We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Indian food and friendly service”
Review of Taj Mahal - CLOSED

Taj Mahal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: TAJ MAHAL is the culmination of the hard work and efforts of a highly professional team.“Food for us has always been an adventure but professionally it has also been about putting Indian cuisine in the forefront, on a podium and at par with some of the most beautiful culinary creations out there.It has been about staying connected to our culture, digging the traditional roots, exploring the rich Indian history and then taking it further, evolving it and at the same time releasing it from copper lined bowls onto a plate -combining different techniques, regions, flavours and textures.”Our hard work has paid off as Taj Mahal Coin is 3rd project & now we are known as best in Indian cuisine in Costa del Sol.Basic InfoOpened June 2012Location Avenida Riena Sofia S/N, 29100 Coín, SpainFood Styles Indian/Pakistani Specialties Lunch Dinner Services Takes Reservations Good For Groups Take Out Delivery Waiter Service Outdoor Seating Parking Lot
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fine Indian food and friendly service”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were glad to find this restaurant openend on monday afternoon. It was hot, so it was convenient that the windows were open and wind was passing through. The service was very friendly. We had some very delicious chicken tikka masala and it was no problem to get paneer in stead of chicken with the korma. The naanbread was perfect, the wine as well and we got a nice cappuccino to end with.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jitske A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alhaurin el Grande, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious curry in Coin”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tonight four of us visited this restaurant for the first time. We were pleased to have a delicious meal with friendly service. We have gone to a number of Indian restaurants in Alhaurin el Grande and Coin and we were very pleased with our meal. The quantities were generous with attractive tomatoes that decorated each dish. Possibly a few too many tomatoes!! My husband and I had sag aloo and lamb biryani and naan. It had a very good flavor. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 52yorkshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taj Mahal Coin”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very nice, went on a Saturday night. Food was lovely, waiters were very friendly and helpful. Best curry I have had in Sapin!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Magoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This restaurant has changed hands many times in the 7 years I've lived in Coín and it's now an Indian restaurant.
I ordered a Chicken Mango dish (mild) and my partner had a Lamb Bhuna. We also had pilau rice, boiled rice and a peshwari naan. We also had poppodoms which came free with the meal.
The food was lovely and was quick in being served to us. The food was hot and the servings were of a good size. We both enjoyed our meals and we look forward to going again. I just hope that the food and service remains very good and doesn't go downhill, as is often the case with some Indian restaurants in the Coín/Alhaurín el Grande areas.
There is also a kind of conservatory area, so that you can have a breeze coming through, which is nice on a hot summer's evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Saturday night in Coin”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a new restaurant still trying to get known in town with some good local competition. We went as a couple a week or so ago and the food was excellent. There were only the two of us in the restaurant although they had some takeaway orders. We took some friends last Saturday, 6 of us in total. We took a drink right outside the restaurant at 7.30 as it was very warm, the traffic going by was a bit noisy. We then went in the restaurant around 8 and ordered another drink and told them we were ready to order. There was a bit of a delay with this part, then we gave our order, another drink was requested. The poppadoms came, which were good with the pickles. Then a bigger delay in the main course coming but the waiter explained that the food is all cooked to order and it was all served at once and piping hot. Everyone enjoyed their food and we finally left around 11, so a long night but we were with friends chatting so it didnt matter. There were another couple about the same time as us, then about 6 people then a couple of Spanish plus some takeaways. Its quite a big restaurant so takes some filling with side covered area outside too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sammisandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

 
Coin, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing