We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snug caves”
Review of Cuevas de Arta

Cuevas de Arta
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Capdepera
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Horten
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Snug caves”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good guide, not too long of a walk, 40-45 mins. I liked that we could get close to the stones and even touch some of them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenHorten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    223
    63
    19
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birkdale
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth a visit”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

At 13€ per adult we felt that the admission fee was a bit stiff. The caves are impressive although we noticed some less enthusiastic teenagers playing games on there telephones throughout the guided tour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BirkdaleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stunning and very extensive series of caves, led by knowledgeable guides. Have visited different caves in other countries but was staggered by the scale and variety of features here. Sensible shoes a good idea as lots of steps (not all of them regular).
Our visit was augmented by a local "cheeky girl" and her photographer partner who insisted on doing a variety of "readers girlfriend" poses within each part of the cave - to the hilarity of the group and the growing frustration of the guide - priceless!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We were satisfied”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

- Impressive music and color show in the "hall of hell".
- Our guide here was not as enthusiastic as the guide (hollandian guy) we had last year in the Campanet Cave (also in Mallorca). The guide influences the overall perception quite a lot.
- Nice sea and land views when you are going from/to parking place to the cave
- It was possible to make pictures.
- It was allowed to play on stalagmites by punching them this is really unusual and I was quite surprised about that.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

These caves are worth visiting because they are relly beautiful. But I must say that our guide didn't speak English nor German very well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristyna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuevas de Arta also viewed

Porto Cristo, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Cuevas de Arta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing