We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Teruel
Nearby Hotels
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mudayyan(Teruel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
CLa Hotel(Teruel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Civera(Teruel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
157
292
167
57
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
292
167
57
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of parkinglovely buildingevening mealfirst floorenjoyed our staystate ownedlocal winelovely poolenjoyed dinnerlounge arealarge balconyhistoric buildingideal stophigh standard of cleanlinessno exceptionmain restauranttraditional style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 693 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Spended one night in this hotel, on the way back from Laguardia to avoid to drive 700km in one day.
Absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel, only very boring (hotel guests)
So one night was just enough
Left the car over by the hotel, and took a taxi to the center, only 7 minutes drive, and spoiled ourselves with some delicious Jamon Iberico, very popular over there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees & Gerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

I cannot agree with the very critical review of this Parador from a Scotsmember. I think that his impressions were forged by the bad weather -- Teruel has possibly the worst climate in Spain. The Parador is 50 years old, with a slightly decaying charm. The restaurant is spacious, service was attentive (unusually for us, we both lunched and dined there) and the food is -- given the middling standard of parador cuisine -- acceptable. Rooms were very good, but old-fashioned. (To me, that is what paradores are all about). Bar area is limited. Plusses: private garage, a pleasant -enough walk into the city (we had good weather!), and very helpful staff at reception and in the bar/restaurant. Not the greatest parador in Spain, but certainly the best hotel in Teruel and more than adequate in terms of what it delivers.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CMO'H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Falkirk, UK
225
Reviewed September 24, 2004

Perhaps it was the cool, damp early May weather, but this Parador seemed particularly cold, dull and unwelcoming. Most of the staff were ok, but some were grumpy. The restaurant was distinctly average quality and poor value compared to other Paradors or most other restaurants in Spain. The room was small, cold and not very comfortable by Parador standards.

It's a mile walk into town. Not pleasant in the pouring rain, but we were unlucky with the weather and there are buses, and a taxi wouldn't cost much.

The grounds of the Parador were unattractive, but again this may be entirely down to the weather at the time of our visit.

Our impression was obviously influenced by the weather, but nonetheless I'm sure the Teruel Parador is one of the poorest quality and least attractive Paradors in Spain, and I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadordeTeruel, Manager at Parador de Teruel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadordeTeruel, Manager at Parador de Teruel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews