We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very best.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santa Fe
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Liverpool
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The very best.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was the most unique and best meal we had in Spain,along with Los Abanicos in Ben Havis.My wife,cousin and myself cannot wait to go back there. I had a quail breast and leg salad to start which was like a main meal in itself. It then got even better when the main meal of lamb shoulder(off the bone) came along. Delicious and beautifully presented. Lovely rustic surroundings outside,(although we eat inside as it was the one day on our holiday when it rained!)
Normally we would eat outside. This is a credit to the young couple running it and i hope they are there when we return. Absolutely superb,the best meals in Spain.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scadge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Rated 5 all round. I went with a party of 13 people, we were very well looked after. Prompt service, lovely wine, and fantastic food, between all of us we tried everything on the menu and it was all hot, beautifully presented, arrived all at the same time and was absolutely to die for.
Price if I remember correctly was 27.5€ for 3 courses, which for the quality and service was completely reasonable and well worth it.
Would recommend this place to anybody looking for somwhere special locally and I myself will definitely be returning very soon!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMannequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delightful al fresco dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

A delightfully located small hotel and restaurante. The outside dining is under some lovely olive trees overlooking a swimming pool and has a most relaxing ambience. Not a big menu but all the dishes were well prepared and presented and the service very friendly and attentive. We appreciate good food and this is firmly on our 'A' list for future visits.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Discernor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

A really good restaurant a few minutes outside Coin just off the Marbella road. Lovely setting, and good service. There is only a small menu, but the food is excellent.
We went during the summer when the tables are in the garden, so I dont know what the atmosphere etc would be like inside.
Definitely on the list!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PaoloJohnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojen, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The restaurant and the three bedroom guesthouse are located in a wonderful restored country house and the whole is well run by a young professional couple. The daily menu offers regional as well as seasonal quality products. Lunch and dinner are served, during summer, under a huge old olive tree. The wine cellar is limited but interesting. The combination of quality and atmosphere determines the comparative advantage of this restaurant in the surroundings of Coín, Andalucia.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spriehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing