We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matt and Helen”
Review of Casa Raimundo SL.

Casa Raimundo SL.
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Loja
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Matt and Helen”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We visit Rio Frio 5 times a year and always choose casa Raimundo to eat at. The food is fabulous and Cisco who owns it is friendly and welcoming. The food is always prepared to your liking and is always fresh and of high quality. You need to ask Cisco for his menu recommendations. One of us prefers fish and there is always a wide choice, whilst the other chooses meat and would particularly recommend the fillet steak. Service is always fantastic.
Also great for generous tapas with your drinks.

We would highly recommend casa Raimundo . Give it a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    50
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Spain!!!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited this restaurant on our last night in Spain, after spending half of our days in Barcelona and the rest in Andalusia.Have to say it was the best dinner we had in Spain!!!We ordered grilled prawns,stuffed trout and the tornedo veal plus some croquettes for appetizer.The prawns could not be any fresher and all dishes were very well cooked and extremely tasty!!!IWe also had two bottles of a great rioja wine!!!This was by far our most interesting and enjoyed experience of Spanish cuisine at a very reasonable price!!!!Highlight of the place is the staff and the lovable owner!!!Very very gentle,happy and hospitable!!!Will be certainly back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great find en route from Seville to Granada”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Travelling from Seville I wanted somewhere to stop for lunch about half an hour from Granada. Riofrio seemed ideal as it's right by the A-92, and for a quiet village there's plenty of choice in the way of restaurants. As you come off the motorway Casa Raimundo is at the bottom of the hill on the right. Simple set up, but a very warm welcome from mine host, who explained the menu and helped with the choices. Food was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macsporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Such a wonderful discovery - the smoked sturgeon is not to be missed! The decor is simple but the cooking is superb, together with a most hospitable owner. We were staying at La Boabadilla (which has got an excellent gourmet restaurant) but we prefer the home-cooking of Casa Raimundo. Will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ATA186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Definite MUST!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The dining was incredible and the atmosphere was welcoming. Francisco makes you feel right at home! Don't forget to order his special Summer drink--You won't be able to put it down! I had fish (Merluza) and my wife had Solomillo de ternera (fillet of veal). Both dishes were incredible! What an amazing experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RayInTheGreatNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Raimundo SL. also viewed

Riofrio, Province of Granada
Loja, Province of Granada
 
Loja, Province of Granada
Riofrio, Province of Granada
 
Loja, Province of Granada
 

Been to Casa Raimundo SL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing