms are not huge but then who spends all their holiday in the room? It was clean and comfortable. Becky, who runs the kids club and does the evening entertainment, is great at her job, she even remembered our boys, and Tomas, who ran the daytime activities, was brilliant with the kids. There was rifle shooting, football, water polo, aqua-aerobics and other games. The onsite restaurant is excellent - prices are good and food is delicious, especially the chicken kiev! The shop has a delivery of fresh croissants every morning and they are a great start to the day! There is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, but this wasn't a problem (even for someone as unfit as me!)
The only complaint we had was the inconsiderate people who sat around after the entertainment finished being loud and letting their kids run riot around the pool until after 1am!

This is definitely a family complex, the kids were all happy, and everyone we saw was having a good time. Absolutely would go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckenham kent
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed at Cristina this year absolutely fantastic time !! Thomas was very enthusiastic with everything encouraging us to do the aerobics exercise in the pool which was great fun ! They should do this everyday in the afternoon. My only issue is getting up early for sunbeds !!!
Great staff all round Tracy on reception was very helpful a big thank you to all x have booked for next year !!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiBeckenhamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had the best holiday ever at the Cristina apartments, we have 2 children both of whom are autistic, my youngest daughter Natalie loved the kids club, and becky was amazing with her, and she was so comfortable with becky! The complex itself is fab! Pool snack bar really reasonably priced, with something to suit all tastes, great pool, the evening entertainment had something for everyone! The Cristina apartments had the best staff I have ever come across, from the lovely cleaning ladies, to the staff in the supermarket, and the bar staff are amazing! Last word goes to becky, who works so hard to make sure everyone has a holiday to remember, we hope to see you soon x thank you from the laframboise family Scotland

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yugio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marins Hotels
Marins Hotels
#15 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#7 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#5 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hipotels Bahia Grande
Hipotels Bahia Grande
#16 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#10 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Apartments

Property: Cristina Apartments
Address: Calle Ametller 21, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#7 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cristina Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cristina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Apartments Cala Millor, Majorca
Cristina Apartments Hotel Cala Millor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing