We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities in convenient location”
Review of Hotel el Postigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel el Postigo
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ubeda
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
472 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Good facilities in convenient location”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is converted from a large house located in a traditional part of the town and very quiet. It is convenient for all Ubeda attractions and represents good value for the facilities on offer. Because it is converted rather than purpose built the rooms are of varying size. We asked to look at another room having been offered one room which was reasonably spacious but with little natural light. The second room was much better with plenty of space available. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom has a shower (no bath). No hair dryer in room but reception will provide one on request. A nice addition was the availability of a complementary bottle of water each day.
The whole hotel is also spotlessly clean.
Breakfast is pretty good with a range of continental style food on offer including breads, pastries, meat, cheese, yoghurts etc as well as juices, tea/coffee.
Overall the hotel offers very good value for money and is recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    132
    40
    2
    1
See reviews for
55
151
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel was a good choice: centrally located, swimming pool (very important when temperature can reach 40ºC or more), friendly staff and most of all: 49Eur per day in August!

Unfortunatelly I can't give the excelent rate because the rooms are not sound isolated... we even asked to change room after hear a baby crying for more than 30 minutes... They immediatly change the room and gave us a superior double room what was great.

That attitude was excelent and you don't see it very often! Because of that we will recommend this hotel and because of the price / quality relationship.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plimpimpim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A city centre location, somewhat difficult to locate in this Ancient place, parking not easy but managed to find a space very nearby; once I got my bearings all was fine.
Blown away by the moderness and chic style of this 3* hotel. A delightful warm welcome, attractive lounge that is so impressive and elegant, the pool / relax area is very 'David Hockneyesq' - it's quite compact but a welcome open and chilled space to enjoy the sun - I loved it. Rooms are smart, mine with a chaise longue, minimal storage space apart from the wardrobe - but this is its style, bathroom is very modern. Breakfast was continental with help yourself to as much as you wish - delightful. I just loved this hotel and its location, it was fantastic for location, price and touring the city and its attractions. All in all, a very low key and relaxing place.

Room Tip: A total surprise of a very smart interior within an ancient building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Very sweet people that run the hotel, clean, nice rooms. Great breakfast. Didnt try the pool. Ask for a room with a view.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel, very modern and slick, stands in a great location in Ubeda. It was quite easy to park for free nearby. It seemed there were few guests in the hotel and we got the pool just for ourselves. The internet service was quite good. The breakfast just ok. The pillows yes, lousy, terrible as every other pillow in a spanish hotel (I'm seriously considering taking a pillow next time I travel to Spain). The bathroom was quite nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisa_LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we very much liked staying at the hotel. We usually don't stay at 3* Hotels but this one convinced us absolutely. Very clean, big rooms and friendly staff which even speaks good English. If we ever come back to Úbeda, we will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank POSTGRADS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
487 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Small design hotel in a quiet street. Clean. Room big enough. Breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krikech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubeda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Rosaleda de Don Pedro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
Hotel Nueve Leyendas
#1 of 13 in Ubeda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio de Ubeda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel RL Ciudad de Ubeda
0.2 mi away
Parador de Ubeda
Parador de Ubeda
#2 of 13 in Ubeda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alvar Fanez
Hotel Alvar Fanez
#10 of 13 in Ubeda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel el Postigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel el Postigo

Property: Hotel el Postigo
Address: Calle Postigo 5, 23400 Ubeda, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Ubeda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ubeda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel el Postigo 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful monumental old town of Ubeda, this modern hotel is equipped with state of the art facilities. The hotel has a swimming pool, chimeny, wifi free, TV, telephone and a beautiful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel el Postigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing