We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day visit to Frigiliana”
Review of La Tienda

La Tienda
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Frigiliana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Mike and Linda have now retired from La Tienda. We would like to thank all our customers for their support over the last 4 years, and wish the new owners every success with La Taperia at the same premises.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Myself and my wife happened upon this restaurant on our visit from Nerja. We were welcomed by the lovely couple that run it the resaurant and even though it was busy the both stopped to chat and tell us a bit about themselves, the town and the food. We ordered the Spanish platter for two and it was well worth the money as it was a hearty meal consisting of chorizo,peppers,onion,tomatoes,2 local cheese,grapes and two boxls of delicious fruit. It also came with 2 baskets of bread and butter and a jar of local honey. There was plenty to eat and it was presented beautifully and was really tasty....We actually couldn't stop eating even when full. This restaurant is a must visit when in the town.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

We have eaten in La Tienda each time we have visited Frigiliana over the past four years, and each time we have thoroughly enjoyed it.
Lovely coffee served along with great homemade cakes, carrot cake and millionaire's shortbread, this time,and it was delicious!
Would certainly recommend La Tienda, the couple are so welcoming and the surroundings are nice and relaxing, it's just ideal!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maysee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

The fruit and cheese platter was delicious! As were the toasted sandwiches and carrot cake and cheesecake! All home cooked. Our host was very friendly and informative too. All set in a beautiful little courtyard. Delightful!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mandy0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Local and very tasteful products prepared and served in the backyard of the church.
Many thanks to host and his chef!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ånen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Delightful local food, excellent coffee, warm English welcome. Good prices. Recommend ‘Taste of Spain Platter.’ Honey with cheese .... what a combination!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank martinbK7065FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tienda also viewed

Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga
 

Been to La Tienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing