We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Globales Sumba
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

just returned from two weeks at this Hotel. A most enjoyable Holiday the hotel was very clean
The staff very friendly and the food was good
We could only find one fault and this was that were not enough staff in the dining rooms and bars
This meant tables weren't cleared quickly and guest's waiting for tables,also long queues at times for drinks although staff worked very hard

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for your review, it is very much appreciated.

It is a pleasure to read reviews as positive as yours, our main goal being your satisfaction.We regrect the fact that when you stayed we have a lack of personal and we couldn't comply with your complete satisfaction. We work very hard everyday in order to offer our clients the best service we can give.

We hope, then, to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    94
    31
    19
    7
See reviews for
82
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is by far the best holiday hotel which we have ever stayed in. The staff were excellent the hotel rooms exceedingly comfortable and the food especially the salad buffet was exceptional. The only down side is that there are 3 lifts - the first one will not take a wheelchair, the second has approx. 1/4 inch at each side of the chair, the third was perfect. This means that at busy times you may have to wait a long time before accessing a lift. Even so this did not mar the holiday

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aberlour40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments, and to read that you think we are the best hotel.

We hope to welcome you back at Globales Hotel Sumba .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our thanks to every member of staff who made our three week holiday so enjoyable, as a retired hotel Maintenance Manager, i have a good idea what four star standards should be.
In my opinion , this hotel achieved these standards because of clenliness,good food and very friendly staff.Our thanks to Reception, Maitre De, Chefs; all Waiters, Female and male, and our room cleaner who serviced our room so well. THANK YOU ALL.
Not forgeting the Duty Manager and of course the Director.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms give a fantastic view around the coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gleggers186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for sharing with other Tripadvisor members your experience at Globales Hotel Sumba. We appreciated your feedback and recommendations.It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad to see how you enjoyed your stay .
Your opinion is very important for us in order to improve our everyday services.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I had a short break at the Hotel Sumba 6th to 9th May 2014. The Hotel is situated along the seafront just a 5 minute stroll from the town centre in a quiet location. We found the Sumba to be very clean, the food was excellent with plenty of choice. The staff were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for a quiet break. However I wouldn't recommend this hotel for lively teenagers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiddletonMeatpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest,

It is a huge pleasure to read such good feedback about our hotel. We really feel glad to see how you enjoyed your stay at Globales hotel Sumba
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

what great holiday we had. travelled with our two year old. got a taxi through adrian, the only british taxi driver on mallorca it cost 76 euro each way, bang on time and provided car seat. hotel spotless throughout. staff all offered great service. rooms also nice and cleaned everyday. a little cosy with three beds in but we weren't in it much.flat screen tv with bbc 1 and 2. bathroom with shower offering rainforest or handle and toiletries. bottle of tunel in room nice touch. very comfy beds with a pillow menu. carpeted aswell so no noise. great variety of food with themed nights and table service for lunch and dinner. had a lovely terrace and great pool area with no sunbed reserving and always bed available and not too busy. we uaed the mini club which is great, under 5 have to be accompanied by an adult. the anamacion team were spot on worked hard on the evening entertainment and were a lovely team who made our holiday. also had bands and flamenco in the evening and my little one loved the mini disco. the fellow holiday makers were lovely and made such a fuss of our daughter. a mix of british and german all friendly. a selection of shops and restaurants just outside, the main centre being 10-15 mins away. a lovely resort with no hills and lovely beach. couldn't fault our stay there really the free wifi not the best if im being really picky. pool towels available for a ten euro deposit per towel. the grounds and gardens were beautiful and a stones throw from the beach. an I deal time of year to go as not too busy and very popular with the older generation which didn't bother us in the slightest. highly recommended. the sister hotel is also lovely and cannot be faulted.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jules73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Hola Jules 73

Thank you for your lovely review about your recently stay in Hotel Globales Sumba, and for choosing our hotel for your vacations . It is a real pleasure to know that you loved our resort, we are happy to read that you enjoyed so much our hotel and the services we offer.
We will transmit your comments to all of tthe staff ,they will be very happy to be mentioned.
Thank you for recommending us .We hope you can visit us again soon.
Our best regards from Sumba .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel between 6th & 20th May, all inclusive with Saga. Had an excellent time,could not fault the service, food,room and staff.Very good access to beach and Promanade
also good local bus service to other coastal resorts.

Only minor complaint the evening entertainment was not of a high standard.

We are definetly returning to this Hotel in the near future

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear David F

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such detailed review of your recent stay at hotel Globales Sumba and it’s great to read how you describe about our property and more importantly that you had an enjoyable stay with us thoroughly.
We sincerely appreciate your taking time to provide your comments and feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in Sumba very soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston super mare
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

arrived at the sumba on 8th May, to be told we were to go across to the Borneo, the sister hotel 2 mins away. We were expecting to be disappointed but to our surprise the Borneo is just as impressive. From reception to bedrooms, everywhere is spotless.Had requested 2 rooms next to each other,,,no problem, requested sea view...again no problem. The hotel is situated 2 mins from a lovely beach and within walking distance from the centre of Cala Millor. The hotel has recently been refurbished so everything is brand new. The food is very good, lots of choices on the hot plate, and lots of salad, fresh fruit and fresh bread every mealtime and the desserts are delicious.Entertainment every night at both hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful, and always working hard . indoor pool sauna and jacuzzi as well as outdoor pool and gym at the sumba. Just one little problem for us was the lift breaking down a couple of times, as one of our party has problems walking and we were on the 4th floor. All in all a wonderful holiday and hopefully we will return soon,

Room Tip: all rooms have some sort of sea view so anywhere is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico P, Gerente at Hotel Globales Sumba, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Globales Hotel Sumba, and for the time you took in writing your experience to share with other travellers .
It is gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate that you recommend us.

One last thing ,the issue that we did experiment with the elevators is already solved.We are confident that we will welcome you back again at any of our hotels.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 58 in Cala Millor
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor
#19 of 58 in Cala Millor
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#8 of 58 in Cala Millor
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#13 of 58 in Cala Millor
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales Sumba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Sumba

Property: Hotel Globales Sumba
Address: Urbanizacion Sa Maniga, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#16 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales Sumba 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Globales Sumba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumba Hotel Cala Millor
Sumba Cala Millor
Hotel Globales Sumba Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing