We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely apartment with everything you would need”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoor Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Pool
Living Room Sun Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Outdoor Pool
Living Room
Sun Terrace
Pool at Sunset
Front of Apartments
Double Bedroom
Indoor Pool
Balcony
Typical Frigiliana Street
Walking
View fron sun terrace
Sun Terrace
Entrance
Above the village
Village market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigiliana, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sal780
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely apartment with everything you would need”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Frigiliana. The apartment was lovely in a quiet part of town. Everything you would need was supplied and it was great to be able to relax by the pool in the evening. Frigiliana itself was a very quaint place and the people were very friendly. There were plenty of small shops and restaurants nearby and it was easy get a bus to Nerja from the centre of the town. Very enjoyable and hopefully we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was very homely
Liked least: there was not anything I disliked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thanks Eilleen, we do hope to have you stay again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
1 review
“Amazing stay - Again!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed here twice now, the apartment is lovely and clean with everything you need. Recommend enjoying stunning views from apartment pool in morning then moving onto community pool/splash bar for lunch which is just visible from own pool, 5 mins walk away. Enjoy a €1 beer at Osemy then onto beautiful 'garden' restaurant in evening. Catch Bus from centre, so easy and cheap to Nerja, Burriana beach €1 or €12 in taxi. Night out in Nerja, ask for Tutti Frutti square or visit bars around Burriana beach. Leave your watch behind and let the church bells guide you, simply beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Hi Neil. Thanks for the lovely comments. We're delighted you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you possibly stay again sometime again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you Roger and Carol - it was a pleasure having you for April and we look forward to hosting you again some day if you make it back to Spain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mitten
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Well equipped and quiet location”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Apartment is spotlessly clean, and very well equipped with 2 fans, and all the pots and pans, crockery etc you could wish for. The double bed is very firm but very comfortable. The sofas are rather soft but that is a personal thing. Unfortunately whilst we were there the pool was out of use, and the indoor is unheated during the summer months. However Damian did arrange for us to have use of a super pool about 8/10 mins walk away , given the heat, we drove to this pool and had no problems parking. Aside of the pool at the apartments (which was unfortunate but these things do happen) the only criticism of the apartment was the lack of blinds both to keep out the morning light, daytime heat, and to keep out mozzies. There are cream cotton curtains beaded at the bottom (when windy the beads bang so we tied them up) We were given on request, sheets to throw across the windows which did the job (and whilst we were there we had no mozzie problems) but all in all something at the windows to keep out the light, heat and mozzies would be preferable. Other than that, well recommended, easy parking on the street, nice and quiet and an easy stroll to supermarket, bars and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet and reasonably central location
Liked least: Pool out of use
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2012
Thanks for your review Mitten.

As you know we were very sorry for the situation with the outdoor pool being out of use as our pump broke down and we were waiting for a replacement. Sadly this was not in time for your stay which was great shame so we organised and paid for access to the nearest pool plus compensation.

We've never had any problem with mosquitos as the apartment is at the foothills of the mountains and the beads at the end of our net curtains actually assist in keeping any stray insects at bay. Having spoken to our many guests over the years we prefer to leave the apartment cool and airy so we keep the windows free of heavy duty blinds/curtains as this can slightly overheat the apartment in the early morning. We hope you understand.

We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and as per our conversations since your return, we look forward to the possibility of hosting you again next year.

Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing