We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
69
22
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
22
7
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so chilled out..easy to get to from the motorway..quick check in..great rooms..big ,clean , good bathroom..it has 2 pools with numerous sunbeds available..lovely bar inside with a restaurant but we ate on the sun terrace..service was good & the good excellent..great place to stay if you're travelling away from the coast for a few days.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travellingt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

My partner and I stayed here for one night. The young man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The bedroom which also had a terrace was very clean and spacious, Dinner was superb as was breakfast. We will be staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jooley60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Although this is a rural hotel, it is within a couple of minutes drive to the old town of Loja. It has easy access to The A system of routes to Granada or Seville. There is ample parking here as well.The hotel is very spiffy in its design and well kept up. Many rooms have balcony that are great for a relax or game of scrabble with your beverage. The pool is lovely and solar heated and there is plenty of room for large banquets or weddings. Breakfast is included and has been the best in all of our Spain trip. Not this or that, just choose as much as you like from the menu and it is served with a smile. Fresh squeezed orange juice, jamon and any egg combination you would like. Fresh fruit of just about any kind. Croissants, toast, didn't see waffles!! Very tasty. We ate in the dining room one night and the food was scrumptious. Grilled Pork Belota with rosemary sauce, enormous salads, one with caramelized goat cheese and tuna. The asparagus, grown locally was turned into a beautiful soup with prawns and an egg. Delicious and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay here again Best coffee served so far as well.

Room tip: Any room with a balcony allows access to outside
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 4AA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The hotel is far enough out of Loja to be tranquil but near enough for a walk into town if you like a walk which we do. The staff are extremely friendly especially the waiter who served us in the evenings, he was lovely. The building is extremely characterful with lovely decor. The bedroom was spacious with an absolutely enormous bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and well equipped and everywhere was spotless. The tapas was delicious as were the meals. We got a tapa with every drink. It is amazing value and we had a great time. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you to everyone at the hotel. You should be very proud.

Room tip: we had a room with balcony and spa bath. it was lovely
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RickT2632011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

A very pleasant hotel in the outskirts of Loja.
We stayed for one night and I would have liked to stay longer. The staff were very pleasant and the room we had was enormous complete with Jacuzzi bath which I love. The hotel is not in the town and is very quiet through the day, although, the locals call in for a drink in the evening to the bar which serves bar food or something more hearty in the restaurant. We ate in the bar and really enjoyed our food whilst listening to the local gossip.( not that we understood a lot). I would definitely stay here again as it is such a nice location. The hotel also has a large very clean swimming pool to cool down in.

Room tip: Room with a Jacuzzi bath.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mullanrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews