We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasurable and calm stay”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Loja, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
musafir76...
1 review
“A pleasurable and calm stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A brilliant villa. It takes some time to get to it, 45 minutes up a very hilly road. The villa is amazing, great swimming pool that is concealed and very private. My kids loved the stay. It is set amongst pleasant surroundings. Good for running and walking. Although on the map its not that far from Granada, you have to navigate the windy road which is not for the faint hearted.
I would say its good for a secluded quite vacation but not ideal if you want to use it as a place to see Granada. Nearest town is zagra that has a small ship. Loja is the bigger town that has a lidl and plenty of shops but that's a fair distance so better to use it to stock up.

The villa is roomy and well kitted out. And nik is very acxomodating and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinkle10...
Buckinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights with extended ranging from 2 teenagers to my 80 year old mother and had a wonderful time. The villa is so large that everyone could find their own space! My boys loved the pool whilst the shaded area with the big table was wonderful for my mother and nephews. The nearby villages provided everything we needed along with some really nice very affordable meals. The villa is in the middle of olive groves and is so peaceful with breathtaking views, yet close enough to visit the sites in Grenada or Prego. Thank you Nic and Jackie for looking after us and providing such a well equiped and wonderful house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Steep stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcnz
London
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in rural Andalucia”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Have just spent two weeks at this villa in rural Andalucia. The villa is in a wonderful position looking down a cross a valley to a lake and beyond. One of the great features of the villa is the terrace which has a very clever arrangement with overhead 'sails; which keeps the terrace shady all day making it a very comfortable place to laze about on. It had all the facilities one would expect and was very easy to live in for two weeks. Nik made everything straightforward so there were no difficulties with arranging the rental and the instructions for finding the property were clear and accurate. If you want a well appointed comfortable villa off the usual tourist track then this villa is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed April 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed September 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, England
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing