We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Marbilla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Valderrama
Lauro Golf
Alhaurin Golf
Mijas Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Coin, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
Co Armagh
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family and I have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday staying in this wonderful villa. We received a very warm welcome by Mary, the owner. The villa is beautiful inside and out and caters perfectly for a family regardless of ages. The villa is on ground level and the double back doors lead to the most wonderful outdoor space, the garden is well laid out with patio with shaded area, plenty of outside dining and relaxation, there is a good sized swimming pool with shallow and deep end, pool towels were provided, there was the most amazing bbq with sink and fridge! the outside pool table was popular with the adults and children (it even had a wall mounted TV!). There is also ample outside lighting for the evening time, the garden has the sun practically all day! the layout of the inside of the house has been well thoughtout also and tastefully decorated, internet wifi, selection of DVDs, CDs and books and children's games. The utilities were excellent also with dishwasher, washing machine and aircon throughout the house. We enjoyed our holiday so much we have asked for the villa again next year! We hired a car which I would recommend, there is a nice place to eat less than a 5min walk away and there is a good variety of supermarkets and shops within a 5min drive into Coin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: that my 2 weeks was up
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dream villa with all facilities to suit all ages
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoMcS
Felixstowe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I have just returned from staying at this fabulous villa with some friends, the pictures do not do it justice. Absolutley beautiful and accomodates everything you would need for a holiday. The house is beautiful and the garden, pool and surrounding area is just devine. I cannot see anyone being dissapointed with this. Highly recommend to anyone who would like to stay here. It would be great for families or just friends. I would deffintely go again. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely homely feel of the place
Liked least: nothing I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing