We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire england
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“pleasant holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have just returned from a ten day family holiday at the hotel. My overall view is that it was good for a four star hotel. The pool was extremely well maintained and had plenty of steps and depth variations. The sun beds......well, the great sunbed reservation wars proved highly amusing! As previous posts mention, there were people of all nationalities out 'claiming' beds by 6.30am. Apparently, one family of Germans were out at midnight to claim their run of ten beds on a daily basis; so incensed were their fellow countrymen, that a very loud argument ensued due to the fact that the towels were removed.....shock horror!! The following day our breakfast was made all the more entertaining as we watched a hotel worker with his shopping trolley removing towels from all unoccupied beds. The looks on people's faces as they arrived to find someone else on 'their' bed was priceless. We could not resist going to sit on a couple of the beds just to see/hear the reactions as people arrived. It wasn't that there was a lack of sunbeds -just not in the same spot that they had laid claim to on previous days in 'their' spot. Life really is too short to get so worked up about something so very trivial; it's just a shame that the reception staff had to listen to so much abuse ( in many languages) for simply enforcing what they state in their information, ie. that you cannot reserve sunbeds.
Our room, a junior suite was very good; well maintained, an extremely comfortable bed and very spacious . There was an issue with the air con and initially we were told it was working well. When my husband pointed out that it seemed to be much cooler and working properly in the other two rooms we had for our family, the manager eventually conceded there could be a problem and it was remedied on the second day.
The food was of a high standard with the cold food and salads being particularly good. It was always very fresh and well presented. Our only complaint was from our veggie daughter who, on starting one or two supposedly veggie options found that they actually contained meat or fish eg. tuna in a veggie pasta sauce and croquettes labelled 'potato' actually containing bacon. Clear signage would gave been helpful.
We had taken the all inc option which was useful in that it meant not having to carry cash or constantly sign pieces of paper. The food was good but the drinks were questionable....the 'cocktails' came ready mixed with an interesting after taste, the red wine was chilled the white wine was poured from a plastic jug. Enough said really.
The entertainment was 'interesting'......professional it wasn't, however, after a few days, as long as you accepted that that was as good as it was going to get, then it was possible to laugh along with their efforts. Full marks for their enthusiasm, especially Jana and Franco.
A six year old in our party went to mini club; his mother was not too happy at the fact that they could wander in and out at will and especially on one occasion when he was left unattended in the pool. However, after a firm word with reception staff the children were always well supervised in the pool and he thoroughly enjoyed going along to the club. The fact that some of the mini disco songs were in a foreign language did not matter a jot - all children joined in and it almost added to the fun that they had to try to follow the actions rather than the words......parents too!
The hotel is in a good spot at one end of Calla Millor. It was a twenty five minute walk to the castle on the nature reserve - well worth doing. It was the same along to the port in Cala Bona. Best to do that in the very early morning before the great and the good start pouring onto the beaches by 10am when it becomes crowded and not nearly so pleasant. There is a strip of shops/bars along the promenade and also one street back from the promenade; if you like that sort of thing then there is probably something to suit.
The beaches are clean and there are plenty of sunshades and beds if you are there before lunchtime; it seemed fairly hit and miss as to whether someone came to collect the money for them.
All in all it was a good hotel if you want somewhere to suit a family; I would not return purely on the basis that we went there to suit a young child rather than going to the quieter places we usually choose. That was our problem, not the hotel; they did a very good job providing exactly what they promised in the brochure.

Room Tip: Top floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    128
    39
    12
    2
See reviews for
304
149
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights all inclusive, the 4 of us stayed in a Junior Suite, plenty of space, comfy beds and great sea view, we stayed here 2 years ago and the improvements to the rooms and outside bar area have made a positive impact.

The kids loved the kids club and mini disco, they adored Annabelle who really does a great job, as do the rest of the animation team, the daytime activities are good fun and the evenings very much tongue in cheek, don't expect broadway!

The food was always hot and varied, occasionally the restaurant was extremely busy, however what do you expect in August, and despite the extreme heat gents still need to wear long trousers for dinner, and its enforced. It does get a little repetitive and the variation of fish dishes is better than the variation of meat, the service in the restaurant is just "OK" and this prevents a 5 star rating.

Location is brill, beach, shops, bars, restaurants in within a couple of minutes walk.

Sun beds we accessible, and most days we got 2/3 together, even at 9.00, the hotel had just started to remove towels that were reserving beds prior to 9.00 which appeared to have resolved a previous issue.

Overall we had a great time at the hotel and the resort of Cala Millor, we will return in the next couple of years.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from our family holiday to the Hipotel Cala Millor Park and had a fantastic time there. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms big and comfortable with excellent air conditioning which was welcome after a day in 32-35 degree heat, plus it made sleeping very bearable. I would definitely return to this hotel with my family at some point in the future as we had a really good time. The only negatives [if I would even call them that] were the transfer time from airport to hotel [1.5 hours] but we did go by coach transfer and next time I would take a taxi [approx. €90 one way] as it is only about 40 miles. On our first 2 days we had great difficulty securing any sunbeds as they were all 'reserved' by the more committed early risers by the time we got to the pool [usually after breakfast 10.30/11am] they were all occupied. However on day 3 we received a note in our rooms from management warning guests not to put towels on sun loungers as they would be removed, this seem to resolve the issue as we never had a problem after that. The food was good, varied and plenty of it, although my youngest child ate almost next to nothing for the entire week but I think that was more to do with the heat. the paella was gorgeous and you had the option of fresh pasta dishes being made there and then in front of you which I also enjoyed. As my hubby is a vegetarian one bug bear for him was that although there was a huge range of salads on offer most of them always contained some form of meat. Breakfast was my least favourite meal of the day simply because the hot food on offer was not to my taste [lean undercooked bacon and German style sausages] so I tended to stick to fruit/cereals and pastries. The restaurant did tend to get very hot and could do with fans in the ceiling [outdoor part] or the air conditioning being turned up a notch, it did make meal times slightly uncomfortable. The staff work very hard and although a bit contrived always seemed very pleasant and friendly. As others have noted the guest demographic is mainly families with children and is predominantly populated by German, this did not bother me in the slightest although for the children the language barrier made it more difficult for them to make friends. The kids clubs were OK the kids could just wander in and take part if they wanted and leave when they had enough, they ran for all age groups from 10.30am to 1pm then again from 3-5pm. The bonus was it also opened again between 9.30pm and 10.30pm to allow the adults time to watch 'the show'. The kids loved the mini disco and the shows were entertaining enough. The snack bar offered a range of snacks throughout the day which was sufficient, although had I been there for 2 weeks or even 10 days I would have been thoroughly bored by it all. however I was full enough to go without eating anything else between meals and the kids loved all the slushes; ice creams, frozen yoghurt, pastries etc. I would recommend this resort and holiday to families in particular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzieM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlock Weir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second holiday at Cala Millor Park. We returned this year in July last year we visited in August .
This year the Hotel was full and this unfortunately was reflected in the 6.30am rise of the Germans to reserve beds. This, and only this was the only problem which was half rectified by staff bringing more sunbeds but of a lesser standard and many were actually broken.
The food last year was of good standard and we had no complaints other than the deserts were of the same most nights. We were pleasantly surprised that this year the food was far superior and the deserts were that of a 5* Hotel.
The Hotel was well looked after with pleasant staff and was always very very clean in all areas of the Hotel. The swimming pool and the surrounding area was 5* and the gardens were well maintained.
We knew that the Hotel mainly catered for the German visitors but with the position of the Hotel and all the 5* amenities this Hotel is well worthy of the 4* rating awarded to them.
We would probably re-visit at some time in the future.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite which was ideal for our 16 years old daughter who had separate sleeping room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fantastic hotel very clean, lovely food with wide range - it really does have everything! friendly helpful staff. Very close to the beach and promenade which goes for miles, bike hire nearby. it is close to the shops and bars and i would definately recommend a great bar very near to the hotel called the sportsman's run by Angela and Tony.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment they are fantastically roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherlee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bad points

Mostly geared up for German guests, staff often greeted us in German, most mini disco songs were in German but then that represents the majority of their guests. Nothing against the German guests, everyone we came across was lovely but it wasn't nice not to feel a priority.

Wouldn't rate 2 of the reception staff - quite rude when we said our air con wasn't working (most people we spoke to also had non-functioning air con so they must only turn it on when it gets extremely hot - I chose a hotel with air con as I have a young child so this was not what I paid for!) THEN when we checked out we were presented with a bar bill - we paid for all inclusive - and the bill was for a house wine and beer, the bar man made my partner sign for the drinks but failed to tell him why, he just presumed it was because he was taking glasses up to the room! We refused to pay for drinks that were included in our all inclusive package so they called the bar manager who came to reception took one look at the bill and said we didn't have to pay. So for the sake of 8 euro and the 2 reception staff's poor attitude put a dampener on our entire holiday!

Pool bar at night is table service - you ll get thirsty waiting for them to come to you if you sit by the kids park then if you go to the bar they ll tell you to sit down for table service. It was mainly one waiter who wouldn't venture over to our table but he was the one working most nights we were there.

Good points

Lovely modern hotel, very clean, some cardio machines in the gym, good sized kids and main pool, good selection of food in the restaurant, close to beach, most restaurant staff were wonderful with our son especially Paola - she was lovely.

Overall

Nice hotel, very clean, nice food but the poor service from the minority of staff has put a dampener on our holiday so we won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Have come back from my ALL INCLUSIVE holiday at Hipotels Cala Millor Park as if I have been in a dream – the place was THE best.
The food was so good I ended up putting on 8lbs in the two weeks I was there. Absolutely huge selection, including salads, hot dishes, pasta, pizza, fish, roasts, cakes, mousses, icecream, chocolate fountains. In between the snacks also suffice, at the pool bar area you can help yourself to a toastie, cake or icecream whenever you feel like it.
The drinks were superfluous with a huge range to choose from and the alcoholic measures included pints and large glasses of wine along with massive shots of liquer. Soft drinks and hot drinks were aplenty too. My fave being the Banana Liquer. There were also about six cocktails on the all inclusive menu.
Hotel staff were all friendly from entertainment staff, to managers, to waiters right through to the cleaners. All were courteous and welcoming.
The Entertainment staff were a team of four and they really kept all going both through the day and night. My three year daughter loved Mini Club so much she often forfeited swimming in the pool! They were open a couple of hours in the morning and a further hour and a half in the afternoon. The club was also very close to the pool and bar area and so we had no worries leaving her in there. Also, the staff were so good I wasn’t worried in the slightest about leaving her alone.
Evening entertainment sufficed – nothing all that professional, but I enjoyed it. Ranging from Flamenco Shows to Parrot Shows. Especially enjoyed the Hipotels own shows due to the craziness of the onsite entertainment team – very funny!
Location was perfect with both beach and main shopping area being only a 5min stroll away. The beach is beautiful and you are charged 4EUROS for a sunbed and the same for an umbrella. Shops were, as far, as such resorts go, pretty good too. A lot of the same stuff but thats what is expected in a holiday resort.
Pool was perfect for all and there was a separate very shallow baby pool too which was ideal when the adults didn’t want to join my daughter for a swim. Steps go into the pool and it is cleaned to a high standard each day with abundant sunbeds all around.
All in all, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 58 in Cala Millor
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
Hipotels Hipocampo Playa
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Cala Millor Park

Property: Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Address: Calle Estanyol 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Cala Millor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Cala Millor Park Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing