We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MartinH56...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for two weeks with my girlfriend our son (11) and my mother, the apartment is stunning and has everything you could need. The complex it is sited in is immaculate.

There are a few restaurants/bars and a supermarket only 5mins walk away which is handy, it can be hot hard work walking back up the hill to the apartment with heavy shopping bags but there is a shopping trolley in the apartment utility room or a taxi is €6. We used the taxi option most times because my mother is due a knee replacement operation soon.

The pool is cool and refreshing, get there quite early (opens at 9am) during peak season because the sunbeds will all be taken by about 10.30, but there are 3 loungers and some umbrellas in the apartment that you can take to the poolside or beach, which is within walking distance also. There are plenty of beach towels.

The yellow file is full of information and Natasha will try to answer any questions you have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and complex is immaculate
Liked least: The hill to the shop/bars
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location of apartment to the beach
Liked least: the return walk back from the beach up the hill.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments, we're glad you enjoyed your holiday. Hope to see you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuart B
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment and beautiful area”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had an amazing time staying here at Miraflores during the last couple of weeks of Sept 2015. Weather was always good (over 30C most days) and the beach and sea were beautiful. There is a lovely board walk which runs for a few kilometres along the beach, and some lovely restaurants also by the beach and also closer to the apartment. Supermarkets not far away too. We travelled to Gibraltar one day (about 1h30m drive) and we also,drove into the mountains surrounding Miraflores (about 45 mins drive) for some spectacular views. Most of the time we spent around the local area, and by the pool at the apartment. It's a lovely pool, very big and deep with plenty of sun beds and and grass areas surrounding it. The apartment is really nice, well kept, clean, comfortable, and with modern facilities like wifi and UK/European TV channels. Beds are very comfortable, and air conditioning very efficient. We loved it and will definitely return again. Everything is maintained to a very high standard. Strongly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thank you for your kind words Stuart, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to having you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karina_M0...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment on the coast”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is just as advertised! Brand new, perfectly sized for two individuals wanting their own space on holiday, or even for two couples. The owners are located nearby and more than extremely helpful. We wanted to print our return boarding passes, and without prompting they invited us round to theirs to help us out! Any small problem we may have had (although we didn't) we felt we could ask them about without issue.

The location of the apartment was great for us - about a 10 minute walk up the hill by the coast. The only downside was that it was extremely difficult to locate via taxi on our arrive (I advise you prebook at a fixed price so you don't get charged for them taking their time to find the place). Also, I do not think this is the right location for everyone, as it is quite a steep uphill trek.

The bathroom did occasionally smell (due to the plumbing) and there was quite a bit of noise from the neighbouring apartment's TV throughout the whole of the night. Aside from that, the apartment was fantastic. Everything (down to the olive oil) was provided, and there was an abundant collection of DVDs to choose from in case you fancied a night in.

I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The general ambience of the place and the friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: The noise from next door
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and feel that the flat was as expected. I guess neighbours can be unpredictable and I'm sorry you were unlucky on this occasion. It's usually very quite. The plumbing - as with everything else, I think you agree, is generally of a very high standard. However we take your comments seriously and I have had it checked and cleaned through now, so it is in perfect working order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIANA_H_2...
BIRKENHEAD MERSEYSIDE
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

enjoyed our holiday very much. beautiful apartment with the added benefit of the parking garage. there is everything you could possibly need. the "smart" tv was fabulous-a real bonus as was the wifi. a lovely big balcony overlooked very well kept gardens and a sea view. there are 3 small shopping centres within easy reach and several bars and restaurants. we had a car so went out a lot to places such as Marbella, Banus and Nerja(a bit further afield). down the main road by the garage there's a travel agents were we booked a coach trip to Granada. well worth doing as it includes a guided tour and entrance to the Alhambra palace-beautiful. all in all a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you, glad you had such a nice time. Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillmoss2...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is a perfect place for a family holiday. As a family with mobility issues we needed a place that has no steps or long walks and this was exactly what we had been looking for. To stay in the area you need a car but parking is underground and the space is right next to the lift. From the lift you are almost next to the front door. To reach the pool just walk to the end of the corridor and you are there.
The apartment has everything, big tv, internet, lots of space, comfortable beds and furniture and all the things you would require. The nearest shop is a shortish walk but better to use the car and go to Supersol or Mercadona. There are plenty of places to eat but we ate In a lot ( the kitchen is fully equipped). Ben kept in touch to make sure all was well and both he and his keyholder/housekeeper type person were always available if needed.
We have stayed in various apartments in the area and this was the best. If you can book it then you wont be dissappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall comfort of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
Thanks you for all your kind words Barry. Glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. Hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Winter Escape”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked Ben's flat for 5-6 weeks Feb through Mar 2015, and basically everything was excellent. The flat has everything that you could possibly need, including Wi-Fi and UK television. The location is excellent giving easy access to a wonderful beach area on the coast a short walk below. The complex has 2 sizeable pools for those coming in the Summer months; and is maintained (gardens etc.) to the highest standard.

In short a home from home away from the worst of the Winter back home.

Many thanks; I'll be coming again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
Many thanks Phil, glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in May and again next February
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing