We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Los Pinos
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mar de Frente(Los Canos de Meca)
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hostal El Capi(Los Canos de Meca)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Restaurante El Mero(Los Canos de Meca)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Fortuna(Los Canos de Meca)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hostal Miramar(Los Canos de Meca)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hostal Restaurante Las Acacias(Los Canos de Meca)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madreselva(Los Canos de Meca)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandala Bungalows(Los Canos de Meca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la brena(Los Canos de Meca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
169
59
10
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
59
10
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a lovely Hostel, better than many higher rated hotels that we have stayed in. The room was spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. I asked about a taxi to the nearby town, and was immediately offered a lift in one of the staff's car.
The solarium on the roof terrace was a delight and a great place to spend a hot afternoon.

The only downside was the restaurant attached to the hostel. We went there for our first evening meal and were quite disappointed. We were looking for a great fish dish, but the swordfish was not good, with undercooked chips and a poor salad. If you want decent fish, go towards the beach and use one of the other eating places, there are lots to choose from.

We didn't use the pool or hot tub, the beach was good enough for our needs, but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyFerrisPeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just want to say thank you for our stay.

The place is in a strategic location in Zahora, being placed right next to El Palmar & Caños, as well as being pretty much right in the middle of Tarifa and Cadiz (slightly closer). Zahora is a small place, not many really good places to eat or drink unless you head to the beach there is a few...we did find searching for a great fish restaurant difficult. However, there is wonderful beaches nearby, would particular recommend Bolonia, near Tarifa; clear sea and almost white sands with large sand dunes for a great view.

About this place, well, its great they have a swimming pool and jacuzzi, although slightly strange that the swimming pool was warmer than the jacuzzi! There is a bar on the premises, although we didn't use it, however we appreciated the taste in music! (quietly played I must add). I would advise going to the swimming pool around mid day to 3pm if you are a couple. Obviously there are families that stay so the kids tend to dominate from around 4pm onwards. Also the sun tends to hide away about 7.30-8pm so best get in before, although the water is warm so it's ok.

Rooms were very clean, big and not plain. They've paid attention to detail.

The facilities are great, there is a roof terrace for some nice views (when it isn't cloudy!) where they have some beds and a few benches and tables. There is a fridge in the room and a communal microwave, kettle, cutlery and nearby supermarkets for those who want to save a little money from buying breakfast and lunch everyday in restaurants. The hostel's restaurant is great for breakfast although be wary they don't offer the 5% discount then (it does say on the card they give you).

Anyway, I hope this review will help alot of people make their decision. We didn't know much of the coast before but now knowing for a couple, this is a good place. Some other places like Conil tend to be busy and over priced, so if you have a car and the patience to travel, Hostel Los Pinos would be your ideal choice.

Room Tip: Facing the gardens is quieter and gives you a short view of their lovely garden and the nearby shops/places. The swimming pool end is nosier during the day although this doesn't make a difference for sleeping and gives you more views which I think is better but try to get the top level if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoverStar_Exps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently spent 6 days at this charming hotel which was spotlessly clean. The owners made us feel very welcome and we could not find any fault at all with the accommodation or the grounds. Would highly recommend it to people looking for a relaxing, friendly holiday. The balcony and fridge in our room was the icing on the cake. The restaurant at the hotel also was very good with lots of fresh salads and seafood and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kzharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lovely large, clean room with a huge terrace overlooking the beautiful garden. Plenty of shady on-site parking, and handy to have a fridge in the room and to have 2 supermarkets close by. The food and drinks in the restaurant were good value - especially the 'menu del dia'. It would have been nice to have had a covering of some kind on the terrace as the weather was quite wet during our stay and we weren't able to make as much use of it as we would have liked, but this in no way detracted from our overall delight with the room and the hotel in general. We would recommend this place to anyone - indeed we hope to return ourselves some time in the future. Hopefully the weather will be kinder to us than it was on this occasion!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityGirlScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a great hostel - and in my opinion it was much more a hotel! It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach but the stroll is beautiful through nice small dirt roads and by some nice restaurants and fields with horses. The most impressive part was the relaxed atmosphere that is touristy but not nearly as touristy as the southern Mediterranean Spanish coast. Stay hereof you like a great chill environment.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews