We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Aragon

Hostal Aragon
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Aragon
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Teruel
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Probably one of the best Hostals we stayed at during our three week trip to Spain. The rooms were a real bargain (42 euros), immaculately clean and very comfortable. We were greeted by a lovely gentlemen who couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Excellent location, just off the main square, tucked away in a little street and perfect for exploring Teruel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
24
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hostal is located just off the main plaza. The price is very reasonable. The room and bath were clean and well maintained. Flat screen TVs had been installed the day I arrived. There was even a small desk in the room, which I found helpful. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. I found the hostal rather quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

We paid 38 Euros for our room, which was a bargain. Twin room, simple enough, but clean and the beds were fine. Nice bathroom. Just off Teruel's main square, so and ideal place to explore the city. If you've hired a car there's an underground car park just a couple of streets away

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubbs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

Nice clean hostal, very reasonable rates, some noise from next floor up and tv didn't work

Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Philthy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Teruel hotels
0.1 mi away
El Mudayyan
El Mudayyan
#1 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torico Plaza
Hotel Torico Plaza
#4 of 13 in Teruel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Botanicos
Gran Hotel Botanicos
#3 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#6 of 13 in Teruel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isabel de Segura
Isabel de Segura
#10 of 13 in Teruel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
CLa Hotel
CLa Hotel
#2 of 13 in Teruel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Aragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Aragon

Property: Hostal Aragon
Address: Calle Santa Maria 4, 44001 Teruel, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Teruel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Teruel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Aragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing