We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!!”
Review of SEVEN Hostal & SPA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala Millor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SEVEN Hostal & SPA
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful !!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very friendly and very professional service. Big thank you for Rebekka and the team.
Stayed for 10 days at the beginning of October 2013 – quite time with the big crowds already gone away. Still wonderful weather and plenty of available entertainment for all tastes.
The hotel is at an excellent location, only steps away from the beach. Very clean and very well maintained. The only problem is the lost pressure in the shower – hopefully to be fixed for the next season. Definitely I’d recommend the place and more definitely, I’d come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven-Hostal, Manager at SEVEN Hostal & SPA, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für die Liebe Bewertung. Wir haben übrigens unsere Badezimmer diesen Winter komplett saniert. Jetzt haben diese nich nur einen modernen neuen Look sondern auch neue Wasserleitungen mit ordentlich viel Wasserdruck ;-)!
LG und bis bald, Rebekk + Piero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
35
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights last October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hosts Rebekka and Piero are kind, authentic people that went out of their way to make us feel at home while we were there. They even brought me gluten-free items in the morning for breakfast which shows how gracious and thoughtful they are. The room we had was recently renovated with a comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet side-street, albeit with a rather "talkative" neighborhood dog; but don't worry he/she stops around 10 p.m. It is only a few steps from the beach in Cala Millor and there is free parking available on the street. The rooftop terrace overlooks the beach and is a super viewpoint as well as quieter place to get away from the hustle, bustle and banality of the beach area. The hotel is located in an area in Mallorca where it is easy to visit other interesting places including the Drach (Dragon) Caves at Porto Cristo, Arta and the Ermit de Betlem, Capdebera and its Castell and the great quiet beach at Son Serra de Marina. I would highly recommend this place as a good home base from which to explore this part of the island of Mallorca.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnonAnon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettlewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent a lovely week her in late August. The hostel was perfectly suited for our needs, hence the high rating.

Nice and small. Quiet location. Basic, but really good spa-facilities (and we both had really, really good treatments/massages!). Basic, but well balanced and tasty breakfasts. Nice rooms (only slight setback was the water-pressure in our room)... and just basically a nice vibe. The host couple (and all the other staff too) were really nice, attentive and helpful. It really felt like a second home!

Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AWAndersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala Millor
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything at Seven is more attentive than the average hostal. The staff is extremely friendly, the owners are really nice and forthcoming, the spa treatments are professional and SO relaxing. I don't know why carlyw or whatever the person before me rating Seven is called, meant with his or her review. Even if the owner were a little chubby - what does that have to do with the service and amenities a hotel provides??!? Do you book a hotel because its owners look trendy?
The rooms at seven are impeccable, the breakfast is really good and fresh and the location great. Will be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This "hotel" (hostal!) is actually an old, not-functioning pension. We were not looking for luxury, but basic things like the right to have a shower and wash your hair was just impossible as there was not enough water coming out. When we complained, they justified that it is an old building with old water pipes and that we would find the same everywhere else. Not true as we changed hotel since we couldn't stay there for another night. It was horrible, very loud (people had parties and walked in and out until 2:00 am to start again at 6:00 am).

We were very disappointed as we were looking for a place to relax. In fact, the word "SPA" was what attracted us. How can you call something a "SPA" if there is no running water? What they call SPA is actually a closet with a chair, and they charge the same prices for massages as you would find in a real SPA.

This place would have had potential as an up market pension 10 years ago, when the photos were taken (unless it was all photoshopped). Terrible experience that cost us a lot of money (8 nights, you have to pay in advance and there is no refund), but we couldn't waste our holiday in that horrible place. Still waiting for Rebekka to refund us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala Millor
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything at Seven is more attentive than the average hostal. The staff is extremely friendly, the owners are really nice and forthcoming, the spa treatments are professional and SO relaxing. I don't know why carlyw or whatever the person before me rating Seven is called, meant with his or her review. Even if the owner were a little chubby - what does that have to do with the service and amenities a hotel provides??!? Do you book a hotel because its owners look trendy?
The rooms at seven are impeccable, the breakfast is really good and fresh and the location great. Will be back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafaella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Have you ever had one of those experiences when you just know you have been had? Since when are hotels, hostels or BnBs or whatever farcical term is used today to describe a small dog box, allowed to use the use the word 'Spa' in their title when their isn't even enough running water to take a shower?

Stay away from this place as the owners don't even look like their trendy photo on their website which must have been created 10 years ago looking at the sloppy t-shirt and extra Kgs that Mr Spa was carrying around his grand premise.

An absolute joke to try and rent these rooms. Mr & Mrs Spa, we are still waiting for our refund.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlyw172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Millor
0.1 mi away
Hotel Talayot
Hotel Talayot
#14 of 58 in Cala Millor
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atolon
Hotel Atolon
#7 of 19 in Cala Bona
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marins Playa
Hotel Marins Playa
#11 of 58 in Cala Millor
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sabina Playa
Hotel Sabina Playa
#18 of 58 in Cala Millor
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Voramar
Hotel Voramar
#23 of 58 in Cala Millor
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Don Juan
Hipotels Don Juan
#17 of 58 in Cala Millor
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SEVEN Hostal & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SEVEN Hostal & SPA

Property: SEVEN Hostal & SPA
Address: Calle Comparet 1, 07560 Cala Millor, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Millor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Cala Millor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SEVEN Hostal & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
SEVEN Hostal & SPA Cala Millor, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing