We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of Taste of Texas

Taste of Texas
Ranked #96 of 121 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a total disappointment from start to finish. Nice location if you sit outside, however food terrible. My seafood pizza was cold, had tinfoil attached to it, the cheese wasn't melted and base soggy also smoked salmon missing!! The pizza looke like had come out of a microwave. My husbands ribs were bone dry pardon the pun and looked like they had been reheated a few times. My friends daughters chicken was cold so this also had to be sent back. Waiter was embarrased when we complained and offered us a free drink to which I took a mojito which was better than the meal. Also we were not offered any condiments we had to ask for these. At the end the embarrassed waiter saw our half eaten meals and apologised once again after speaking to his manager managed to knock my pizza and the chicken off the bill, this was at least some consolation. Looks good in the dark and cosy with the fire lamps however food very poor. Would definatley avoid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shugshel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    32
    32
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed by this place”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Below average food, not impressed by the service, do not respond to requests regarding too loud music, and cash-only. Where was the sign, and why wasn't this stated up front? Left with a very poor impression and will pass it next time and not recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Engodmonsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“From my view the Taste of Texas seems very popular”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Whenever we have walked passed the Texas Bar we have noticed that it is always busy and seems to have a musician every lunchtime as well as in the evenings and there are not many days that the bar is empty. We have never eaten there though but I would say for drinks it is a very popular bar and has been there for a very long time. As for Chis Diamond, he is a brilliant singer without effort and we always try to stay at the bar at the hotel that we go to as it is always a good night especially when the music is outside on the lovely terrace.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatcanwesay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Disgusting!!!!!!! Do not go!!!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The worst meal we have ever had, the toilets were a disgrace looked like something u might find at a festival, the food wasn't cooked properly and tasted as though it had been cooked a week ago and re heated. It was a complete joke!!! The waiter did his best and genuinely looked embarrassed, do yourself a favour and go somewhere else!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T3my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Superb steak!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

FAB! Again! We came back this year and the food was just as I remember! Good entertainment, too. And the location on the main beach promenade makes it the perfect place to spend an evening :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shewsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Texas also viewed

 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Cala Millor, Majorca
 

Been to Taste of Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing