We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Sea views from the patio doors from lounge Chill out terrace opening to pool Holiday rental villa near Marbella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Casa Alexandra with living area and bedrooms on opposite sides of the patio
Sea views from the patio doors from lounge
Chill out terrace opening to pool Holiday rental villa near Marbella
Comfortable lounge, with plenty of seating, smart TV with some international and IPTV channels
View of lounge diner from the patio doors
View from the serving bar of kitchen. Indoor dining for 8 persons
Dining area
Working fireplace for winter nights
Fully fitted kitchen with range cooker, nespresso coffee machine, microwave etc
hallway to bedrooms
Master bedroom with queen size bed, fitted wardrobes, flat screen TV showing some international
Master bedroom with flat screen TV showing spanish and english speaking channels
Master ensuite
Bedroom 2 with ensuite bathroom and fitted wardrobes
Ensuite with walkin shower bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 at Casa Alexandra, with a pull out bed it sleeps 4 guests
Bedroom 3 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 3 ensuite
side garden
Well kept gardens
Central patio with outside dining and plancha grill area, plus extra fridge/freezer
Beautiful pool with gradual steps entry at Casa Alexandra holiday villa
It's a very spacious house and the photos do not do it justice!
The terrace at Max Beach Sun club, just a few minutes walk from the villa
Boardwalk between Calahonda and La Cala de Mijas
Part of the closest beach and promenade to La Cala de Mijas
The beach at Riviera just 10 minutes walk from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbora B
1 review
“Excellent vacation”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect villa with always friendly Yolanda to take care of everything. Beautiful view with a stunning pool. We enjoyed our vacation and cant wait to come back again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
We are so glad that you and your lovely family enjoyed your holiday and thank you for leaving the villa in such good order. Yolanda says that you were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to welcoming warmly again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachellt7...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa holiday!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just back from our second visit to this wonderful villa. We returned as we were so impressed last year and saw no reason going anywhere else. The villa is spacious, clean and extremely well-equipped. The pool area is beautiful with well-kept gardens. The choice of places to sit and eat/relax is endless! We visited with parents and our 3 children and the villa was suitable for everyone. The shops/restaurants are just a 5 mins walk away and the boardwalk just a minute further, where more bars/restaurants can be found.
We will definitely be visiting again in the future

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
It was so lovely to see you and your family again, and we loved seeing the kids demonstrations of their newly acquired swimming skills!! We know that you wanted to explore more of Spain next year, but you are welcome to return any time as you are such nice guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience - fitted all of our requirements
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
We are glad that you and the family enjoyed your break. One of the beauties of the house is that its close enough to amenities but very quiet and peaceful. Thanks for your kind words and do let us know if you ever wish to return to the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luz, Portugal
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The outside living area, who needs a villa.
Liked least: The mirrors in the bathroom, the range of levels outsides made a trip hazard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
We are very happy that you and your lovely family enjoyed your holiday in our villa. We are actually planning to do some updating during November, after the rush of the summer season, but the decor will always remain very traditional as we do feel that it adds to the charm of the villa. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wolfy k
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class Villa”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic Villa everything you require and more for a very relaxing family holiday, from the moment you are greeted by Yolanda you feel totally at ease as she explains everything about your stay, and if required is always at hand.
Very spacious villa, well equipped with everything thought of, plenty of different seating areas inside and out (shaded) so all the family could have there own space (especially with teenage twins). Very good internet access, great to have plenty of towels provided and immaculately clean on arrival. The pool is great for cooling down after a day out exploring. The outside kitchen and fridge/freezer is a bonus which we made plenty of use of.
For places to eat try EL ZOCO although it looks very seventies from the outside it has got a lovely courtyard with a selection of resturants, we have eaten in many of these over the years and its a hidden gem.

Thank you Yolanda for making it a brilliant holiday

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
And a big thank you back for such a lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you to the villa and we're so happy that you had a great holiday. June was definitely a good time for you to come as temperatures are now hitting 35degrees!! We hope to see you again soon - maybe a sunshine winter break? Kind regards to you both and the twins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarinaF11
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Holiday home”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great experience from start to finish Yulanda made the booking and arrival easy. the house is exactly as described in the photos and really well equipt. Th property is large and with two double rooms both ensuite it can work for two families or multi generation family group, the third room is large with single beds for up to 4 . My husband was delighted to find a free view box so he could watch EURO 2016 matches in comfort and I was delighted with wifi for planning outings. the pool is freshwater but not fenced off so if you have small children you will need to watch them ! there is a lovely large bbq which we made great use of and plenty of patio dining space. the neighborhood is quiet and a 7 minute down hill walk to local shops and beach, taxi back with shopping was just €4 , bus is every 20-30 minutes for outings - 40 mins to Marbella for two people was €4.30 each way and only €3.10 each way to Fungerola. There is plenty of extension leads and UK socket conversion plugs in the house & beach towels. There is a DVD player and even some board games , but do remember to bring travel speakers if you like to listen to music on the patio. All in all we had a great stay and the property lived up to the descriptions on the ad. We would definitely recommend this villa and return with family or friends in the future.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that there were loads of cooking utencils , even spices & herbs, tea & coffee - with request for us just to replace anything we used
Liked least: steps up to the property from the street -not suitable for very old or young or disabled
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a kind and informative review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the villa and of course, we do appreciate it when our guests have enjoyed their holiday and are happy to share their experience. You were lovely guests and we hope that you returned home suitably relaxed and refreshed. Please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachellt7...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday in an amazing villa!”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We got back last night from a perfect holiday in Riviera del sol! The children (10, 7 and 4 yrs) were exhausted, as were we, but they have had the best holiday ever! It was their first time abroad so we were a bit anxious but it went better than we could have wished for. The villa was everything we needed...and more. It was so well-equipped, even down to extra beach towels for around the pool. The pictures don't do the size of the villa justice, it is so spacious. There choice of seating/eating areas inside and out were great. We especially loved the out door grill. The pool area was idyllic and the children loved every minute, even the two girls who can't swim yet!. The location was perfect too. Away from the busy roads but just a short walk ( 5 mins) to where it's at! We had a perfect family holiday and will definitely be going back to stay again next year, just counting down the weeks until we return :D

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the villa and how well-equipped it was.
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Another 3 generation family group! We are SO happy that you enjoyed your holiday. I loved your little boy's comment when he arrived 'Mummy, isn't this house posh!!'. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for the kind comments and thank you too for leaving the house so nice and tidy. See you in 2017 :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing