We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dachita

Entrance to house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to house
Swimming pool Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Entrance to house
Swimming pool
Interior
Interior
Kitchen area
View from terrace
From Callejon del Peñón views, Frigiliana old village
Callejon de las Animas.Frigiliana old village
Zacatin Street. Frigiliana old village
Church Square at night
Terrace
Main entrance
Main mediterraneum blue door.
Nerja sea views from Balcon Europa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amsterdam...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice house in a great area and perfect hotsts are Javier and Rosario ! Felt very welcome. Terrace with a lovely view. Close to Nerja and lovely frigiliana . Lots to do. Gejat WiFi and new comfortabele showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoy your stay.
Best wishes in the future
Regards
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipw8...
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa, amazing views and lovely private pool!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second visit to this excellent villa, which boasts a lovely roof top terrace and lovely pool, the views are amazing! the villa is well equipped and immaculately clean. Dachita position provides easy access to the beautiful village of Frigiliana and the beaches of nearby Nerja and is well placed to enjoy walks in the nature reserve of Sierra Tejeda which is on the doorstep.
Over the last 14 years we have stayed in all the properties of Rosario and Javier they are the perfect hosts, on hand if you need them invisible if you don't.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy know always have enjoyable stay in every one our houses. You are welcome always and anytime.
You are perfect guest friends.
Love for you all
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domivr29
Canada
2 reviews
“Delighted!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2016

Small pretty, great equipped house, with covered terrace very appreciated during the rare rainy days.
A basket of reserves waited for us on the table! Attention very appreciated after a long journey...
The owners, Javier and Rosario are always tuned in to our needs to make of our stay an unforgettable moment
For us, been used to travel it is a perfect note!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. After your first time in Dachita, is a pleasure for us, this 2017 see you in our Hazilla de Raya. WIsh you have a nice time again. Thank you very much for decide our houses for your winter stay in Spain.
Sincerelly

Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevepF87...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Dachita is a beautiful and well-appointed villa with wonderful views towards the mountains and Nerja. It is situated in a quiet location with easy access to all amenities. There is a secluded roof-top pool. Javier and Rosario make wonderful and friendly hosts who are always on hand if the need arises. We have stayed here on 2 occasions and will return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Dear good friends:
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy see you again here and soon. Is a pleasure for us, when our guest and friends, enjoy the holidays with us.
Thank you again, and wish all the best
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erindoors...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love it here!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We've been to Dachita many times. Every time, it just gets better and better. Javier and Rosario are wonderful hosts. Dachita is beautiful, comfortable, well equipped and just the right size for a family. It is close enough to Frigiliana and Nerja for you to enjoy the delights of the area but, far enough away to give you peace and tranquility (as long as the sound of cicadas isn't too loud). Overall, one of my favourite places in the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Is nice see you soon, same always and every year.
Love for you all
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erindoors...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just left Dachita having visited many times.
Every time we go, improvements have been made - even though we always think that the previous incarnation is fabulous!
Javier and Rosario have been wonderful hosts and are always kind and welcoming.
So very sad to leave but, look forward to next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Another year more, this friend and lovely family stay in our Dachita. We are very happy you enjoy always with us. For us is a pleasure see you here every year. And you are welcome always. Thank you very much for your constancy and fidelity. Love and our best wishes for all the family.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandM29
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting between the mountains and the sea”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully situated with views up into the mountains and south east towards the Mediterranean this is a very comfortable and well equipped property which will comfortably accommodate up to four people. The property is situated about halfway between the beautiful hillside village of Frigiliana and the larger coastal town of Nerja, both of which are about a five minute drive away. There is a lovely partially covered private 'breakfast terrace' which enjoys full sun throughout the morning and early afternoon while up some steps from the front door there is another terrace with a small but immaculately clean pool. Visiting in early/mid November we were fortunate to benefit from perfect weather however there is an evening chill at this time of year and with cooler weather the log burner and the owner's generous supply of logs would definitely have proved essential. The owner, Javier, was particularly pleasant and helpful and the property is exactly as described. It seems worth pointing out that the property does not have an oven, just a hob and microwave, and that the parking area is quite small and will struggle to accommodate anything much bigger than a Polo sized vehicle. There are also a lot of steps in the property so it is perhaps not entirely suitable for either the elderly or the very young. That aside we highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to use it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and beautiful location
Liked least: Wifi a little 'patchy'
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2015
Dear Guest:
We are very happy, you have a nice holidays, and enjoy our good area weather. Is a pleasure for us see you agsin here soon. You are welcome always. Take good care and send our best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing