We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive hotel ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best all inclusive hotel ever.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is suberb in in all aspects. We traveled with a 2 months baby and a 6 uear old boy.
Food is superb and variated each day and also with a gigantic buffet.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our 6 year old boy loved the mini club even though he doesnt speak the languages. All staff speak spanish, english and german at least. Some french and other languages too.
Indoor pool is awesome for spring or autumn stay.
Playground, soccer court and beach volley court and big outdoor pool area.
Good entertainment and minidisco for the kids every night.
Entire hotel newly renovated.
Free and fast wifi everywhere at the hotel.
I couldnt recoomend this hotel more, its a gem.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bender4president
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    126
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
299
149
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southery, Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was looking to take my 13 years old daughter to go somewhere warm and sunny after the series of cold wet and miserable winter we were having. I chose Mallorca as it's not too far and the weather is certainly warmer than England. We chose Cala Millor Park as it said to be right by the beach and we weren't disappointed, the beach was very nice and clean with good promenade to stroll. The hotel itself was quite new, we had the modern and well equipped room with the beautiful pool view with the balcony faced South so we got the sun all day which was fantastic. The food was very nice with massive selections of hot or cold, not quite enough cooked vegetables but plenty of salads of all kinds.

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 2 all have pool view and South facing, all have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed all inclusive for 4 nights it was outstaning! The Food was amazing ,Especially on thursday when we had Champagne, Prawns and a Chocolate fountain.There was always a wide variety of fod on offer to suit everyones tastes.

The waiters were unbelievably Lovley. They were fast with clearing plates and fetching you drinks. They made you feel extermely welcome by alway smiling and talking to you.They were especially great with young children even holding there hand walking them over to your table so you could carry your food. Definatly recemmend sitting in the conservtory area was lovely and cool and relaxing.

The evening entertainment was pretty awful but it was so bad it was funny. Watched it every night we were there and just laughed you cant help but to when one of the guys dresses upas a women! but really wasnt great.
The anomation team were great in organsiing things to do.There was table tennis, Football Hockey, Yoga and lot more. They were so friendly and energetic.

We used the indoor pool a few times it was lovely espically the spa jet area.Although the outdoor pool was cold my 15 year old daughter braved it and went in. She said its fine once your in your pretty warm just the getting in part. If your going to try i suggest jumping in.There were plenty of sunbeds avaliable so no having to fight for one.
If you have space i would bring your own towels as you have to pay a 15 euro towel deposit per person so on the first day of our holiday we lost 45 euros as we werent aware of this and you had to pay in cash although you get it back on the day you leave.

Being all inculsive when it came to drnks was such a plus, we would get 2 drinks at a time. It was great for the kids as they have a slushi puppy machine which they loved! There was also ice creams and pastry and sandwiches which you could help yourself to.

The room itself was lovely, we were in a double rom with an extra bed but still had loads of space! Definatly not small rooms including the bathroom. We also had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. It wa lovely especailly at night. Would definatly recommend asking for a pool view rather than a sea view.

Its not on the beach but not even a two minitue walk you definatly arent far away.

Cant fault this hotel one bit, Was such a lovely holiday nd will definatly be back here as this was our first trip to majorca and loved it!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms ar better you dont get a good sea view from many of the sea view rooms and its quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed all inclusive between the 4th and 11th April. The hotel looks fantastic from the outside and is a stones throw away from a beautiful sandy beach. The facilities are great - indoor heated pool with sauna, outdoor pool with plenty of sun loungers, a children's play area, 5 a side football pitch, an outdoor bar, indoor bar, TV room and large dining room.

Our rooms were exceptional, on the first floor facing the sea. I imagine the views from the higher floors would have been even better. The rooms are very large and have widescreen TVs (although only 2 English channels), built in wardrobes, spacious balconies, decent bathrooms and ours had a separate seating area/double sofa bed if we wanted it. I've stayed in many 4* hotels in the UK and abroad and these hotel rooms are the largest I've experienced. They are also well maintained throughout the week by the cleaning staff.

All staff at the hotel worked with a smile. Although the entertainment wasn't always to our tastes, it was varied and the animation team got involved. The waiting and bar staff were courteous and attentive & our housekeeper was so friendly towards us all.

On to the all inclusive. Unless there is a big difference in price, I urge you to go all inclusive rather than half board. The food is superb and the choice is vast. At a typical meal time, one can choose between 5 meat dishes, 2 fish dishes, pizza, pasta/noodles cooked to order, salad bar etc. I could go on! We were there a week and didn't get bored of the food. Thursdays is a special evening of dining where they lay on a champagne reception with canapés - not to be missed!

In between meals you can help yourself to sandwiches, cakes and ice cream at the bar. The main reason I'd suggest going all inclusive is for drinks at meal times and during the day. The bar stuff didn't seem to limit how many we ordered at a time, we had whatever we wanted and even if this is just soft drinks/coffee, the cost adds up over the week if you're not all inclusive.

There were many British people at the hotel although most guests were German. We were told that they were fully booked but there was still loads of space at the pool and around the hotel.

My very picky criticisms (and I've found it tough to find any):

1. The sauna is only on for 2 hours a day for woman and 2 hours for men. It would be so much better if it was on all day for everyone. Thankfully for me, a certain English lady broke the rules and entered the sauna during men-only hours! I am now besotted with her and will be meeting up back in England next weekend!

2. The cleaning staff could be instructed to leave complimentary shampoo on a daily basis. They do provide it if you ask nicely though!

And that's about it. This is my first review of a hotel and I felt compelled to write it after such a super week. Oh and one last thing; visit the Sportsmans bar. It's attached to the hotel and is run by a lovely couple who are originally from North West England. English sport on the TVs and generous measures of JD!! We miss you guys and we promise to be back in the future!

My first visit to Majorca won't be my last. I wish I was still there!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuryStEdmunds87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a family friendly hotel where young children are well catered for. There is a mini kids clubs, a playground, five aside football pitch, volleyball court and rifle range. In the evening there is a mini kids disco but this is for very young children where they act out several kids songs including Spanish ones (Chichy Wah, Head Shoulders Knees, & Toes, Hokey Cokey etc). It is the same every night, so does get repetitive and is probably too young for any kids over 10 years old.

We stayed in a Junior Suite with a balcony and sea view. The room was a contemporary style, which looked really good, but the finish in some areas was a little unpolished as if it had been rushed, but this did not spoil the overall quality of the room. We also had plenty of storage for all four of us which included, shelves, wardrobes and drawers.

There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room, but there was a bottle of water in the mini fridge. There was a TV in the room, however the majority of these were German channels. English Channels were Sky News, BBC World News or CNN and therefore the free WIFI was definitely a plus point.

Overall, the room was spacious and clean with a maid service every day.

The hotel has an outside pool, which is not heated. We went in early April, so the weather wasn't too hot, but this meant the pool was very cold, although this did not stop our kids from going in! There are plenty of sun loungers around the pool and a large area around the bar.

There is also an indoor pool, which is heated, but this is more of a spa pool for relaxing in rather than to swim in. Whilst we were there a lot of the kids used this pool to play in, and there was an incident with a poo in the pool. The pool attendant came in and scooped it out, but did nothing more and people continued to swim in it. We didn't!

We went all inclusive and the food at the hotel is buffet at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The food was excellent and very fresh. There was a wide choice at every sitting which varied from day to day. There was a large population of German guests at the hotel and this was reflected in the food. My partner grew up in Germany so this was a definitely a positive for him.

On the whole the service at the hotel was very good. We did find one of the male receptionists rude and obnoxious but apart from him everyone else was very welcoming and helpful.

The beach is only a very short walk from the hotel and it is a very clean sandy beach. The beach front is also very clean with a bicycle track down the middle. There are shops and restaurants along the front, again with a strong German influence. If you walk to the right along the beach you can walk up to a small castle towards Sa Coma which also has a restaurant next to it. It is about a slow 40 minute walk from the hotel and is well worth it for the stunning views. If you walk to the right you can walk to Cala Bona which appears to have more of an English influence but just as pretty.

We felt very safe and comfortable walking about in and around the town and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Overall I would say that Cala Millor is a very good place for young families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buttaflii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorks
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is our first ever All Inclusive experience, we normally like the freedom of self-catering/villa hire, so the hotel was a pleasant change from our usual type of holiday. We chose this hotel because of the good food reviews on trip advisor and none of our party of four were disappointed. We found there was always a lot of choice at all meal times and it would take a very fussy eater not to find anything they could eat. The meat was always well cooked from the grill and would suit anyone liking plain (no sauce) food. I particularly liked the dishes in sauce such as chicken in soya sauce and the pork in pepper sauce. The hotel and resort houses a mix of various nationalities, as well as English and Irish guests. The entertainment was not for me with the usual kids disco and animation team show, families with young children will appreciate it more. For anyone not wanting to sit in on the entertainment, a TV/card room could be found next door which still had waiter service for drinks.
For anyone travelling with a low baggage allowance like us, then leave your towels at home, you can hire them for a 15 euro returnable deposit. The room had a supply of complimentary shower gel and soap also.
The hotel is well situated being just across the road from the beach and the long promenade. We walked to both Sa Coma, which appeared to be still in out of season mode, and Cala Bona with its pretty harbour. The area is flat which attracts bikes and scooters etc:
We hired a car and visited the picturesque resort of Cala Ratjada and the Caves of Drach. The caves are a typical tourist attraction where "cattle market" springs to mind and personally I would advise not to waste your money unless you are really into caves!
All in all we had an excellent bargain Easter break, I had priced this holiday independently but somehow Travel Republic could better it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YorkshireHotFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Myself and my husband (age 22 & 24) stayed 27 Mar - 3 Apr 13 and absolutely loved it!! The hotel itself is about 1 hour away from Palma Airport and costs €98 at night to get there. We pulled up and thought we arrived at the wrong hotel as it was so nice. We were greeted by a friendly welcome and explained everything we needed to know. Our room was gorgeous, was so happy with it and as we had an end room our balcony was massive! The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard and we were given fresh towels everyday. The food was amazing, lots of choice and you can ask the Chef's to cook something for yourself if you don't like what is out. The staff were quick off the mark to take your empty plates or fill up your empty glasses. We were all inclusive and we certainly made the most of it. We didn't have enough guts to use the outdoor pool (was way too cold) but the outdoor areas we always maintained to a high standard. We used the indoor pool which was lovely along with the sauna. I also had a massage €50 for an antistress (1hr) which was lovely. All the staff were polite, and spoke good English. We didn't venture on any day trips as we just went away to chill out, and the hotel was perfect for that! The only minor point I have was that our room was above the British Sports Bar which is attached to the hotel and we got to hear the delightful singing of drunk Brits, but that was more funny than annoying and after Midnight the karaoke stopped. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough, would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
IBEROSTAR Cala Millor
#4 of 58 in Cala Millor
279 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hipotels Mediterraneo
Hipotels Mediterraneo
#4 of 29 in Sa Coma
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Said
Hipotels Said
#10 of 58 in Cala Millor
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
#9 of 58 in Cala Millor
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor
#16 of 58 in Cala Millor
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Cala Millor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Cala Millor Park

Property: Hipotels Cala Millor Park
Address: Calle Estanyol 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 Family Hotel in Cala Millor
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cala Millor
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hipotels Cala Millor Park 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hipotels Cala Millor Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hipotels Aparthotel Cala Millor Park Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Aparthotel Hotel Cala Millor
Hipotels Cala Millor Park Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing