We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality”
Review of Hipotels Said

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hipotels Said
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“quality”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

this is our 3rd year running visiting the hotel in a nutshell FANTASTIC,i cannot find one thing wrong with this hotel,warm,clean and friendly,i would highly recommend this place,staff are excellent,right from management to the cleaners.nothing seems to phase them,if you have any problems they are dealt with straight away.

Room Tip: we ask for a pool view,we have had the same room for the last 2 years you can sit and watch the ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank les6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    70
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
87
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sudbury
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Okay so we appeared to be the only English couple in the hotel. But did we care certainly not! When you cant understand those around you, you most definitely just bloke it out. Which I hate to say is so much nicer than listening to loud moaning brits (say no more on that subject). The food and service were excellent as was the location. Had a great chilled out week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trina286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Have just returned from a three week vacation, having stayed in the excellent Hotel Said. The hotel is ideally situated almost centrally in Calla Millor and a short stroll from the beach.It is sited in its own beautiful lush garden with pool and is kept immaculately clean from morning to night. The restaurant served an amazing range of delicious and adventurous dishes, all of the very best standard, complimented with a massive choice of beverages in both bar and restaurant.Every member of staff was friendly and helpful, but wish to compliment especially Roberto, Tomeu, Manolo,Alberto,Rebeca, Vincente, Selena and Cristobal ...all of whom took the extra time to chat, as I am a lone traveller.The Director Guillermo Febrer, was ever watchful with his `finger on the pulse` of everything requiring attention.As has been stated the hotel is primarily filled with German guests who by and large were charming and polite, with the exception of one dreadful woman who took umbrage at my having to share a dining table with her and her two companions.I was told in no uncertain terms....only German would be spoken at table!!!However, she was the only `fly in the ointment` and I really enjoyed this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Sixth floor overlooking the pool area, with several glimpses of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bambi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. After arriving late we found that the hotel had laid out a lovely meal for me and my husband which was a very good gesture. The hotel is in an excellent position only 3 min walk to beach and shops, bars etc. The staff were extremely friendlyand helpful and the whole hotel was absolutely spotlessly clean. The food was hot and plentiful and catered for every taste. Yes the hotel is mainly Germans but we found them to be very friendly.. We plan to go back to Cala Millor and will not even look at booking another hotel except this one - so what better recommendation could be made than that.

Room Tip: I couldn't comment on other rooms but we chose a pool view and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DizziedazeHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

OK good points first. I would recommend this hotel is is a very good hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds comfortable. Air con in rooms. Nice location 3 min walk to beach and shops. The food was fabulous lovely fresh cooked food. Drinks good and varied. we liked the free cocktails. Nice pool and very comfortable sunbeds.
OK few other points. Rooms are very small but if you don't mind that that's OK. Rooms to the side of the hotel overlook a disco which can go on till 3am and can be noisy. Try and get a room overlooking the pool if you can. It is quite a noisy hotel. Walls are very thin and you can hear everything above and to both sides. (We had a man who snored next door and it was like he was in our room and upstairs constantly moved their furniture - why !!!!!!?????). We moved rooms and upgraded to a suite which was well worth the extra £10 each per night. it was 3 times as big and much nicer. This is mainly a hotel for the Germans (we were the only English there for 4 days) but that did not bother us as everyone was friendly.
All in all I would go back to this hotel as it was a great hotel but take your ear plugs !!!!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the pool as disco the other side. They also do a "suite" w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

just returned from a weeks holiday with family. the hotel is very clean the staff were lovely and the food was great we never had one bad meal and there was a fantastic choice for every meal. i would recommend this hotel to anyone. And the Germans are very friendly and always stop to talk to you. the only complaint is that i had to come home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w8mmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester U.K.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just returned from our fourth visit to this hotel. We travelled in a group of 7 adults.
The staff throughout the hotel were outstanding, the food and drink faultless and plentiful. Even those people who love to find fault with food and service would fail here.
The hotel is popular with German people as is the resort. On every visit we meet Germans from our previous visits and soon after arriving we are making new ones.
Most of these people are on their second visit and have been going twice a year for teens of years.
My philosophy, suits the Germans suits me.
All it takes is a smile in the morning and you'll find yourself having a load of fun.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool and have limited sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodders95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
#3 of 58 in Cala Millor
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 58 in Cala Millor
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Said? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Said

Property: Hipotels Said
Address: Avenida Bon Temps 23, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cala Millor
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#15 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Said 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star HIPOTELS Said Hotel, in Cala Millor, is composed by two buildings: a seven story building and an annex of five, adding between the two a total of 187 rooms. This hotel is located at just 200 metres off the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Said reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Said Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Said Cala Millor, Majorca
Hotel Said

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing