We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”

La Mejicana - Pizzeria Taqueria
Ranked #7 of 548 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Description: Visit us at our new and comprehensive settlement. Enjoy our traditional dishes and innovative as a separate kitchen suitable for Celiacs. La Mejicana pizzeria-taqueria (Pizza&Tacos) was founded in 1989 and since then we have differed for the preparation and development of all our subject to unique and original recipes. Under the motto "For your taste... the best" insists us and forces to take care of the entire process from the purchase of the best products to the preparation and presentation of all dishes. Dishes such as all the ingredients are prepared daily and come from old original recipes from South America that make the flavors so unique and delicious. And our new gluten-free cuisine. We have a completely separate kitchen to be able to offer an extensive menu for celiacs.
Restaurant details
Description: Visit us at our new and comprehensive settlement. Enjoy our traditional dishes and innovative as a separate kitchen suitable for Celiacs. La Mejicana pizzeria-taqueria (Pizza&Tacos) was founded in 1989 and since then we have differed for the preparation and development of all our subject to unique and original recipes. Under the motto "For your taste... the best" insists us and forces to take care of the entire process from the purchase of the best products to the preparation and presentation of all dishes. Dishes such as all the ingredients are prepared daily and come from old original recipes from South America that make the flavors so unique and delicious. And our new gluten-free cuisine. We have a completely separate kitchen to be able to offer an extensive menu for celiacs.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We have been here a number of times now and it is ALWAYS great. The burritos are good and the pasta topped with cheese is amazing. Price is very reasonable and in April we are the only English folks in here :-)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank emma1234444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMejicana, Gerente at La Mejicana - Pizzeria Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear customer:

First, thank you for the time spent in telling your experience in La Mejicana. For us it is a pleasure to offer both a service and a quality meal at the height of your expectations. On the other hand, we like to have enjoyed the burritos and pasta with cheese. Certainly a success. We appreciate your assessment and hope to see you soon in our restaurant La Mejicana.

A cordial greeting,
Manager.

La Mejicana Pizzeria - Taqueria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 880 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I was looking on Tripadvisor for new places to try and came across this place with top reviews. We went today for lunch. It was about a 20-25 min drive for us to location and it was definitely off the beaten track we’d usually go down but I’m glad we made the effort!
The restaurant is big, airy, bright & fresh. Gives the impression of being very new, service is speedy. I noticed a sign saying they don’t take reservations but I suspect turnaround is high and wouldn’t be an issue. We were with our 2 young children who shared our nachos con carne to start and then they had cheeseburgers and fries. I think they lived the nachos more than the burgers which was a surprise for 2 burger-eating fiends. I had the chicken burritos and he had the mixed burritos. Both came with lettuce with dressing and rice and guacamole. We all enjoyed our meals and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AlanaBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaMejicana, Gerente at La Mejicana - Pizzeria Taqueria, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear customer,

First, thank you for the time spent in telling your experience in La Mejicana. For us it is a pleasure to offer both a service and a quality meal at the height of your expectations. On the other hand, we like to have enjoyed the nachos with meat, burgers and burritos. Certainly a success. We appreciate your assessment and hope to see you soon in our restaurant La Mejicana.

A cordial greeting,
Manager.

La Mejicana Pizzeria - Taqueria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

This huge restaurant is nice and clean. Friendly staff. Very nice they serve food (gluten free/ lactose free!) we had fajitas, spaghetti and nachos. Good taste, nice price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 892jeroenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I came to La Mejicana with my family for lunch. We ordered quesadillas, fajitas and nachos. Everything was very tasty. The service was very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 564wojtekp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Burrito was amazing with a great guacamole. The Quesadilla was delicious with an extraordinary amount of cheese. And the tacos were really good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bartek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mejicana - Pizzeria Taqueria also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Mejicana - Pizzeria Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing