We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless and amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Loja
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Flawless and amazing”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I simply cannot begin to describe this Hotel. It is simply stunning. Beautiful, typical Spanish Finca style. Setting is to die for. Staff are fantastic. Food is awesome. An amazing location to discover Granada, Cordoba, Sevilla and Andalucia generally. I have been very privilidged to have stayed in some of the Worlds finest Hotels in my life and this one has created very special memories. The Hotel is somewhat rustic but there is something very special about it - in fact, very special. If you are looking for a contemporary Four Seasons style Hotel this is not for you but if you appreciate simple beauty, sophistication, great food and service, fabulous individual rooms then this will not disappoint you. Worth every penny. Very, very romantic................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    93
    40
    8
    9
See reviews for
161
357
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

As long as La Bobadilla fits with the style of holiday you are looking for, it should be perfect. It's in the middle of nowhere with a fantastic pool area, horses and quads. It is relaxing, pleasant and most of all luxurious. The quality of rooms is in the top 3 in Europe that I've seen. If you can afford it, do visit La Bobadilla.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This resort was beautiful. Miles of hiking trails and amazing meals and service. They were even nice enough to send me my charger across the continent after I forgot it in my room. Their mountain bikes could use a bit of upkeep, but other than that it was a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 778IsabelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here 12 years ago with our children and the setting, facilities and services suited us perfectly. It still seems to be an ideal country hotel if you have kids - loads to do outside. Returning on our own also worked well, though the weather wasn't warm enough to enjoy all the outdoor spaces. Big rooms, good service, nice atmosphere, strongly recommended. The food was rather ordinary, perhaps due to our off-season timing, but other guests seemed happy. Our only real surprise was to find concentrated orange juice on the breakfast buffet - in a posh Andalusian hotel!

Room Tip: A Junior Suite seemed vast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We are actually still here - but enjoying it so much we couldn't wait to leave a review. Beautiful hotel in the Andalucian hills, a great retreat location between Sevilla and Granada (a car is indispensable), made only slightly less perfect for the occasional rain, cold weather and not constant bright sunshine, but then again the whole of Europe has seen some awful weather this Easter anyway.... The service at the Bobadilla was impeccable, the food absolutely fantastic, especially at La Finca restaurant - I won't forget that wholegrain mustard ice cream any time soon! Big, varied spread at breakfast, delicious. We'll be back late summer to enjoy the huge outdoor pool and the kids' club. Thanks so much for everything!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank martamM4312SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here many years ago as part of a work event for a long weekend. This place is beautiful and the food, service was out of this world.

I had a wonderful room with a roof terrace and would lay there of a night watching shooting stars, the sky was so clear.

I would go back in an instant

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The food, the wonderful rooms, the friendliness of staff made my short stay very memorable. I wish I could have stayed longer. I really felt welcome, the staff was everywere ready to help with a big smile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loja
6.8 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
20.4 mi away
Hotel Convento de la Magdalena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Almazara
Hotel Almazara
#3 of 6 in Loja
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel

Property: La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Address: Agregado Ventas Salinas Km. 65.5 | Finca La Bobadilla, 18300 Loja, Spain (Formerly Barcelo La Bobadilla)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Loja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Loja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Barcelo, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo La Bobadilla Hotel Loja
Barcelo Hotel La Bobadilla
Barcelo Hotel Loja
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel Spain/Loja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing