We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here as a couple at the end of July/beginning of August and were later joined by family including 2 children. The hotel is exceptionally clean with very friendly staff throughout. On arrival, we were greeted by a porter who helped with luggage and a nice refreshing glass of fresh orange juice. We were given a room on the second floor which overlooked both the road and the sea and it was nice to be able to sit on the balcony and people watch. The rooms had maid service every day and the rooms were kept immaculate.

The pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds (at times we were gettin 5 or 6) and it was a stones throw from the beach. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were nice although this pool was for the brave only as it was freezing!

Cala Millor is a lovely area with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Our particular favourites were the Rose and Crown for lunch and the bars along the front of an evening, particularly Captain Hook's as they were very friendly and welcoming in there. The promenade can be a bit dicey as there are people on bikes, scooters, segways and cars.
There is an area to entertain children with go-carts, trampolines etc and the usual hairbraiding ladies, who may I add do not mither you for business.

There are no end of places to eat with 2 burger kings (one small one being right by the hotel) and also a Spar shop which accomodated for a cheap lunch. We ate out on Saturday evening at Taste of Texas although it was expensive for what you got.

We had a brilliant time at both the hotel and resort and would definately put it on our list of a place to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank thestokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here end July 2011 , transfer good from airport . Had welcome drinks on arrival.... nice touch. A porter took us to our room on the top floor , with an amazing view from the balcony. The room was plenty big enough for the three of us , two adults and one child. flat screen t.v in the room and minibar fridge , so you can put your water in if needed , a safe in the room , you do have to pay extra for but thats pretty standard. We found the beds comfy , we did ask for some more pillows and these were sorted out straight away. You are allocated a table for the duration of your stay which is nice no queues , staff in the restaurant very nice and we found the food very good, lots of choice and nice quality. The pool is a nice size and plenty of sunbeds , yes people did reserve some, but mostly you could usually get one. The beach is right out side the door so you can use both. There is a lilo store for guests to use , but I would take yours to your room as a lady took ours to the beach ! we did get it back , The resort cala millor joins cala bona and you can walk all along the path way / beach in the evenings, watch out for the bikes as it can get very busy. Lots of shops etc and bars .Yes there are a lot of German guests at the hotel but also French , Spanish and English, we didnt have any problems at all . All the staff were friendly and did an excellent job . All in all we had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stewiegriffin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in the last two weeks of July and had a great holiday. The hotel is very clean throughout, we had a full sea-view room on the 7th floor and we loved it, most rooms in this hotel have sea-view. The beach is hardly one minute walk from the hotel and that suited out 7 year old. Yes the hotel is dominated by German tourists but when we go abroad we enjoy meeting people from other countries. Good quality food and I would say there was enough choice, our daughter wasn't too keen on the food but loved the desserts.

There was very little activities for kids though, and since most of the children are German our 7 year old felt a little isolated at times. There is kids disco 3 nights a week. Evening entertainment was pretty good with a show every night at 9:30, and some of them really good. Nice clean pool and plenty sunbeds, many people reserved sunbeds around 8am, the hotel provides towels for the pool free of charge which was handy.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday then this hotel is perfect, good for families in terms of a very civil and peaceful environment. The resort is lively at nights, plenty for kids to do, the hotel is central with masses of Spar supermarkets around which was handy for juice etc. We found it was very quiet in the hotel come bed time, no loud music or any kind of disturbance in the area.

I highly recommend this hotel. We had absolutely no problem of any kind.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Afie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in high season with our little son aged five. The foyer was your typical four star marbled affair - cool and spacious with a good selection of couches and coffee tables, a grand piano a nice extra. The bedroom was average sized and clean with a good bathroom. Plenty wardrobe space. A safe (small deposit ) and a fridge which was handy. The fridge serves as a minibar but there's room for your own bottles too which is a thoughtful touch. The beds were very firm indeed. We had a side street view balcony so had no pool view, despite the fact that 95% of the hotel rooms did have! I asked if there was any possibility to change this but was told no. The hotel definitely caters mainly for the german customer but as our german friends tend to have a no nonsense approach and high standards that perhaps is no bad thing. I suspect that had we not been in the tiny minority of british guests, our request to change rooms would have been met, but that, of course, is conjecture. Food at both breakfast and dinner was buffet style with a good range and was of fine quality. You are given one table at which to eat for all meals throughout your stay. Restaurant staff are very good and most pleasant. A nice touch was your own coffee flask at each table to save on queuing at coffee machines as I have done in many other 4 star hotels. There are no children's clubs or daytime games or activities. The location of the hotel is excellent; the entrance is on a side street; at the top of the street runs the many shops; to the bottom the sea front. The grounds of the hotel are grand and calming in their design. The resort itself is flat and good for walking, prams, wheelchairs etc. There is a culture for hiring bikes and there is a fair bit of weaving in and out of their way as you wander along the sea front day or night. Cute at first; bit irritating by the end of a couple of weeks although when on the bike yourself its all good fun! Cala Millor is a nice clean resort which no usual or defining feature other than many samey cheapish shops and cafes. This served as a very relaxing holiday for our family and the pool area is very pleasant - incidently no need to pack beach towels as you can hire them at the hotel. If I was inclined to return to Cala Millor then I would definitely return to this hotel without any hestitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cooketours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Myself, my husband and our 4 yr old son went to Castell de Mar in June 2011. There was a lovely welcome from the hotel staff, the place was clean, and had lovely food. We stayed for a week, and although alot of the hotel guests were german and the staff speak alot of german (and we are english) they made a real effort to communicate with us and especially with our little boy! We didnt have any issues with the hotel at all, as I say the food was lovely, the room was clean and very nice, and we had a good time. We would definatly visit again and would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor, I think they did this specifically as we have a small child,which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CorrieMarkMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel and food was brilliant, very friendly staff, excellent location. But lots of Germans and the Head Waiter was angry at 06:45am.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, they're cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkPunk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

It is true what other peoples reviews say so I won't harp on about it. Yes aimed towards Germans (90%). Yes the food can be a little samey and aimed at the majority but they do try to vary it. Pool beds do get taken up early but can always find two somewhere.

I felt the hotel was at the end of the resort but it really didn't matter. You are on the beach with a nice promenade to Cala Bona. At the front of the hotel is a pedestrian road with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Nothing is very far from the hotel.

I think beer in the hotel was 3 euros and pizza at lunch was 7. Didn't eat or drink in the hotel so just vaguely seeing it ona menu. Opposite hotel is a very nice well decorated chill out bar. Beer was 3.40 euros. Rose and Crown (2 mins walk) did nice sandwich chips and drink for 5.50 euro. Dannii's bar which was about 5 mins walk did local beer for 1.50 and large red wine 2.50. British bulldog pub had loads on menu and food was pleasant. Texan bar on beachfront was very nice setting. Beer 3.20 (I think) but staff are useless and be prepared for a wait.

Nice resort and beach. No major issues with hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank burt6920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
#9 of 59 in Cala Millor
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Cala Millor
Iberostar Cala Millor
#4 of 59 in Cala Millor
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 59 in Cala Millor
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#21 of 59 in Cala Millor
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#10 of 59 in Cala Millor
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marins Playa
Marins Playa
#12 of 59 in Cala Millor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Castell de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Castell de Mar

Address: Lugar Platja Cala Millor, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range: $95 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Castell de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the most privileged places in the Bay of Cala Millor, right in front of the Beach, between the Pedestrian zone and beach Promenade, with an unobscured view of the Cristal clear Mediterranean , where the Guest can enjoy and watch the Sailing Boats go by, the long and attractive Beach and the Nature Reserve of Punta de N Amer. With Its privileged Location and all the necessary facilities for the modern day traveler the SENTIDO Castell de Mar will make your Holiday unforgettable. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar**** has 12 floors and 230 Rooms and all offering Sea View which allows you to enjoy the incredible Sunrises. All Rooms have Satellite TV and flat screen TV, Air condition /Heating, Wifi (free), Pillow menu (4 types to choose) and Minibar. The SENTIDO Castell de Mar **** is situated in close proximity of Golf Courses namely Pula Golf, Golf Son Servera, Golf Canyamel and Golf Capdepera,etc. Golf Packages can be done for groups and individuals on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Castell de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Castell De Mar Hotel Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Cala Millor
Castell De Mar Hotel
SENTIDO Castell De Mar Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing