We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most noisy hotel I've EVER been ! Only for german pensioners !”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Voramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Voramar
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Cala Millor
Sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most noisy hotel I've EVER been ! Only for german pensioners !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We are a young couple - 24 F 30 M. We were there for 10 days, in the end of June 2011. I was in so many hotels till now, all over the world, but this is the noisiest hotel I've EVER been ! It is on the beach street from one side and it lies on 1 another street with a lot of traffic all day and night long. If U want some rest and good sleep - DON'T GO THERE, you will be allowed to sleep maximum 4-5 hours per night. The walls are very thin, may be made of cardboard ! U hear everything what your neighbours says and make ! U can hear a doors slapping all night long from everywhere! It is full of german pensioners, only a few young couples. The rooms are VERY SMALL ! The air-conditioning is central, not good at all. The bathroom is very small too. The telephone shower was broken and couldn't move. There was no ventilation in the bathroom. The TV in the room was so small and old, it switches off and on when it wants, alone ! There were only 5-6 only german programs, no music channel, no other english speaking channels. There was only 1 power plug on the wall in the whole "big" room. U must pay for fridge in the room - 2 Euro per day - miserable robbery ! Wireless is 3 Euro per day. Restaurant is very, VERY small, always VERY cold and smelly. All the tables and chairs are so close each other, that you cannot seat normally, because of all the people near, packet like sardines ! U have to share 1 very small table for max 3 people, with other strangers, and this table must have 4 people according to the hotel rules. But there is just NO place for the plates on that small table, awfully ! The breakfast was lets say OK, but the same every day......but the dinner was really, really BAD ! Don't go there, especially with a dinner ! The personnel of the hotel was very helpful and polite, but only one gentleman on the reception speaks english so-so. The others – only german and spanish. And the last 1 – we have paid for a room with a seaview, but we got a room, from where you can see only a small part of the beach and sea, lets say about 40-50 meters. So, I don’t know about the other opinions, but I was very DISAPPOINTED of the hotel ! And if U want to go there – read my review and may be U have to think 1 more time !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dobriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
38
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

the hotel is located on the seafront and is spotless, the breakfast is awful, the staff are helpful if they speak english, if you are looking for a base and not going to eat there this is ideal, the seaviews are partial and are overlooking other peoples balconies but don't let that put you off you will be on the beach all the time anyway as the hotel has no pool. the beach is lovely. if you stay here or anywhere in Cala Millor or Cala Bona you must visit Danni's Bar which is on the the next road along(away from Cala Bona) this is where i spent most of my holiday. Colin the owner is very friendly, and has good knowledge of where to go to eat. Drinks are cheap too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingkahnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We had booked a week at this hotel and when we arrived we had a problem with our booking ,we had made a mistake .The hotel staff were amazing and did all the telephoning to re organize things for us while we had a day on the beach .they took care of it all for us and made all necessary arrangements with no extra cost or loss of valuable holiday time to us .How good was that we can't thank them enough.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorandjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Ok let's start with the positives:
The Location is excellent, hotel is very clean, staff are helpful. We loved Cala Millor and thought the beach and restaurants were great.

The negatives:
Breakfast was awful - admittedly we were one of the few English guests so maybe we were the only ones eating the "English breakfast". Every morning the supposedly hot food was cold and tasted bad. (We did try different times too) The beans always had a skin on them and we're stone cold, the scrambled eggs were often a green shade of yellow and tasted like they were made from powder. Sausages were either spanish sausage or hot dog sausages cut into halves, both we stone cold and had been under the lights too long so they had a hard layer round them. There were other breakfast choices including cold meats, cereal & toast. I tried cereal and toast and they weren't bad. The orange juice was like cordial mixed with fresh orange - not good! For some reason the air con was always off in the dining room and they had all the windows closed, making it like furnace.
Don't get me wrong, I don't often moan about food (or anything else for that matter). We eat out at many different restaurants round Cala Millor and we enjoyed every meal. "Taste of Texas" was probably one of the most memorable and the food, drink and atmosphere was all good.

After hearing a review (i think it was on trip advisor) that said the hotel was like a 4 star I walked in to be disappointed by the 80's style reception and furniture. The place could really do with the a face lift or refurb. Especially the dining room where the furniture again, looked like it was from the 80's.

Our room was adequate and clean. We were told we would have a sea view which we were excited about. We weren't expecting a a view straight at another scruffy hotel. There was a gap between the hotels where you could see the sea and the beach but it was less than 25% of our view. The balcony was also badly overlooked from either side so much so that you feel like your intruding on other peoples privacy when you step out. Privacy screens would have been much better. - I guess these would block the "sea view" even more though. On the whole the room wasn't bad, a little cramped but not bad. The shower was hot although we'd usually create a puddle in the bathroom from the curtain not being sufficient. Oh yeah, we woke to have dirty water splashing all over our balconies for the 1st 2 days. I think it from an overflow.

We had to pay extra for the power lead so we could use the fridge, but it was only a few euros each day. There was no safe in the room, but you can pay to use the small safes in hotel reception.

The only other gripe was that our transfer from Palma airport to the hotel was a long journey and we were sitting on the coach for the best part of 2 hours on the way to the hotel. Probably 1.5 hours on the way back.

Initially I was tempted to go for a £100 deal for 5 days in mallorca somewhere but decided it was going to be a lot nicer if we spent more and got a much nicer hotel. We spent £250 for Hotel, flights & transfers in the end, but I wouldn't return to this hotel. It wasn't a bad deal but I wish we'd stayed at one of the hipotels as they looked awesome.

Room Tip: A premium sea view might be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James2000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

great hotel, got there very late and they layed on a lovely cold meats meal for us when we got there which was very appreciated. right on the beach and near lots of places to eat & drink. staff are excellent at this hotel very friendly and helpful. we had breakfast & evening meal enjoyed both would have been nice to have bacon every day though, the evening meal was great a couple of fish and a couple of meat chices every day. bar prices were very reasonable. the roof top terrace was lovely and peaceful for sunbathing on it you want somewhere quiet away from the crowds and there is a jacuzzi up there as well also a sauna, steam room and a sunbed room if the weather isnt so great you can still get a tan. there is also a gym at the hotel. would stay there again and recommend to anyone. only one small problem the pillows were terrible very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We returned to this hotel this year because we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday there last year.It is so convenient for the beach.shops and bars even though there are no other English guests the staff there are very friendly especially Michael on reception who speaks very good english and also the staff in the dining room.Top marks for cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddyDarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornheim, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Quite a good experience. Clean, spacious rooms with air conditioning, all amenities you need as a traveler. Breakfast was good in quantity as well as in quality. Excellent location, directly at the wonderful beach of Cala Millor, just a few steps from the pedestrian zone with all it's shops and restaurants. Attentive service always with a smile. I felt very welcome here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Millor hotels
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biniamar
Biniamar
#27 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#19 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Universal Hotel Bikini
Universal Hotel Bikini
#32 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marins Cala Nau
Marins Cala Nau
#22 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Voramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Voramar

Property: Hotel Voramar
Address: Calle Binicanella 2, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Voramar 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Voramar is located in Cala Millor Bay, right on the beach front of the Mediterranean Sea. The hotel has 65 rooms, the majority of which are ocean-facing and have balcony. The rooms come standard with air-conditioning as well as heating, flat-screen TVs and a telephone. Hotel Voramar boasts a sauna, fitness centre, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath. There is also a tour booking facility as well as an airport shuttle and currency exchange. Guests can enjoy Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel features a restaurant where guests can enjoy a variety of meals, as well as a bar for a more informal dining experience. The white-sand beach is directly in front of the hotel. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants and shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Voramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voramar Hotel Cala Millor
Hotel Voramar Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing