We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful winter camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Canos de Meca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Pinar San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Glossop
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful winter camping”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We are here for our 6th winter and will be here for about 5 months. It is like coming home - excellent site with very clean facilities. Well run site with well stocked supermarket at reasonable prices --- not your usual campsite shop! Excellent bar / restaurant with very good food. All staff extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them to ensure campers have an enjoyable stay. Peaceful area with great walks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie1946_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    51
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
74
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We camped here for a few days in peak season and the site was pretty much full, but all the facilities were kept impeccably clean and the swimming pool was sufficiently large to cope with lots of families. The poolside bar with tinto de verrano as well as beer on tap for only a euro a glass is a definite bonus.

It is an attractive, well-run site with mature trees providing good shade and the atmosphere overall was very friendly. Our three sons aged between 10 and 18 are begging to return next year.

There is also a well-stocked supermarket and a cafe/restaurant on site. We found the food at the restaurant no better than average and chose to walk a few hundred metres to some much more interesting options for meals.

We may well return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca_F_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in February and stayed in one of the bungalows.
The site is clean and tidy with rubbish bins emptied regularly and wash facilities cleaned often.
The bungalows were great with built in log fires. A walk in the nearby woods provides plenty of pine cones to burn.
Pine trees cover the site offering some shade in summer I would think.
The on site restaurant/bar is fabulous: Friday lunch sees a tapas and beer being offered for €1.50 and the chef, Philipe prepared some genuinely outstanding dishes in the evening - really not to be missed!
In addition, the surrounding area has lots to do. Seville is a train journey away from the great station at San Fernando, Cadiz not far at all and then the selection of lovely hilltop towns, medina sidonia and vejer not to be missed.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We went camping here with family (4adults 3 children under 8) for a week & had a fantastic time here. The campsite was quite small, very safe and child friendly. The shop and restaurant on site were not over priced and the food was really good there. They even had the Olympics on in the restaurant. The campsite had a large clean pool & pool bar which the children loved. There were regular activities for them such as Patel tennis, bouncy castles, inflatable asalt course in the pool. The most notable thing of the whole site was how clean it was. The facilities were continuously cleaned all day. The showers were large enough to take small children in with you or get dressed without getting wet, they also had great water pressure. You can rent fridges for your pitch or stay in chalets.
The beach is a good 15-20 minute walk from the campsite so we drove and parked there once. Most of the time we went to el Pinar beach as it had great waves for body boarding in.
I would highly recommend this campsite and this is somewhere we would stay at again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_food_4_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Canos de Meca
6.6 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
Hotel Fuerte Conil - Costa Luz
#2 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
1,528 reviews
6.4 mi away
Conil Park Hotel
Conil Park Hotel
#8 of 26 in Conil de la Frontera
295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Meca
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Mec...
#3 of 14 in Los Canos de Meca
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Los Pinos
Hostal Los Pinos
#1 of 13 in Los Canos de Meca
218 reviews
8.8 mi away
Camping El Faro
Camping El Faro
#43 of 58 in Conil de la Frontera
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal El Capi
Hostal El Capi
#4 of 13 in Los Canos de Meca
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Pinar San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Pinar San Jose

Property: Camping Pinar San Jose
Address: Lugar Canos de Meca Km 10.2, 11159 Los Canos de Meca, Barbate, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Barbate > Los Canos de Meca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Los Canos de Meca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing