We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
365
310
88
13
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
310
88
13
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed first floor renaissance palace church bells beautiful building el salvador wonderful location the ground floor large room tapas basement bar tourist train a bit tired hotel entrance corner room inner courtyard old town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 799 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Staying at the Parador de Ubeda was a fantastic experience. The hotel is a remarkable building; full of historical character with great facilities and a welcoming team of staff. We had a room on the ground floor which opened out onto a beautiful typical Andalucian garden planted in the traditional style complete with fountain. This was a wonderful place to sit in the early evening enjoying a few drinks. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the money; an excellent selection of fruit, meats, cheeses, breads and cakes as well as a selection of local specialities and hot food. The location is superb, you a central to the main sites of Ubeda and every morning walking out of the hotel entrance takes your breath away. A truly remarkable place to stay.

Room tip: Try and get a room on the ground floor with access to the patio
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW_BTN_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic236495, Manager at Parador de Ubeda, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

JW_BTN_71,

We want truthly thank you for your kind words about our Parador and the city itself. Opinions like yours make our team continue working and efforting to make new experiences like your available for the rest of our future guests.

Best regards,

Juan A. Choza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

restaurant a catastrophe.four of the main dishes on the ne´menu were sold out at 19.00 the ingredients were very bad quality.bad chef and unmotivated service team.were forced to return all stares and cancelled the main dishes

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at this Parador in the heart of historic Ubeda. The rooms are located around the large patio and ours was spacious and well equipped. The reception staff were very welcoming and helped us carry our bags. There is no parking on site but a large free car park 200 yds away. We didn’t eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was delicious, well up to the usual Parador standard.

All the main attractions in this beautiful Renaissance town are in walking distance. The highlight for us was the Sinagoga de Agua, dating from the 14 century but only discovered in 2007. Another interesting area is Calle Valencia where there are a few traditional potteries including the museum and pottery owned by the famous local potter Paco Tito.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aldman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic236495, Manager at Parador de Ubeda, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

aldman64,

Many thanks for your kind words, which make our team proud and encourage us to keep on working in hte same way to keep on improving your experiences.

Best regards,

Juan A. Choza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful peaceful place to be. The staff are so helpful, helped us with our luggage to a wonderful room so clean and elegant. Bathroom fittings all modern but keeping the sense of history. The food in their restaurant was local and succulent.
So pleased we came here to Ubeda and will revisit soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Truly enjoyed the opulent interior and rooms. Main lobby/foyer used for special events like baptism and wedding celebrations. Breakfast buffet was delicious with many options of meat, breads, fruit, and yogurt.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rgr1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews