We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Restaurante Bohemia
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Coin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were staying in Coin over Christmas 2013 and this restaurant was recommended by our hosts. It has the reputation as being the best restuarant in Coin, and being the holiday season we wondered if we would be able to get a reservation. We opted for lunch rather than dinner and were not disappointed. I had the Hungarian goulash and my wife had fish. Both dishes were excellent even if they were not traditionally Spanish!
The restaurant is very simple, almost like eating in someone's front room. The service was very good, attentive but not overbearing.
We will certainly try this restaurant again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterplato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    34
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent value in this specialist restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Couldn't believe the bill for a 3 course dinner for 3 with drinks, but the food was excellent, the service good and the atmosphere was better than might have been expected in a Spanish restaurant.
The menu is made up mainly of dishes using local produce and, for once, this is a restaurant that caters properly for vegetarians too.
There is a beautiful courtyard for al fresco eating, plus two dining rooms for when it gets really busy.
Great place, we'll definitely be going back again and again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UKBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Track”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our group of 30 was served here in Coin (Malaga), Spain at this quaint restaurant a few miles inland from Costa Del Sol. The owners, Pedro & Carmen, who are husband & wife, began our set meal with a welcome cocktail in the courtyard whose center point was a huge, aged olive tree. Our wonderful food was cooked by Carmen and served with pleasant smiles and personal attention by Pedro. We also enjoyed viewing Pedro's pastime of creating tapestry hangings. One of these was still waiting to be finished. We concluded our meal with hugs for the husband & wife team and lots of photos.
Find it and enoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spanish Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bohemia came highly recommended and did not dissappoint. We visited on the first night they reopened and even though late October we were still able to sit in the courtyard. The waiter despite little english was able to explain things we did not understand. He was a very pleasant man. The food was a delight. I still experience the flavours in my thoughts. Do not miss out in eating in this restaurant in Coin.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naleoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“best in town and surroundings.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Without doubt, Bohèmia is the best restaurant in Coìn and its surroundings.
A wonderfull patio where you can have dinner or lunch "de fuera" under an old olivetree.
The food is always wonderfull, the service friendly and quiet. Carmen y Pedro: Hasta la proxima!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredrotteveel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Bohemia also viewed

 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing