We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Vacation at El Torin”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of EL TORIN

Fantastic pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Fantastic pool area
Beautiful surroundings
Living area
Relax by the pool in the sun!
Light and airy twin room
Dining area
Another view of the spacious lounge area
Comfortable bedroom
Kitchen with great facilities
Lovely decoration
Great views
Cool and shady area
Stunning views
Lush green area
Spectacular scenery
Traditional and charming
Villa view
Pool view
Al fresco dining area
Mountain landscape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Johan W
1 review
“Great Vacation at El Torin”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We went to stay here for 2 weeks with our our 2 young daughters.
When we arrived we were welcomed by the owners Javier and Rosario who made us directly feel very welcome
We stayed at this beautiful Andalusian house with all facilities like satellite TV, dishwasher, washing machine, airco and a very nice, maintained and clean swimmingpool.
The house was also very clean and comfortable and meet all requirements.

Many thanks to Javier, Rosario, Nicholas and Claudia for this pleasant stay which made our vacation a success. It was one of our best holidays ever spend. We will certainly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het huis, faciliteiten, omgeving en zwembad
Liked least: De steile weg richting het huis.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Dear family, dear friends:
Thank you very much, for your lovely review. We are very happy know, your holidays in our El Torin is one of your bst holidays spended. Is a pleasure for us, and we are very pleased see you again here soon.
Love for all the family. Sincerelly
Rosario, Javier and children.
Take good care always!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoCollins...
Clanfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from 9 days at El Torin. Before arriving, Rosario & Javier were very helpful, kept in contact and answered all our questions and were happy to help us organise car hire. They were happy to accommodate our odd arrival and departure dates, ie. not just Saturday to Saturday which was very helpful. The villa was better then we could have hoped for, even better than the photos had promised. Wonderful views, secluded, but not cut off, the smells of pine and olive trees, the perfect mix of Spanish rustic charm and all mod cons. Small things like condiments,washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were all there. The water pressure was great meaning the shower was fab. The bed was a little hard as tends to be the case in the warmer European countries, but we just folding the extra quilts for comfort. Having the covered terrace gave you the option to bask in the sunshine or dose/read in the shade in the hammock, an unexpected bonus. Didn't really investigate Nerja but really enjoyed Frigiliana and had some lovely lunches there. Rosario was happy to give recommendations which were all excellent. He was there at the end of the phone if anything was needed. We were due to fly out at 1700hrs and asked what time we would need to vacate the villa. Rosario immediately came back and said that as they did not have guests due to arrive, we could leave when we wanted and they would clean and prepare the villa the follow day. This was really appreciated and made our final day a pleasure without the need to rush. Apart from that we pretty much relaxed by the pool, the villa was just too nice to leave. So if are looking for a quiet, out of the way relaxing holiday this is perfect. We do not go back to the same places but this just might be the exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: covered terrace and hammock
Liked least: bed was a bit hard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2015
Dear gust:
Happy know you really enjoy your holidays. Thsnk you vry much for choose our house, and thank you again for your lovely review. Is a pleasure for us see you again here,soon. Wish see you soon.. You are welcome always. Take good care.
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy h
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“an excellent villa and location for a secluded holiday.”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After travelling the tracks and steep incline to reach the villa we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and modern amenities at this private villa. Everything we needed for our holiday was there. The villa was exactly as specified on the website but did not do it justice. The local owners were so very nice and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. Anyone booking a holiday at El Torin will not be disappointed. The most relaxing holiday villa we have ever had.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your review. Is very important for us our guest enjoy the holidays. We thinking made our best service for made special time with us. We are very pleased see you again here and very soon. You are very good guest and you are welcome always. Best wishes.
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin T
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equiped villa in great location.”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed for 1 week. The owner Javier and his wife made us very welcome - even including enough food and wine to last us the first day / night. The villa was clean and tidy and had everything we needed (TV, wifi, etc). The road to get to the villa is not ideal but then the villa is positioned in a great location on the edge of the national forest so was worth the approach drive. All in all a very nice villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: position / location of villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PardonLon...
PardonLondon
1 review
“Rustic, traditional villa with great views”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at El Torin in late September and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The villa is located in between Nerja and Frigilliana up on the hillside. The road to the villa it is fairly steep and narrow but once you drive on it a couple of times and get used to it, it's no problem. My wife and I had a great time there, actually doing nothing but relaxing by the pool, which isn't like us at all. We shopped at the supermarket in Nerja to stock up on food & drink and everything else you need is in the villa. Javier and Rosario are very helpful and on call if you need anything. We'll be going back!!

Gary & Jane

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate this. And we are very happy you enjoy the holidays. Is apleasure for us see you again here. You are welcome always.
Take care our friends.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison869
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The great escape.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at El Torin, from the lovely owners, Javier and Rosario, to the scenery, the relaxing lifestyle and all that staying in this wonderful villa and location offers in making your holiday very special.
Drive along the coastal road for stunning views and beaches, enjoy an evening meal in Frigiliana and experience an opportunity to escape into tranquil paradise.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Dear friends:
Happy know, you have a special holidays in our EL TORIN. For us this is the best. You are welcome always, and we are very happy see you in the future.
Take care all time, and we send our best wishes.

Rosario. Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dtc2345
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Its amazing to be able to feel like you are in the middle of nowhere right in nature when in fact you are just outside of Nerja town.
The house is lovely and has a real traditional feel to it. Its a bit hard to get to as it on the side of a valley but its worth it if you want to get away from it all

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Dear guest:
We are very happy you enjoy your holidays with us, and you are welcome always, in this corner planet.
Take care all time, and wish all the best for you both.
Un fuerte abrazo!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing