We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheers Bar

Cheers Bar
Ranked #2 of 113 Restaurants in Cala Millor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thornaby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The food was excellent and the drinks where nice and refreshing. The quiz, bingo and deal or no deal was good. There was a nice friendly atmosphere, but the furniture inside and out could do with replacing as they are so uncomfortable especially when I suffer from a bad back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemaryfoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    99
    28
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheers bar”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

excellent friendly first class bar nothing was to much trouble. Very friendly staff great atmosphere great entertainment, would defenatly recommend .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mopaulayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food best service shame we found on the last night.”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We came to cheers bar for a meal after reading trip advisor we weren't disappointed. We were staying in Sa Coma which is 5 minutes in a taxi it was well worth the 5 euros to come. It didn't work out any more expensive for the meal as in Sa Coma as the meal was cheaper than anywhere there (that includes the taxi fare). There were 6 of us in total 2 kids who needed high chairs they were brought to us straight away along with some games for them to play with which kept them amused before tea happy days. All in all the food was amazing the service was too I only wished we had found it sooner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheers Bar, Cala Millor”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This great restaurant is several hundred yards up a side road from Burger King, which is on the seafront.

We have known Kev and Stefan for some 10 years and have sent loads of folk there for meals.

They do the most divine food and it is cheap. There is almost nothing you cannot ask for and it is all cooked fresh. They have deliveries frequently, ensuring great quality.

Do go there and mention Carole and Paul. We were there the first two weeks in September this year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank carolecull728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheers Bar”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Best chicken Parmo i ever tasted outside of the Boro,Really nice place to sit and relax, Friendly staff

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheers Bar also viewed

Cala Millor, Majorca
 
 

Been to Cheers Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing