We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Arcos de la Almona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Dining area
Kitchen
Living area
Almona Street
Frigiiana Old Village views
Zacatin Street
Frigiliana Church at night
Callejon de las Animas, street
Church Square
Balcon de Europa in Nerja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mandyloga...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday at Arcos de la Almona in Frigiliana owned by Javier and Rosario and what an amazing place it was. Arcos de la Almona more than lived up to our expectations the accommodation was lovely and clean and traditionally Spanish. It was spacious light and airy plus it was well equipped for two people self catering. The roof terrace was absolutely fantastic and I doubt any photo will capture what an amazing and beautiful view it really is. Again amazingly clean with an eye for detail, lovely plants, seating area in the shade and a table for two in at which you can enjoy alfresco dining whilst admiring the view. The old quarter of Frigiliana is a five minute walk from the property. Beautiful cobbled lanes all decorated will colorful pots and plants and an array of interesting small shops and eateries. We had a meal in the church square at the larger of the two street restaurants and the food was amazing and plentiful. I can highly recommend Arcos de la Almona and your hosts Javier and Rosario they are truly lovely people and will make you feel very welcome. Thank you Javier and Rosario for a lovely holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Dear guest / friends:
Thank you very much, for your lovely review. This is the best for still work in our business for offert the best possible holidays at our guest. Thank you very much, and you know, you are welcome alwais and anytime in all our houses. We wish all the best and happy see you very soon. Take care.
With our friendship
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
524dianee
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed here twice now and have loved each visit. It is a cosy well equipped and homely apartment with so many added extras and so much thought given to guests and their needs for a week away. We have got to know Javier and Rosario over the past ten years having also stayed in Hazilla De Raya with our sons ( amazing ) and El Torin ( equally as amazing ) both with fantastic amenities, pools and views. Javier and Rosario are helpful without being intrusive and will do everything to make your stay in Frigillana a special one.
Arcos has a lovely outside space, a welcome plunge pool, built in barbie and comfy sun loungers, all perfect for a relaxing holiday. We are hoping to stay in Dachita another of the villas owned by Javier and Rosario in the next year or two and know that will will receive a warm welcome. Would recommend Arcos, great for a couple wanting a self catering apartment within walking distance to some very good bars and restaurants in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside Space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Our dear friends:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We apreciate this, same your friendship. Is a pleasure know our fuest and friends enjoy every time the stay in our houses. The best in our business of course is our guest. Is for this we still happy in our work every day, and with persons same you, is more easy our service. We are very happy see you next year. You know you are welcome always and anytime.
We wish all the best dor you both, and all the family.
All our love
Rosario, Javier and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen H
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful village”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Argos de la Almona is a lovely apartment located in the quieter part of Frigilliana. It has everything you need for a relaxing stay including a beautiful roof top garden complete with plunge pool. We loved sitting there in the evening watching the stunning sunsets over the nearby mountains. Rosario had kindly sorted a welcome pack for us which was most thoughtful. If you are hiring a car we recommend using the parking spot provided with the apartment (at extra charge) as parking is at a premium in the village. There are plenty of restaurants and mini-supermarkets within walking distance. We are looking forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Dear guest:
We are very happy your stay in our house is really nice for you. Thank you for choose our house for enjoy your holidays. Is a pleasure for us see again soon. You are welcome always. Take good care and thank you again.
Best wishes
Rosario and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon C
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed December 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a wonderful week in Arcos de la Almona in November. The property was everything we could have wanted and the outside area with the pool exceptional.
Rosario and Javier were always helpful and a much appreciated selection of food and wine awaited us on our arrival.
The drive from Malaga to Frigiliana could not be easier, pretty much motorway all the way and parking at this time of year didn't seem to be a problem.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, all reasonably priced.
Nerja can be accessed by bus should you choose to and has the feel of a larger town with some good beaches.
Ultimately this is a very nice property run by delightful people in a very pleasant area. Hopefully we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Dear guest:
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your stay here in Arcos de la Almona. Is a pleasure for us see you again here, when you like. You are welcome always. Best wishes for a Happy New Year.
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standhill...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful apartment set in a beautiful village.
A perfect place to stay for two people i was so pleased that the owners had not tried to cram more beds and sofa beds in.
The outside terrace must be one of the best in the village.
Would stay here again without a doubt.
Thank you to Javier and Rosario

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoy in our house. For us is the more important, know remember your holidays here. You are welcome always, and wish very soon. Take good care, and we send our friendship
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirjam S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly wonderful!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have visited Frigiliana, a picture perfect village, several times over the years and are so pleased we decided to become temporary residents! We were overwhelmed by Rosario and Javier's warm welcome and thoughtful provisions - we were able to immediately relax on the terrace with lunch and a chilled beer. The location is perfect, we loved being 'above it all' and able to float in the pool looking up at trees during the day and the stars at night. The kitchen is well equipped but we didn't need to cook as there are so many good places to eat in easy walking distance. The property more than lives up to the photos, excellent inside and out with stunning views. Thanks again to Rosario and Javier for thinking of everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Dear good guest:
Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy you have anice time in Arcos de la Almona. For us is a pleasure meet you again, and always you are welcome. Thank you very much and wish all the best. Take good care.
Rosari and Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights after our wedding. We were looking for somewhere in Frigiliana to relax and enjoy the village and see friends and family who live near by. The apartment was better than we could have hoped for. So much inside space and excellent air conditioning (it got very hot outside) but the defining feature of this place is the roof terrace. No pictures will do it justice and I could have looked at that view for days! The plunge pool was a welcome relief from the heat and was always immaculate as was the rest of the apartment. Add in easy walking distance to restaurants in Frigiliana, a comfortable bed, beautiful welcome pack, wonderful hosts we I couldn't have been happier. I will be booking for our future trips! A very special place.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Dear friends:
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy you enjoy your honey moon in Arcos de la Almona. Is a pleasure for us. You are welcome always anytime. You are perfect guest.
We wish all the best in your new life, and happy see you again here and soon.
All the best
Rosario, Javier and children
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing